Chevron Left
Retour à Creating Dashboards and Storytelling with Tableau

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Creating Dashboards and Storytelling with Tableau par Université de Californie à Davis

4.6
étoiles
764 évaluations
131 avis

À propos du cours

Leveraging the visualizations you created in the previous course, Visual Analytics with Tableau, you will create dashboards that help you identify the story within your data, and you will discover how to use Storypoints to create a powerful story to leave a lasting impression with your audience. You will balance the goals of your stakeholders with the needs of your end-users, and be able to structure and organize your story for maximum impact. Throughout the course you will apply more advanced functions within Tableau, such as hierarchies, actions and parameters to guide user interactions. For your final project, you will create a compelling narrative to be delivered in a meeting, as a static report, or in an interactive display online....

Meilleurs avis

ML
29 avr. 2018

This course completely changed the way I look at data visualization and story telling with data. The skill set that I developed can easily be applied to real life and improve my value as an analysts.

EP
28 août 2020

Really tangible and useful. I have been able to take what I've learned in this specialization so far to create dashboards at work. I'm really pleased with how much I've learned in such a short time!

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 130 Avis pour Creating Dashboards and Storytelling with Tableau

par Dennis M

16 juil. 2017

Overall, great instruction on setting up dashboards and stories in Tableau. The theoretical instruction on story building was not as helpful as the actual practice Tableau lessons.

par RATUL G

19 oct. 2020

Creating Dashboards and Storytelling with Tableau was a nice course from UC Davis I liked the course structure and also the final week 4 project.

par Marcello B

9 avr. 2019

Wide view of storytelling theme. Perhaps it could be more short in some points, but in summary a really useful course.

par Paul H

10 févr. 2018

A great hands on course but also a course that challenges you to think about what makes a presentation memorable.

par Rochelle R

12 juin 2020

Overall it was a good course. The last week was very boring. But I enjoyed doing the PGA assignments.

par Hà D D

29 oct. 2020

This is a good course. However, I think it need a lot of updates for the current version of Tableau

par Han X

22 nov. 2017

Much better than Course 3 due to much more hands on learning and practice.

par Carlos P

15 juil. 2017

I would have like to have seen a few more storytelling examples.

par Scott D

9 juil. 2018

Great balance of theory, instruction, and reference material.

par ying z

16 avr. 2020

good class, but need step by step to teach to do the project

par Priscila C d F

14 oct. 2019

Sometimes the course is repetitive, but it good at all.

par Christophe H

3 avr. 2017

Many tools and methods beyond the power of Tableau

par Irvin Y D M

4 août 2018

it was great course new things new vision

par Dr R D

27 oct. 2020

Best one so far in the Specialization.

par David A S J

7 juil. 2017

Good course but a little bit large

par Chinmaya M

1 nov. 2017

Great way to arrange the modules.

par Lauraleen O

1 oct. 2017

Helpful best practices tips

par GIRIRAJ B

28 mai 2019

Very informative traning

par Ponciano R

1 avr. 2019

Great course!

par Adan C

23 févr. 2019

good stuff!

par Jonathan G

4 févr. 2018

Sympathique

par Bob C

2 avr. 2017

There were some good modules in this course and the assignments were helpful in applying the principles. The videos were not as polished as those in the previous courses. It gave the feel of the course a bit of "quick to market" feel, particularly given that it was a week late in getting started.

Overall though, I would recommend it.

par Chase S

15 mars 2020

Good for beginners but this course doesn't go into how you can leverage more of the features the tableau platform offers. There needs to be a subsequent 'advanced' course but as of this writing, that isn't on offer through Coursera

par Larry C

31 mars 2017

Week 1 & 2 not terribly useful; week 3 (in depth look at actions within dashboards) & 4 (significant content relating to building a story) are what I expected the class/series to be.

par Praphat C

13 janv. 2020

the lesson is not clear to understand and I do not really know the points of this learning as well as, the speaker's rhythm made me annoying