Chevron Left
Retour à Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Finance for Non-Financial Professionals par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.5
étoiles
2,571 évaluations
552 avis

À propos du cours

Impact your financial decisions and learn how to affect the performance of your unit's profitability and of your organization. In this course gain a basic understanding of finance and accounting concepts to drive your organization's growth. Upon completion of this course, you will have gained general financial knowledge and an in-depth understanding of the impact of your decisions outside your functional area. Content of the course includes selected aspects of finance from a non-financial specialist perspective. Specific topics include: financial analysis; planning, forecasting, and budgeting; cash flow, and strategic financing. This class will be interactive and will require the active involvement of the participants in finance related activities. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the importance of finance and interpretation of financial information 2. Apply the concepts of accounting and finance to analyze financials 3. Learn about key accounting and finance terms 4. Examine financial statements by using key ratios 5. Explain the importance of budgeting process 6. Learn about key components needed to improve profitability...

Meilleurs avis

AC

Dec 15, 2017

I've enjoyed this course. Prof. Standen gives a very basic but clear overview of the most common financial topics, wished I had this course a couple of years ago it would have made my life way easier.

EM

Feb 22, 2019

An excellent well-rounded course and perfect for anyone who would like to gain some insight into financial practices. I would highly recommend this course, "Finance for Non-Financial Professionals."

Filtrer par :

501 - 525 sur 549 Avis pour Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

par Narayan M

Jan 03, 2017

.

par Sanjeev S

Jan 02, 2016

This is a good course to introduce the novice to financial terms used in common place.

But in my opinion, the instructor could have a gone a bit further, explaining about Markets, Stocks, Bonds etc.

Types of transactions involved.

Maybe its expecting too much, but still, just a suggestion

par Giacomo P

Feb 05, 2016

Quick and easy. But I would have liked more examples. For instance, how NPV and IRR actually works on Excel. Luckily, I have some prior knowledge of the subject, but sometimes it was not so clear for a complete beginner.

par Samantha A

Oct 22, 2015

A solid overview of accounting and finance for the non-financial professional. I have 0 finance and accounting experience, so I valued how broad this course was and I imagine it's a good primer for more in-depth courses.

par CAMILO B G

Jan 03, 2017

Adequate course for non-professionals in finance, although I thought they were going to explain many more themes.. to short for my expectations and excesive for the price.

par Aarushi I

Sep 23, 2015

It could be more elaborated. In the 3rd week, there was more equations and hurry to complete the topic, i think. But all in all good. It gives you a brief idea of finance.

par James I C

Oct 27, 2015

The presenter is good and knowledgeable, but the information is barely skimmed over and there isn't any real opportunity to learn. A few worked examples might be good

par Malik M

Dec 15, 2015

Good introduction to Finance and Accounting concepts for those with no background in either field, even as students. I liked the valuation module the most!

par Nikii M

Feb 28, 2019

Good for those looking into learning more about basic finance. I found it was not my cup of tea, but i did learn a few new concepts that i can use.

par Deepak K B

Feb 12, 2016

The course gives a brief but concise overview of Finance. It would have been better if some more concepts and case studies had been incorporated.

par Kalea C

Aug 14, 2015

This course was quick and simple. I enjoyed the definitions and monetary examples. I would have more quizzes and harder questions.

par Carolina P

Jul 02, 2016

The course is good for getting an overall idea of the main topics of finance but not on getting a deep understanding on them

par abdelrhman e

Aug 15, 2019

there is a lot of definitions that are to much than what i though from the introduction and about the course segment

par MEHDI E

Jul 16, 2016

Volume too low.... need more concrete examples.

Thank you for your effort though. I learned from the course.

par Paul J M

Dec 18, 2015

A clear, if fairly basic, introduction. The lack of discussion forums makes it a fairly sterile experience.

par WesamAbdallah

Oct 01, 2015

I'm still not completed the full course but i can say it's good course and very awesome Instructor

par Zhuang W

Mar 28, 2019

Very simple and basic explanation of Finance concepts. Good for beginners without any background.

par 黃揚策

Sep 11, 2015

Thanks a lot!

Financing is really large field! But it is a little too cramming for me...

par Constance B

Jan 17, 2016

A very quick overview of finance. Good review of fundamentals but not a lot of depth.

par Zachary K

Jan 21, 2016

Not a bad overview but overall far too shallow to be of significant worth on its own.

par Erlend D S

Sep 23, 2015

Very very simple. Recommended if you need a fast and simple introduction to finance.

par Roberto T

Feb 26, 2016

It was a bit confusing to understand the topics and try to learn them by heart.

par Nehal A A H

Oct 01, 2017

it needs more explanation for the subjects, instead of just so many headings.

par RAFAEL S

May 19, 2016

I've missed at least one practical exercises on each module.

Overall is good.

par Minhaz I K

Dec 10, 2016

Very basic overview of the topic. Did not meet my expectations.