Chevron Left
Retour à Les outils du scientifique des données

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Les outils du scientifique des données par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.6
étoiles
24,842 évaluations
5,099 avis

À propos du cours

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
Points forts
Foundational tools
(243 avis)
Introductory course
(1056 avis)

Meilleurs avis

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

SF

Apr 15, 2020

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 4,994 Avis pour Les outils du scientifique des données

par Mohammad K A

Sep 17, 2018

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox Training helped me learn the elementary and essentials of data science concepts as well as it is interesting project submission and reviewing others’ submitted projects. It is an incredible learning experience from Coursera’s Data Science Course from Johns Hopkins University industry experts. I would like to rate my Data Science instructors a 5/5.

par kalluri v r

Feb 13, 2016

The Data Scientist's Toolbox the second course that i have taken in the Coursera. I have completed this course in a short time but the course is awesome and providing info from basic and videos are helping a lot. I think to become a data scientist this is the best place to start pleased to complete rest of the course also. Thank you Coursera for providing such awesome course.

par Preity Y

Apr 11, 2020

In this course, you will get great insights about tools that comes handy in your journey towards being a Data Scientist. The curriculum is very well designed to cover all the relevant and helpful tools. Whether you are new in the data science domain or an expert, it's always helpful to brush up your knowledge about frequently used tools to ease off the main analysis work.

par dimitrios t

Apr 06, 2016

The course has been designed in an optimum way so that no strong backround in programming or statistics is required. By the end of the course you will be familiar with the necessary tools (Rstudio, GitHub) for data analysis. Moreover you will have a sound knowledge of the basic concepts in data analysis. It is an excellent way to introduce the student to data analysis.

par Filip B

Mar 11, 2016

This course is (as stated) suitable for beginners on the subject. It gives a very good introduction to it, and helps people learn more about what the data science is all about, how it works and which tools are usedby data scientists.

This course helped me to determine if the path I was thinking of taking as a career options is really interesting for me at this point.

par Rayne K

Jan 27, 2016

So far this course is given at a pace that is just perfect. The instructors explain concepts in ways that make the subject matter easy to learn, particularly for someone who loves data, but is terrified of heavy mathematical concepts. I've taken similar courses at local community colleges where class size is much smaller, and have been very disappointed. So f

par Edmund J L O

May 11, 2016

This course gives a wonderful introduction to the world of data science. You'l probably finish it with plenty of time to spare which makes jumping in the middle of the next course very tempting. I did that and i had a hard time. It would be best to familiarize yourself with the other commands in github and explore the many helpful sites instead.

par Igors K

Mar 12, 2019

good tool tips but with some hard to make SSH and pull not working downloaded github desktop and take projects from RStudio and pull, using github desktop maybe add some tips for this program because to some person it will help like me, every have diferent PC and language.(Searched google every writing about some space not about solving problem)

par chitradeep g

May 16, 2017

I would like to thank Coursera team for providing such a good opportunity specifically the mentors of JHU, for sharing excellent video lectures. I would recommend my friends, colleagues, and juniors about this course, who is having keen interest to grow into the field of data science. Looking forward to complete the upcoming series of sessions.

par Rolands Š

Apr 18, 2020

Course is not as time-intensive, however it contains a lot of important information and helps lay out solid foundation in data science. Information is presented in an easily digestible and engaging manner, including some fun references/easter eggs that help lighten the mood. Tutorials for software are also easy to follow. Highly recommended.

par Theresa B

Aug 12, 2018

I really loved the presentation style. It cratered to all learning styles which I find to be essential for online coursework. The information was basic, but it never hurts to have a solid foundation before going to the next level. Since the next course really throws learners into the deep-end, this course is necessary to be ready to go.

par Pavel T

May 15, 2017

That was introduction to Data Science specialization. Not too valuable as independent cource, but basic for whole specialization. Speaker briefly informs us about purposes and specific of data scientist job, indicates common mistakes and review tools for data analisys. Narrator is pleasant, seems like he is professional in this field.

par Scott C

Apr 05, 2016

This course is a good, brief introduction to the foundational concepts of data science and some of the tools you can expect to use when doing data analysis with the R programming language. It's best suited to someone who intends to continue at least with the R Programming course that is also a part of this Data Science Specialization.

par Randal N

Jan 02, 2018

Great introduction to data science and the associated tools. As someone new to data science this course provided a simple, yet firm and comprehensive foundation for the rest of the courses in the data science specialization. Definitely worth doing this course if you are thinking of pursuing any endeavors in the field of data science.

par Yanal K

Jan 07, 2016

First experience got me hooked. I love coursera. This course, even though an introduction taught me a lot and showed me an error of my ways in everyday life. One question in the 3rd Quiz was very confusing to answer. But that's about it. I hope the rest of the specialization carries on forward in a similar maybe even better pattern.

par Sandhya M

Dec 29, 2019

The course was completely new to me. But the step by step instructiona made it easy for me to complete the course succefully. Linking of R and GitHub is like a magic to me ,who is new to programming. The Video on Control Version is fantastic and can be helpful for even professors like me who give group projects to their students.

par xi l

Nov 20, 2017

I think this course did gave me a full impression regarding data science and guided me how to install basic tools successfully. Also, I found that the help guide and links those are introduced during lecture are very helpful, such as "Github help" and discussion forum. I used them a lot when finishing the last peer view project.

par Selwyn L

May 01, 2018

I liked this course. The material that you learn was pretty basic, but the community helped you digest the more indepth concepts (I am new to RStudio and GitHub). What some people will find as a flaw, I liked the fact that I had to go and look for the answers online and it wasn't just given to me in the course notes/slides.

par Mainza H

Oct 30, 2017

This course has really helped me understand how to value peoples work and share what i think and share my work with others. The lectures are very good and helpful. From the knowledge i have arquired i view things differently, more like a data scientist and i am motivated to complete my specialisation as a data scientist.

par Nanette H

Feb 16, 2016

Great course! Explains the details of what is in the content of the rest of the certificate while not being too detailed. Showed which classes will be related to the content of each part of the introduction. Did a great job of setting up all required tools for the the R programming course (which I am currently taking).

par Ayush R

Apr 02, 2020

before completing the course I thought that I know all of its content, but as I proceed further I realized I was wrong and got to learn many thing, the most fruitful thing that I learned here was integrating Git and R Studio, the final assessment practically brushes up all the learning taught. overall am very satisfied.

par Kiel A

Mar 20, 2016

Really solid introduction to the subject matter. This course gave me a better understanding of how to go about finding the questions which need to be answered, which is fundemental to the study of data science. Also, it gave me a wonderful tutorial on where to find help and how to ask for help which I found very useful.

par Raksha S

Mar 24, 2020

This course is just amazing! I had the best experience learning it at my own pace, and the interactive learning session was an added fun to the whole course! I am looking forward to learning so much more! The slides had very illustrious graphs and teaching was in such simple words that I could grasp everything so well!

par Shannay R

Mar 03, 2020

An excellent introduction to R, RStudio, Git and GitHub. The course content is well designed and touches upon various topics in a crisp tone. The course lowers inhibitions and allows learners without any coding experience to test the waters.

Definitely recommended for all enthusiasts looking to venture in Data Science

par 20e

Oct 12, 2017

I got a general idea about the work of a datascientist which laid a stepping stone for my further study.

Further more, I think the lesson of "getting help" is quite helpful and practical for me and I enjoyed the whole class.

I would recommend any one who is interested in datascience to take this course at the beginning.