Chevron Left
Retour à Creating Dashboards and Storytelling with Tableau

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Creating Dashboards and Storytelling with Tableau par Université de Californie à Davis

4.6
étoiles
760 évaluations
129 avis

À propos du cours

Leveraging the visualizations you created in the previous course, Visual Analytics with Tableau, you will create dashboards that help you identify the story within your data, and you will discover how to use Storypoints to create a powerful story to leave a lasting impression with your audience. You will balance the goals of your stakeholders with the needs of your end-users, and be able to structure and organize your story for maximum impact. Throughout the course you will apply more advanced functions within Tableau, such as hierarchies, actions and parameters to guide user interactions. For your final project, you will create a compelling narrative to be delivered in a meeting, as a static report, or in an interactive display online....

Meilleurs avis

ML
29 avr. 2018

This course completely changed the way I look at data visualization and story telling with data. The skill set that I developed can easily be applied to real life and improve my value as an analysts.

EP
28 août 2020

Really tangible and useful. I have been able to take what I've learned in this specialization so far to create dashboards at work. I'm really pleased with how much I've learned in such a short time!

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 128 Avis pour Creating Dashboards and Storytelling with Tableau

par Talal N

2 mars 2019

Really good course

par Mark G

20 mai 2018

Really enjoyed it

par William H

25 sept. 2017

Very informative.

par Muhammad S Z

12 févr. 2018

Excellent Course

par Alessandro M

26 juil. 2020

Very well done.

par Yahui Z

22 mai 2020

very practical!

par Vishnu N

4 juil. 2019

Good Course !!!

par Fahad A

31 mars 2020

Great learning

par MOH M Y S

3 nov. 2020

Great Course!

par Jerald K K l

12 mai 2020

Great Course!

par René G B

20 mars 2019

Great course

par Aditya D

4 oct. 2018

Great Course

par Blaise S

8 sept. 2018

Best Course

par ZhiXin W

18 déc. 2017

Very good!

par Prabhu M

27 nov. 2019

excellent

par Miralba F

10 juil. 2019

Muy bueno

par Tanmayee A

17 mai 2017

good

par SRAV

4 mai 2018

V

par Tat Y

25 mai 2020

A worthwhile course which focuses on the value of using Tableau to explore, communicate, inform and influence. More than just the mechanics (features and function) of using Tableau. The power is in the story of data and not the tools. I suggest putting more effort into the final project so that you can get an understanding and feel of what Tableau is capable of. I don't like the peer review some of the reviews were not founded on command of the subject matter. SME's should grade the projects.

But overall well done and recommended.

par Charles B

19 févr. 2018

Good course but could be improved: insist more from the first lesson in Course 1 to have students create a folder for their Tableau Course and save everything - also save frequently during the use as the software crashes easily.

The example is ACME inc. is traditional I understand that, but oh boy, is it a boring business problem. Something a little bit less oh hum would be more interesting (discounted orders influence profitability? Really? No, I can't believe it!)

par Svetlana L

19 mai 2017

This course will not make you an expert on Tableau and will not bring you even close to visualizations you see people create on Tableau Public website. However, it has far more content than previous courses in the visualization, so that's definitely an improvement. In general, I don't think it is very well designed and definitely not the best course I've taken on Coursera.

par Mark W

26 mai 2020

All things considered, the course is well done. However, I have encountered two issues. Firstly, there is some disorganization involving updated datasets throughout the course. Secondly, most of the students do not actively engage in either the work or the peer-assessment, but that is likely more a Coursera-wide issue.

par Mary H Y J

14 févr. 2018

Content and instruction was great. There were some issues with the way the videos were edited (some were extremely long and others very short, sometimes audio didn't match what was happening on screen) which made it sometimes difficult to go back if you wanted to review or re-watch something.

par Dennis M

16 juil. 2017

Overall, great instruction on setting up dashboards and stories in Tableau. The theoretical instruction on story building was not as helpful as the actual practice Tableau lessons.

par RATUL G

19 oct. 2020

Creating Dashboards and Storytelling with Tableau was a nice course from UC Davis I liked the course structure and also the final week 4 project.