Chevron Left
Retour à Digital Competition in Financial Services

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Digital Competition in Financial Services par École de commerce de Copenhague

4.6
étoiles
575 évaluations
146 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to Digital Transformation Strategy! As you probably know, this is the first course in a three part specialization focused on the digital transformation of finance. We'll aim to bring you insights about how digitalization intersects with finance, culled from one of the world's top regions for digital innovation. I'm excited to have you in the class and look forward to helping you learn more about this important topic. To begin, I recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum! This course should take about four weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. By the time you finish this course, you’ll have mastered the transformational forces of digitalization and the new competitive dynamics it gives rise to, learned from leading financial companies and seen inspirational examples from the digital masters. You'll be introduced to the Capstone Project for the specialization and have a chance to form some preliminary solutions for a financial company seeking a new strategy for the digital age of finance. Good luck as you get started. I look forward to seeing you in class!...

Meilleurs avis

FB

Apr 22, 2020

A great introduction to Digitalization, concepts fully explained and the capstone project (which is peer reviewed) is a great way to have feedback and being able to view other points of view

WH

Dec 07, 2017

Great course! It was insightful to learn the new dynamics in a digitalized world and what companies can do to position themselves to take advantage of the current and future opportunities.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 145 Avis pour Digital Competition in Financial Services

par Alma E A T

Apr 17, 2018

Very interesting and helpful.

par Prajakta S N

Dec 06, 2018

Great Course for beginners!

par Pavel D

Oct 08, 2018

Very interesting view

par Mohammad T I

Jan 07, 2018

Very much informative

par Samuel A

Feb 28, 2020

Satisfactory course

par Jeffrey S

Apr 09, 2020

Well learn course

par Athanasios T

Apr 16, 2018

Excellent course!

par Ahmed S

Jul 04, 2020

inspiring course

par Adedapo N

Jun 30, 2020

Quite insightful

par olawunmihannah@yahoo.com

Apr 16, 2020

Very insightful!

par Luis F

Oct 18, 2017

Excellent course

par Shilpa A

Dec 10, 2018

nice learning

par Artem K

Jan 30, 2018

great course!

par Mohamed L

May 11, 2020

excellent !

par Mubbasher K

Mar 16, 2020

Good course

par Nozomu N

Apr 22, 2019

excelent!

par Ajibola D

Jan 17, 2019

Very good

par Chris T

May 05, 2019

Love it!

par Raj D C

Feb 10, 2018

I found the course 'Digital Competition in Financial Services' to be quite interesting. It was taught well, and I liked the real life examples, especially the one on SAXO Bank. I also liked the discussion comparing digitalization with digitization. The discussion on Digital platforms was informative to me. The talk on competition between platforms, on how winner take all is now changing to winner take some, was an eye opener to me. This course could be improved by discussing more cases that are current, and relative to the US Markets. I did come away feeling that this course would be more relevant to European than American students.

par Schuyler B

Aug 28, 2019

The course materials and topics are good. I thought the lectures were very informational and helped me with key topics and vocabulary in digital competition.

The reason for the deduction on one star was: a few of the required readings require you to set up free 3rd party accounts such as the economist which would be much better if the articles were available in the application itself and personally I think the lecturer should wear a different color than black if he's going to stand in front of a black screen (it's a little odd to just see a floating head and hands at times).

par Ann C

Jan 09, 2018

Clear video content and supporting material - greater attention needs to be devoted to the assessment criteria and streamlining the project submissions. The level of assignments I saw was not up to first year undergraduate level in terms of their ability to clearly articulate points and plan effectively. Perhaps sample answers would aid learners in understanding the level required. The capstone project grading points (all or nothing -0=did not/5 = answered) left little room for actually showing the students where they went wrong and helping them improve their submissions.

par Maulik J

Apr 19, 2020

Probably one of the best online courses on Digital Transformation; focusing on Financial systems. I am really very happy and satisfied enrolling for this course. Jonas and Stefan both are good at conveying the subject. The most important part i like about this course is the way it is structured. Step-by-step and with proper examples. I would definitely recommend this course to everyone who want to explore the ever evolving competitive digital transformation market players and understanding the scope of various strategies.

par Ihab M A

Nov 06, 2018

Good start, I think more visuals are needed, it made a difference in week 2 and 3 having more of them and better understanding concepts

There is a need for more explanation of technical content ( Like APIs etc) and how it works for non technical people, currently I had to do some own research to better understand some concepts..maybe supported with visuals as well.

Some table of comparison between different concepts would be beneficial as well

par Jesper N

Nov 19, 2017

Very good course to give the foundations of the disruption and transformation that is impacting the Financial Services industry - and will continue to impact the industry for the foreseeable future.

The structure of the course is logical and coherent, and the curriculum very good. Fundamental and important concepts are all explained well with examples.

If you work in the banking sector, or wish to do so in the future, take this course!

par Sean B

Jun 06, 2019

Would be nice if they didn't outsource some of their reading materials, and used more primary sourced material. Some of the material is a little outdated (2013/14).

Breaking down the Text Options instead of video to organize the written transcripts better would be huge. The retention rate of watching a 10 minute video all the way through is minimal. stopping to take notes and comprehend is very clunky.