Chevron Left
Retour à Digital Competition in Financial Services

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Digital Competition in Financial Services par École de commerce de Copenhague

4.6
étoiles
569 évaluations
144 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to Digital Transformation Strategy! As you probably know, this is the first course in a three part specialization focused on the digital transformation of finance. We'll aim to bring you insights about how digitalization intersects with finance, culled from one of the world's top regions for digital innovation. I'm excited to have you in the class and look forward to helping you learn more about this important topic. To begin, I recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum! This course should take about four weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. By the time you finish this course, you’ll have mastered the transformational forces of digitalization and the new competitive dynamics it gives rise to, learned from leading financial companies and seen inspirational examples from the digital masters. You'll be introduced to the Capstone Project for the specialization and have a chance to form some preliminary solutions for a financial company seeking a new strategy for the digital age of finance. Good luck as you get started. I look forward to seeing you in class!...

Meilleurs avis

FB

Apr 22, 2020

A great introduction to Digitalization, concepts fully explained and the capstone project (which is peer reviewed) is a great way to have feedback and being able to view other points of view

WH

Dec 07, 2017

Great course! It was insightful to learn the new dynamics in a digitalized world and what companies can do to position themselves to take advantage of the current and future opportunities.

Filtrer par :

126 - 144 sur 144 Avis pour Digital Competition in Financial Services

par Mary H V N

Aug 27, 2019

The best part is the case study and peer group review. Through the case study, you got the chance to apply the concepts and strategies that have mentioned throughout the course. You also got to see different ways of approach and perspectives from other peers when reviewing their assignments.

par Sridhar T

Jul 09, 2018

The course introduces a few good concepts related to digital competition and collaboration. The final assignment of case study was very useful. The only downside is that the content is from 2015-16 and there is extensive use of wikipedia. Better to use more reliable sources of information.

par Jennifer L

Jun 04, 2020

very in-depth knowledge of what is happening in the current financial world right now.

par MOHIT B

May 11, 2020

Learnt the basics about digital transformation in the financial services.

par Rahul A

May 18, 2020

Very good introduction to technological ecosystems and it's uses

par Pramod S

May 14, 2020

Great learning experience

par Christoph H

Nov 25, 2017

Good case study on SAXO

par Rupak P

Mar 28, 2019

liked it.

par YELAMANCHILI S K P K

Jun 11, 2020

good

par Anshul S

Jun 29, 2020

The course gave a holistic view as an introduction to Digital environment in businesses. Only few things i found a bit problematic was the fact that it didn't talk a lot about the financial industry. Since its named as "Digital Competition in Financial Industry", there should have been more examples taken from the industry. Additionally, the reading material provided was usually link to Wikipedia pages which diluted the quality of course. Finally, the best part of the course was that it involved a case study based assessment at the end and made the understanding of concepts even better.

par Shreyas G D

May 03, 2020

There seemed to be a more of Reading data than teaching data. But overall experience was good and final assignment for assessment gave me a better opportunity to learn.

par Sergio C G

Mar 05, 2019

It's a good point to start learning about FinTech start-ups and digital financial services. Nonetheless, the readings could have been better.

par Robert J

Jan 07, 2020

Course is OK - but the peer review system needs someone monitoring it.

par Sehar A

Dec 31, 2018

The instructors English is not understandable.

par bob s

Aug 13, 2018

Nice intro into Fintech.

par Karim M

Apr 23, 2019

Not very informative, mostly links to wikipedia and other articles..

par Sakib B

May 15, 2018

I'm not happy the way course has been running. I studied more than required hours to finish course fast to move on to next level but unfortunately they don't allow me to finish it even though I have cleared all weeks. Secondly, the content of study was average not to the standard I had expected from top global school

par Sam A

Jan 01, 2019

The videos are hardly related to financial services with the exception of the interview with the Saxo Bank executive. Readings are Wikipedia articles and outdated news. Not worth the money at all.

par Andreas S

Aug 19, 2019

Links not working, typos and wrong words in the texts.

Last exam could not be finished because there are no exams I can correct and nobody is there to rate my work.