Chevron Left
Retour à Théorie des jeux

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Théorie des jeux par Université de Stanford

4.6
étoiles
4,054 évaluations
819 avis

À propos du cours

Popularized by movies such as "A Beautiful Mind," game theory is the mathematical modeling of strategic interaction among rational (and irrational) agents. Beyond what we call `games' in common language, such as chess, poker, soccer, etc., it includes the modeling of conflict among nations, political campaigns, competition among firms, and trading behavior in markets such as the NYSE. How could you begin to model keyword auctions, and peer to peer file-sharing networks, without accounting for the incentives of the people using them? The course will provide the basics: representing games and strategies, the extensive form (which computer scientists call game trees), Bayesian games (modeling things like auctions), repeated and stochastic games, and more. We'll include a variety of examples including classic games and a few applications. You can find a full syllabus and description of the course here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/GTOC-Syllabus.html There is also an advanced follow-up course to this one, for people already familiar with game theory: https://www.coursera.org/learn/gametheory2/ You can find an introductory video here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Intro_Networks.mp4...

Meilleurs avis

SC

7 févr. 2022

I would have preferred a more mathematically rigorous treatment of the subject. Nevertheless, this was a great course — the instructors expounded all concepts with exceptional clarity and engagement.

WY

16 mai 2017

Great ! Interesting and abound at the same time. Hope Professors will clarify the strategic utility function more clearly because it's hard for students with poor math basic(forget most><) right now!

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 810 Avis pour Théorie des jeux

par hareesh c

2 mars 2020

Sincere thanks to the team of Instructors for excellent explanation of games and how all the theory work.

Recommend everyone to consider this course for getting insights into how the game theory is applicable to real world problems

par Siddharth A

24 avr. 2018

This is a very good course that takes us through the mathematics as well as the concepts of game theory. Quiz questions are also moderately difficult and thought provoking. Clearly both the effort and enthusiasm of the instructors

par Eyal M

27 nov. 2020

Really enjoyed this course. It a great way to learn the basic terms and ideas in game theory which I never heard of before. The instructors do great job explaining the ideas. The math involved is not too complex. Thanks so much!

par 20-064 D A

27 juin 2022

I loved studying approximately Game theory. The direction syllabus changed into extraordinarily thrilling and driven me to examine and studies extra approximately Game theory. It has helped me plenty with my non-public growth.

par Scott Y G

19 juin 2018

Wonderful course. It gives me an great overview of the game theory and illustrated many abstract concepts with real-world examples.The examples definitely help me understand the concepts and some implications behind theories.

par Andres H

19 juin 2019

Es muy bueno , sus actividades y videos explican de muy buena manera su contenido y aclaran las dudas sin dejar ninguna , su sistema es optimo y recomendable .

Su contenido es excelente y muy aplicable en la vida cotidiana.

par Abhishek K J

3 déc. 2017

Amazing Course, Excellent content, detailed explanation and examples for all appropriate cases. The course does require a rigorous thinking exercise but I believe that as a essential part of Game theory and the fun part too.

par Akshay S

16 juil. 2017

Very informative and insightful course. The content was also really nice though difficult to understand sometimes if proper attention is not given. Thanks to the faculty for designing this and providing the relevant content.

par Michael B

27 déc. 2017

One of the best MOOCs I've ever taken. Explanations were clear, the instructors were personable and clearly put a lot of effort into making the material accessible. The free textbook for reference was very very appreciated!

par Ruocheng Z

22 juin 2022

It was a very productive and remarkable experience for me in the past weeks, I really learned a lot things, some of them were a bit difficult for me, however, I managed to solve the problems. Appreciated teachers' efforts.

par Nitish S

22 nov. 2021

I​t was a fabulous course. Me being just a learner for knowledge didn't care much about the maths and calculations but the mental model as a whole to see what should be the action in most cases without mixing emotions.

par Zhouningnan

27 août 2016

Great for completing the course~

Thanks for the detailed and clear description from the three Professors.

Without this course, I have no opportunity to learn such things because no one will teach me in such clear way.

par 李俊宏

11 août 2018

This course is not hard but fairly interesting, the only thing that bothers me in this course is that the teacher talked about some difficult concepts without detailed explanation, yet it still arouses my interest.

par Dyutimoy C

18 mai 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and I learnt about something that was completely new to me. Overall, it was a great learning experience for me and I take away a new found interest in game theory from this course.

par Breno S

2 nov. 2017

There is more than I expected of mathematical notation, which is kind of annoying to me, but I guess it is necessary. The way of thinking in game theory is just fascinating, a good tool for better decision making.

par kevin m

8 mars 2017

Great course. Learned about a whole new concept that I had not really known about. Changes my view about decision making in a scientific manner. Somewhat practical but may have a subtle impact on everyday life.

par Rahul C

27 janv. 2019

Would've preferred a little more maths, delving into the proofs of the theorems stated. Apart from that the course was fabulous, a lot of topics were introduced and the videos were really thought provoking.

par Anna J

24 avr. 2020

This is a really helpful course which provides me with a basic understanding of game theory, its applications and ways to solve certain games. Huge thanks to the professors who made these recordings.

par juan l

16 janv. 2021

las actividades de practica de diferentes juegos fueron muy enriquecedoras junto con los comentarios de las mismas, por lo que se debe seguir implementado con mas fuerza este tipo de actividades.

par Hongming H

19 mai 2020

It is a very useful course, it helps you get the idea about Game theory. Because of this course, I am starting to get the idea about Game theory and want to continue my study in this area.

par Lucas F d C M

2 juin 2020

I recommend this course for everyone want to have a more rational thinking.

I did not find it easy, and I needed some extra studies regarding math, but totally worth it.

Sincerely,

Lucas M.

par Venkatraman R

9 oct. 2016

Exceptionally very good course - Must for anyone who is doing research on Control systems using game theory !!! Kudos to all the three professors !!! Will definitely do Game Theory 2 !!!

par Kanishk J L

18 nov. 2019

In my opinion, this had one of the best compilations of materials available. The concepts were cleared with clarity, and the quizzes were a perfect application of the theory understood.

par Rajan A

10 déc. 2021

R​emarkable course; every concept is deeply explained and I really appreciate the engagement activities & rigorous learning. I can't wait to see what I do with this newfound knowledge!