Chevron Left
Retour à Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Finance for Non-Financial Professionals par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.5
étoiles
2,507 évaluations
539 avis

À propos du cours

Impact your financial decisions and learn how to affect the performance of your unit's profitability and of your organization. In this course gain a basic understanding of finance and accounting concepts to drive your organization's growth. Upon completion of this course, you will have gained general financial knowledge and an in-depth understanding of the impact of your decisions outside your functional area. Content of the course includes selected aspects of finance from a non-financial specialist perspective. Specific topics include: financial analysis; planning, forecasting, and budgeting; cash flow, and strategic financing. This class will be interactive and will require the active involvement of the participants in finance related activities. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the importance of finance and interpretation of financial information 2. Apply the concepts of accounting and finance to analyze financials 3. Learn about key accounting and finance terms 4. Examine financial statements by using key ratios 5. Explain the importance of budgeting process 6. Learn about key components needed to improve profitability...

Meilleurs avis

AC

Dec 15, 2017

I've enjoyed this course. Prof. Standen gives a very basic but clear overview of the most common financial topics, wished I had this course a couple of years ago it would have made my life way easier.

EM

Feb 22, 2019

An excellent well-rounded course and perfect for anyone who would like to gain some insight into financial practices. I would highly recommend this course, "Finance for Non-Financial Professionals."

Filtrer par :

401 - 425 sur 533 Avis pour Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

par Steven M

Oct 20, 2015

Nice overview but does not go really into any detail. Some case studies would be helpful to see the concepts applied.

par Suzan A

Feb 02, 2017

The formulas were very clear and the examples were very useful for understanding the financial side of the business.

par Alison G

Jun 04, 2018

Content was great, but the lectures were a bit hard to follow. (Sometimes the content was repeated more than once).

par Rick Y

Jun 01, 2018

Great overview of topics related to finance - this course served to further my interest in finance and accounting

par Agustin G

Feb 01, 2017

The course was good overall. I would have enjoyed more practical exercises, specially in the Valuation module.

par Nguyen T N A

Oct 24, 2018

The lectures are very easy to understand. Moreover, this course help me build a strong financial foundation.

par Maya B

Feb 13, 2017

Definitely a great course for beginners. The pace is great and the exposure to key terms is very beneficial.

par Alexandre S

Mar 10, 2018

gave me a sense of finance and the teacher was very clear but the language was the biggest barrier.

par Christian F

Nov 05, 2017

It's brief but it was a revealing look into the world of finance and accounting for me. I liked it!

par Roshni K

May 29, 2016

Brief overview of the topic but well presented. Thanks to the teacher, the university and Coursera.

par Erik T

Aug 19, 2015

It was a good intro course. However, I wish there were a few more videos to go a bit more in-depth.

par 藍元宗 ( L

Sep 22, 2015

This course gives a good introduction for financial knowledge. However, the quizes are too simple.

par Claudio P

Mar 03, 2016

Excellent course, definitely worth taking if you have free time and are willing to expand your kn

par Bassam D

Dec 07, 2015

Good course, good introduction about finance, but some terms and topics require more explanation.

par Maria G

Nov 14, 2015

Simply and clearly explained, good examples. Just what you need for a short review of the topic.

par Suhendi P

Aug 30, 2018

As a non-finance background, I could easily follow the lecture and gain a better understanding.

par Daniel F O

Oct 11, 2017

Good course, comprehensive at this level. I suggest to try to add more exercises (not optional)

par Hessam K

Jan 11, 2016

It was a great Course. I found it very concise, to the point and well presented.

Hessam K.

par Alexandre C

Oct 04, 2015

A very good course that introduced a lot a financial concepts. Not too deeply but widely.

par Nicolas A

Apr 27, 2016

It was a good course but there were things missing, such as exercises and more examples.

par Genise W

Oct 27, 2015

Great class....l.loved it !!! Great class to learn about business, finance and money !!

par Carlos F G

Sep 07, 2015

Excelent professor!

Just include some more examples or quiz problems.

Thank you UCI

par Nancy C

Aug 13, 2018

simple, easy to udnerderstand those financial terms and methods. very good cl

par xuxiao

Sep 23, 2015

Overall, it is good :)

Hope there is a way to download all the study material.

par siddharth n

Sep 27, 2015

lack of examples to workout. good short videos. good option for introduction