Chevron Left
Retour à Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design par Google

4.8
étoiles
34,203 évaluations

À propos du cours

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define the field of UX and explain why it’s important for consumers and businesses. - Understand foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, and equity-focused design. - Identify the factors that contribute to great user experience design. - Review common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. - Explore job opportunities and career paths within the field of user experience. - Explain why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work. - Describe common UX research methods. - Identify and account for biases in UX research....

Meilleurs avis

UK

26 mars 2022

It was so cool to learn new skills online and it was so understandable and thankfull to Google team, Courseera and the technology that helped people like me to get new skills flew in the blood stream.

LP

9 avr. 2022

This course inspired me, before taking this course I have been used some UX Design communities, I have worked in Adobe XD Design. This course explains the right way and UX process. I like this mentor.

Filtrer par :

6376 - 6400 sur 7,300 Avis pour Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

par Nikhil B

19 oct. 2021

T​his course covers a lot of topics of UX design but I was a little confused as to why it would be so heavy on the social media and networking in week 4, without even giving us one case study or design to put in our portfolio. It's like giving us the tools to reach out to people, but without any content to give/get feedback on.

par mrs v

24 avr. 2021

There were some things that the course did not provide enough information on. I had to supplement what was provided here with additional courses on LinkedIn and other articles, in order to fully learn the material. I found most of the videos to be very informative and rather engaging compared to other online learning platforms.

par Anisa M

12 mai 2022

The course is very good, but too much theory. It would be good if the theory was combined in parallel with the practical part. Also, it would be great if more qualified specialists were available to check our assignments. Because some of us are complete beginners and not everyone will be able to objectively assess our work.

par tony h

8 sept. 2021

its perfect expect personally from me I would just like occasional feedback from a PROFESSIONAL and not other people trying to learn like myself with zero knowledge the majority of discussions posted are from beginners and many are empty post so I feel that part is not really helping me besides that I'm liking it so far

par Huu L H N

9 avr. 2021

This course is excellent and I highly recommend it for anyone especially entry- level that has space to really focus and make the most of it. This is not a course that you can skim – the content goes deep and you have to work hard to apply it to real world situations but it's worth it. I m going to taking my second course.

par Rahat B T

16 sept. 2021

I have a question? And that is I don't know any ux/ui skills now! Isn't it! So this course is saying me to build a portfoilio without any experience in ux! And suggesting me that your portfolio must have a good ux design ! Quite Funny! Thats why 4 STARS ! Other information was to the point and accurate and lot to Learn!

par Mazi N S

2 déc. 2021

the course was well explanatory and detailed and the instructors are full of experience, am so glad I hit the enroll button my only problem was that we were asked to create a portfolio website for ourselves when I don't have any works to display yet, I mean am totally new to UX design what should be on my site then...

par Sreelatha M

17 juin 2022

It was amazing experience. Covered almost everthing what i want. This Certification really helps me to acheive my goal.

Many thanks to one and all who created program it really helps to entry point for new designers—but it can be extremely valuable for experienced designers, too.

Many thanks,

Sree Latha Murali Krishnan.

par Andrew N

12 déc. 2021

Loved the course and I'm having a ton of fun, but I do wish they saved networking and all of that near the end. I don't want to pay for a website and domain while I also have nothing to show for yet, I'm still learning! My portfolio will be empty for the time being unfortunately. Other than that... great course!

par Nikunj R

9 mai 2022

I​ was able to understand the building blocks of UX Design. I liked the interactive assignemts in the courseworks and was able to learn more via these. I wish the instructors or dedsigners incorporated more of these in the coursework. Overall the course is must attend to begin building a solid UX foundation.

par Veronica ( P

21 juil. 2022

This was a really helpful tutorial because it communicated the fundamentals of UX Design and Research with novice's in mind. I thought the short videos and additional time allocated to the readings were really great, and I enjoyed reading some of the articles embedded throughout the course... THANK YOU!

par Sarah C

20 juin 2021

T​he course was an excellent introduction to UX Design. I learned about how to think like a UX designer, the basics, how to transition careers, and how to handle impostor syndrome. There were lots of real practical tips that were applicable to many fields and just to get started within the UX community.

par life G

27 août 2021

the course is creative and specific and the trainer rely make a huge effort to simplify the info, it will be better to decrees the number of section which are the same as the videos the same as the reading texts because the video include the written text ,thanks for all persons engaged in this course.

par Khue-Tu N

23 mars 2021

I don't know if it's helpful to create a portfolio when we haven't learned any tools yet. I think learning the fundamentals of the various design tools should be introduced and practiced (even a little bit) to gain some real hands-on exposure early on in the process of learning what UX design entails.

par C C

13 déc. 2021

T​his first course gave me a solid background into the theory and practice of User Experience Design, while also preparing me for the transition from aspiring UX designer to UX designer! It was exciting and challenging, but once I dove in to the materials and activities, I enjoyed every minute of it.

par Tejas G

4 août 2021

i feel the content in the week 4 should;ve been put at the last course since it creates a confusion for someone just switiching careers whether to pursue this path or not. It includes creating your own website/portfolio and building a personal brand which creates some form of pressure on the student.

par CRISS M

7 août 2022

The best course that is upto standard and well structured. content delivered by senior experienced people, simplified in the best vesrion for easy understanding.

the practicles are straight to the point and well explained . most practicles are also related to wha t is being thought in the course.

par Peter-Ann H

4 oct. 2021

The knowledge was really foundational which was great for me as a beginner. I know feel like I have a basic understanding of the UX world and now I'm excited to learn more. There were a few technical problems and problems with accessing a discount but over all I'd recommend this course for sure.

par farha t

30 juin 2021

It was very informative and structured with clear instructions and in-depth understanding of each topic. 4 stars as I believe there was no section for UI skills that could help in making a portfolio and also how exactly to use a website builder like WIX was required to go through the 4th module

par Bonnie C

26 mars 2021

I really enjoyed this course. There was a lot of very helpful career advice on networking, portfolio building and personal brand development. I only wish that it had gone a little further in depth on UX methods, but I suppose that will be the focus of the next 6 courses in this specialization.

par Alexandra A

28 mars 2022

T​his was a good review of information I learned in my bachelors program, however it occasionally feels long winded. I like that its self paced, but dislike that the information does not open until a certain time period in the course. It would be easier to work through if it was an open goal.

par Tara S

27 juil. 2021

I​ think this course was jam packed with a ton of great material, however I believe some of the information was presented a little too early on-like creating a portfolio before having projects to showcase, or starting to network with UX professionals (before mastering basic skills within UX).

par kendal r

22 juin 2022

I had a specific question on a test in Course 1 week 4 that talked about Sunk Lot Fallacy Bias and the answer for the question was linked for Course 2. I also heard things at the end of Week recap that were NOT covered in that week or Course, like building a portfolio and using design tools.

par Shannon L

4 juil. 2021

V​ery smooth and concise introduction to the world of UX! Was able to work at my own pace and slowly take in the information. The lessons had me very enaged especially the design sprints and accessibility lessons. Looking forward to working on projects and learning more through the course!

par dipesh j

4 juin 2021

Though some things were repetitive for me but there were many things that were new. I felt it was like having humanity course than a tech course. It is good to see how the course designer addressed different issues faced by the learner and customer using software. Looking forward to week 2