Chevron Left
Retour à Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Finance for Non-Financial Professionals par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.5
étoiles
2,507 évaluations
539 avis

À propos du cours

Impact your financial decisions and learn how to affect the performance of your unit's profitability and of your organization. In this course gain a basic understanding of finance and accounting concepts to drive your organization's growth. Upon completion of this course, you will have gained general financial knowledge and an in-depth understanding of the impact of your decisions outside your functional area. Content of the course includes selected aspects of finance from a non-financial specialist perspective. Specific topics include: financial analysis; planning, forecasting, and budgeting; cash flow, and strategic financing. This class will be interactive and will require the active involvement of the participants in finance related activities. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the importance of finance and interpretation of financial information 2. Apply the concepts of accounting and finance to analyze financials 3. Learn about key accounting and finance terms 4. Examine financial statements by using key ratios 5. Explain the importance of budgeting process 6. Learn about key components needed to improve profitability...

Meilleurs avis

AC

Dec 15, 2017

I've enjoyed this course. Prof. Standen gives a very basic but clear overview of the most common financial topics, wished I had this course a couple of years ago it would have made my life way easier.

EM

Feb 22, 2019

An excellent well-rounded course and perfect for anyone who would like to gain some insight into financial practices. I would highly recommend this course, "Finance for Non-Financial Professionals."

Filtrer par :

326 - 350 sur 533 Avis pour Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

par Petros T

Feb 08, 2016

Great!

par Jhair A G V

Oct 06, 2015

great!

par JESUS B

Aug 20, 2015

owsome

par TORNIKE T

Mar 28, 2018

super

par Goriola B

Feb 01, 2018

Great

par Alfredo F J

Jun 24, 2017

Great

par Mohammed J I

Jan 02, 2020

done

par Namita R

Jul 15, 2017

good

par Augustus M

Jul 02, 2016

good

par Кулинич В В

Feb 24, 2016

nice

par ahmed m

Feb 06, 2016

nice

par Christian P

Oct 01, 2015

ok

par Joanna T

Jan 15, 2019

G

par Piia K P

Nov 19, 2017

g

par Antonio D

Jul 01, 2017

.

par Lavanya U

Apr 04, 2016

F

par Hamad

Dec 22, 2015

T

par Shahad A

Dec 06, 2015

a

par Raul L F

Nov 02, 2015

E

par Kristen D G

Nov 26, 2019

A great overview of finance for someone with decent math skills but no background in finance or accounting. After taking this course, I feel that I can read discussions of finance without getting overwhelmed and ask intelligent questions on presentations regarding finance. I gave four stars instead of five because there were almost no practice exercises. Finance is about calculations and calculations require practice--it would have been much easier to master the material if the course had included more practice exercises.

par ceyhan g

Sep 02, 2015

Course is so clear to understand and content is fair enough to learn basics of finance.

It won't make you finance guru but you will be able to learn essentials.

Lecturer David Standen has ability to transfer his knowledge to audience, so the lessons are easy to understand and comprehensible.

More graphics, more animations or more visual items can be added to lessons to boost comprehension.

par Nilesh J

Mar 09, 2016

This is a good course for non-finance folk. My only wish is that the assignments or the lectures had more examples where we could practice and find out if we are making mistakes or getting things right. More math please! Highly recommended for anyone wishing to enter the world of P/E ratios, discounted cash flows, ROIs etc.

par Will B

Aug 27, 2015

Great intro course and very helpful in building understanding for someone who is not familiar with the financial terms. Instructor had great presentation skills and provided excellent real world examples and insights. I highly recommend this course for anyone who needs a basic understanding of finance and business concepts.

par Matt P

Jan 08, 2016

This course was a good, quick introduction to finance for those of us who haven't been really exposed. My only reason for not giving 5 stars is that there were not enough examples of actually calculating ratios to understand what exactly needs to go into getting the numbers required.

par Abhijit S

Oct 22, 2015

Very good for dummies in finance or pure techies. Can add a bit more content in IRR, ROI topics as we come across those quite often. Also these topics will help engineers with technical knowledge to understand the bigger picture of financial viability of the projects they handle.