Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction à la médecine dentaire

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction à la médecine dentaire par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.8
étoiles
996 évaluations
261 avis

À propos du cours

The mouth is the window into human health. This course provides an overview of dental medicine to engage, educate, excite and assist you in improving the oral health of your patients and members of your community. We will review topics in dental medicine including scope of the field, what to expect in function, and some of the many ways that dysfunction may present for different patients. This will include discussions of mouth, jaw, and tooth anatomy, pathology, and treatment. We will talk about differences between patients and the unique roles that different members of the dental field may play in treatment depending on the patient and condition. This course starts from basic concepts and proceeds to review trends in current research and technology. We offer scientific background, some skills for patient evaluation and interview, and some suggestions for further learning for those interested in or involved in dental education....

Meilleurs avis

GG
10 févr. 2017

THE COURSE WAS AWESOME.IT HAS ALL THE NECCESSARY INFORMATION REQUIRED FOR A DENTIST TO REVIEW ALL WHAT HAS BEEN TAUGHT AT DENTAL SCHOOL LEVEL.I THOROUGHLY ENJOYED MY TIME WHILE PURSUING THIS COURSE.

BG
2 juil. 2017

As a future dental student, this course taught me the basics and really gave me a broad insight into dentistry. I am very eager to learn everything taught here and more in dental school! Thank you!

Filtrer par :

226 - 250 sur 258 Avis pour Introduction à la médecine dentaire

par DR O E V P

5 déc. 2018

j

par Ankita S

21 juin 2021

A very good course for beginners! Pre med students! Or firsg hear students, who want an insight to what the dental world holds for them. Ofcos these courses help even dentists who want to ocassionally brush up general dentistry after internship/masters/fellowship. Very imformative/ tests are well designed. Esp the last exam.

par Mina A H L

23 août 2019

The content of this course is very useful and effective in our career. However, It can be updated with more clinical videos related to the dental specialties that illustrate the steps to be performed in each dental treatment. Finally, i'm very grateful to your great efforts and the scientific material you provided us.

par Mikaela R A

5 sept. 2016

This course is insightful into potential careers with dentistry and helpful in gaining an understanding of teeth and dental practices. As a Qualified Equine Dental Technician I can also recommend this course to any Veterinarians and para professionals wanting to further their knowledge in the world of Dentistry.

par Saad F

1 juin 2020

I learned very much from this course. However, I believe that the Final Exam should have a type of study guide to help students in learning have confidence. This course is good for those who are interested in having a dental career.

par Portia N

14 juin 2020

I am only 16, and yet I was able to complete this course with ease. Its great for if you want an insite into Dentistry. I would really recommed it, I thoroughly enjoyed the content.

par Mohammad I C

16 juin 2020

Really helped me a lot in learning the basics of dental medicine. Thanks to coursera and learned experts of dental medicine to organize such courses.

par Latika b

7 sept. 2020

Very informative course... i had gained much knowledge regarding oral health.....thanks to the teachers and practitioners of oral health .

par Deleted A

2 juil. 2020

one can also add everyday pharmacology related to dentistry. overall a very summarised introduction and helps revising basics.

par Neha M

10 sept. 2016

It is quite helpful for everyone but for professionals it is superficial and I wanted it to be more explanatory with examples.

par Suellen G

12 août 2020

Avaliei em 4 estrelas, pois não era sempre que tinha legenda em português o que dificultou um pouco ao meu ver.

par Ilse A T

14 janv. 2020

The last 2 chapters or weeks are very long, at some point it became boring and mentally exhausting.

par Mahak S

25 juin 2019

Thank you for such great course ...it really enhanced my knowledge and interest towards dentistry

par Mohamed a m a

4 janv. 2019

great effort, thanks very much i hope there will be advanced course for dental professionals

par Tala A

16 sept. 2017

I wish they had more exciting information. It was basically a revision to everything I took.

par David V

2 déc. 2020

Opened my eye to a whole new world of health, the oral cavity affects the entire body.

par Ellie R

5 mai 2020

It was not too hard and gave me a good reason to get up and do my work every day.

par Linda P

17 août 2020

I liked the course ,but get rid of the introductory music ,too long and annoying

par Harsha S

1 mai 2019

It was a wonderful experience learning this course. Thanks!

par Ashley F

24 avr. 2021

La información muy útil pero las traducciones regular.

par eunseok k

18 juil. 2021

Nice introductory lecture in dentistry.

par mark p

13 juil. 2017

OK

Presentation a little 'robotic'

par Dr M B

24 juil. 2020

I am glad to do this course.