Chevron Left
Retour à Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design par Google

4.8
étoiles
33,672 évaluations

À propos du cours

Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design is the first of a series of seven courses that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience design. UX designers focus on the interactions that people have with products like websites, mobile apps, and physical objects. UX designers make those everyday interactions usable, enjoyable, and accessible. The role of an entry-level UX designer might include empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes, prototypes, and mockups, and testing designs to get feedback. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define the field of UX and explain why it’s important for consumers and businesses. - Understand foundational concepts in UX design, such as user-centered design, the design process, accessibility, and equity-focused design. - Identify the factors that contribute to great user experience design. - Review common job responsibilities of entry-level UX designers and teams that they work with. - Explore job opportunities and career paths within the field of user experience. - Explain why design sprints are an important and useful part of a UX designer’s work. - Describe common UX research methods. - Identify and account for biases in UX research....

Meilleurs avis

UK

26 mars 2022

It was so cool to learn new skills online and it was so understandable and thankfull to Google team, Courseera and the technology that helped people like me to get new skills flew in the blood stream.

LP

9 avr. 2022

This course inspired me, before taking this course I have been used some UX Design communities, I have worked in Adobe XD Design. This course explains the right way and UX process. I like this mentor.

Filtrer par :

6476 - 6500 sur 7,186 Avis pour Foundations of User Experience (UX) Design

par Lucia B

13 juil. 2022

A good basic introduction to UX design that is easy to follow along and the pace can be adgusted according to everyone's needs.

par John B

5 juin 2022

Easy to understand and very easy to plan out. I had to speed up the videos personally but the closed captions were very helpful

par Diego B

5 janv. 2022

Very theoretical course, explains the basics well, we will see the following how they evolve and combine theory with practice.

par Ekansh G

21 sept. 2021

I wish I would have known about imposter syndrome before as I regularly go through face. Nicely planned and very knowledgeable

par Obiajulu N

28 avr. 2022

Great teaching. they simplified everything to make it easy to understand, yet covering the major scop of UX design principles

par Kristina Y

2 mars 2022

I wished it focused more on UX itself and the career portions (portfolio, networking, etc.) was split into a separate course.

par Victoria B

26 mars 2021

This course was very beginner-friendly. As a UX Design novice, I found the information to be easily presented and understood.

par Hira H

4 août 2022

Great course, study materials, instructors were awesome. Everything you need to know about basics of UX design and research!

par Marcia A

14 mai 2022

Completo pero sin subtìtulos en español, los conceptos nuevos son difíciles de aprender para mi, pero lo pude hacer. Gracias

par Gokul V

7 nov. 2021

I wish there was some more help in creating the portfolio. Or may be ask students to build one sometime later in the course.

par Brent G

4 juil. 2022

This was a great course in getting me prepared for learning more about UX Design and entering the User Experience industry.

par Amrit R

25 mai 2022

Very knowledgeble and the way of sharing knowledge by mentors was superb. I learned a lot and cleared all by basics. Thanks

par Shiza A

26 sept. 2021

It cleared my doubts about UX design that I had earlier. I am looking forward to give back to the community. Thanks Google!

par Bagus A W

4 juil. 2021

A good course and highly recommended for those who want a career in UI/UX, as this course is very comprehensive and useful.

par harshad p

26 mai 2021

This course is structured in a very beautiful and simple way that anyone can learn UX basic skills in short time of period.

par Maya M

12 avr. 2021

I would like more help or advice on how to build a portfolio -- like a walk-through--, but otherwise this course was great.

par Sushan S

14 févr. 2022

The overall experience of this course was amazing. The instructor was very good on his role with good presentation skills.

par Evguenia A

2 juin 2022

This course will be helpful for newcomers into the field, but will probably be redundant for mid-level designers and up.

par Hanne L

29 avr. 2022

Important and relevant information, although some parts of the videos seem off, and like there might be content missing.

par Thiago d G F

27 avr. 2022

Too bad it doesn't have it in Portuguese, because for us Brazilians it would be easier to take advantage of the course.

par akanksha g

14 févr. 2022

Very Good course i am satisfied as a beginner this course clear all concep from the beginning. I am doing 2 module also

par Abdallah D

29 oct. 2021

Very good, Well informed, but the portfolio part really needs to be moved to a more advanced course in the certificate.

par Jonathan N

23 mars 2021

My only wish is that we would get to try a little UX in this part of the certification even if it is a basic wireframe.

par Ale O I

3 mai 2022

It is a great course. I will recommend my friends to learn from here too as they teach step by step and well detailed.

par Yu N

13 juin 2022

This course made me know about ux design detailly.In this course ,there are many interesting topic that I don't know.