Chevron Left
Retour à Digital Competition in Financial Services

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Digital Competition in Financial Services par École de commerce de Copenhague

4.6
318 notes
71 Avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to Digital Transformation Strategy! As you probably know, this is the first course in a three part specialization focused on the digital transformation of finance. We'll aim to bring you insights about how digitalization intersects with finance, culled from one of the world's top regions for digital innovation. I'm excited to have you in the class and look forward to helping you learn more about this important topic. To begin, I recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum! This course should take about four weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. By the time you finish this course, you’ll have mastered the transformational forces of digitalization and the new competitive dynamics it gives rise to, learned from leading financial companies and seen inspirational examples from the digital masters. You'll be introduced to the Capstone Project for the specialization and have a chance to form some preliminary solutions for a financial company seeking a new strategy for the digital age of finance. Good luck as you get started. I look forward to seeing you in class!...

Meilleurs avis

WH

Dec 07, 2017

Great course! It was insightful to learn the new dynamics in a digitalized world and what companies can do to position themselves to take advantage of the current and future opportunities.

CF

Sep 24, 2018

The course presents very important and valueable information. The final assignment was very interesting and really required reviewing all the information learned during the activity.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 73 Examens pour Digital Competition in Financial Services

By suresh

Sep 15, 2018

too many reference materials which can be found directly online

By Muhammad U Q

Jun 11, 2019

Very informative and well organized!

By Sean B

Jun 06, 2019

Would be nice if they didn't outsource some of their reading materials, and used more primary sourced material. Some of the material is a little outdated (2013/14).

Breaking down the Text Options instead of video to organize the written transcripts better would be huge. The retention rate of watching a 10 minute video all the way through is minimal. stopping to take notes and comprehend is very clunky.

By YUDHA S P

May 31, 2019

Great Course, offering a new perspective in fintech era

By Srinivasan K

May 25, 2019

Great course and rich contents carefully comprises of emerging trends in fintech, bitcoin, blockchain and models involved in platform integration with competition landscape.

Thanks for the knowledge sharing to both Professors. Great job..

By Abdelrahman M I T

May 24, 2019

Was Such a Great Course , Thanks

By Michel J

May 09, 2019

This course provides good theoritical fundamentals, plus an interesting business case based on a real model.

The videos are well done and the professors team prooved themselves with a very good standard of pedagogy.

I'm eager to enter the next course of this specialization!

By Maytham A

May 06, 2019

Decent introduction to digital transformation with a focus on some theoretical aspects and how this introduces new approaches to strategy versus classical models. You will not find a practitioners guide here but if you have no background you will feel it was worth it.

By Chris T

May 05, 2019

Love it!

By CRISTIAN V

May 04, 2019

Great course it helps you to understand digital platforms in financial services with a lot of examples.

By Alfredo S

Apr 27, 2019

This course is very interesting, it helps me a lot improving my point of view from different perspective about the digital transformation in Fiancial Services.

By Fabio B

Apr 26, 2019

Maybe some more indications of readings would help a deeper study.

By Karim M

Apr 23, 2019

Not very informative, mostly links to wikipedia and other articles..

By Nozomu N

Apr 22, 2019

excelent!

By Pavel C

Apr 21, 2019

Not bad, but I miss fundamental schemes and charts a lot. I'd rather try to illustrate the transformation with Wardley Map model.

By Rupak P

Mar 28, 2019

liked it.

By VIJYA N J

Mar 11, 2019

If you give timely attention , this course give you all information and systematic all you can earn more knowledge. The Certificate to display it as well!

By Sergio C G

Mar 05, 2019

It's a good point to start learning about FinTech start-ups and digital financial services. Nonetheless, the readings could have been better.

By Emanuel

Jan 27, 2019

Very good,

the Professors might want to rerecord their videos as at times hard to understand

By Abhishek V

Jan 22, 2019

I really liked the real life case study. It was as close to the industry experience. It would also have been great if we had some examples of Business Models in the FinTech space.

By Ajibola D

Jan 17, 2019

Very good

By SAME G T

Jan 14, 2019

Everything is in this course.... I've enjoyed it.

By Sam A

Jan 01, 2019

The videos are hardly related to financial services with the exception of the interview with the Saxo Bank executive. Readings are Wikipedia articles and outdated news. Not worth the money at all.

By Sehar A

Dec 31, 2018

The instructors English is not understandable.

By Erwin V

Dec 14, 2018

Really good course, to the point and well structured. The feedback from peers in exercises is a bit disappointing at times as not everyone seems to be willing to invest the time to give constructive feedback.