Chevron Left
Retour à Les outils du scientifique des données

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Les outils du scientifique des données par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.6
étoiles
24,795 évaluations
5,086 avis

À propos du cours

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
Points forts
Foundational tools
(243 avis)
Introductory course
(1056 avis)

Meilleurs avis

SF

Apr 15, 2020

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 4,963 Avis pour Les outils du scientifique des données

par Ana D

Jun 30, 2017

Nice course, very complete, although being new to it I would have loved a longer lecture on thisas well as a practic examn or something similar with the objective of developing this skills sufficiently for future courses fron the specialization.

par Syed M A T

Jun 28, 2018

I have tried to learn a couple of times but due to busy work schedule i always left in the middle of a course or tutorial. However this course due to its interactive nature kept my attention. Finally i completed my first course in Data Science.

par Pradeep p

Nov 11, 2016

Course Structure is good. I could able to gain the basic knowledge & ideas about tools & questions Data Analysts work with, then could also get practical understanding about the sharing & version control tools.Looking Forward for other Courses.

par John

Apr 22, 2018

This course was a lot of initial set up for the rest of the program. Basically just setting up programs and getting accounts ready for future study. All in all a good start, I expect material and course work will significantly pick up now

par Ajay S C

Aug 22, 2017

its a nice course to introduce you with the tools required ahead in this journey of data science learning. It helps you in taking that first important step for moving confidently ahead in this great learning. Keep up the good work coursera

par Muhamed N A A

Dec 17, 2017

Though it was a ground basic skills, but yet solid to build upon. This course helped me a lot getting a clear picture of what is data & data science and the necessary tools required to analyize & generate actionable data.

Thanks Coursera

par Hemanshu S

Dec 05, 2017

This is really good course and overview about Data science. I had great start for course and Git and basic commands of Linux after several years.

This course will definitely give me exposure to think in best future stream of IT industry

par Lam Y H

Aug 23, 2017

A great introduction to Data Science and the necessary tools required for the remaining course. Fairly simple, but more catered to a warm up for the remaining courses. Would encourage everyone to continue to complete the specialization.

par Hasan B

Jan 11, 2020

A very good, organized, and interesting course that teaches you the fundamental introductory elements conserning data science, and helps you learn how to set up essential tools in order to begin learning R programing and using RStudio.

par Sean S

Dec 26, 2019

I thought this course gave a great introduction to the topics being covered in the Data Science Specialization. I think the only thing I would of liked to of seen is more case studies and maybe some more supplemental reading materials!

par Sheikh A

May 25, 2018

Eases into the world of Data science. I do not know if things are as equally easy as this in the future or is this the calm before the storm. Either ways, I'm very glad I took this step, and would recommend this to any one considering.

par Serbay S

May 09, 2018

Content is sufficient for really beginners or who do not have previous experience . I learned about Data Science, Git and GitHub usage. I am planning to continue to next courses of John Hopkins University. Thank you for instructors:)

par Yian L

Apr 09, 2020

I like the instruction of connecting programming with Github. This is not taught in my other courses but being extra helpful for people who will work in the programming communities. The automated voice delivers contents efficiently.

par Hassan M S

Mar 28, 2020

The method of presenting the course is a dream come true for me! I am the type of person who can better learn by reading and always enjoyed the reading material of the course. A course containing solely the reading material is epic!

par Eugene K

Apr 25, 2019

This course is very comprehensive and if you watch the video and try and follow all the links to webpages, publications, etc. and then try to connect the dots you really have a great start in data science. Not to be missed. Thanks.

par Susan M

Aug 23, 2017

Great intro course, really enjoy the self paced schedule. As a busy professional, it is often hard to find time to commit to scheduled courses. I am very grateful for Coursera, and all of the universities, who make this possible!

par Rachel H

May 17, 2020

This is a concise and well-structured course for beginners of data science. I would recommend this new way of teaching (robotic voice hahaha) for other online lectures, as this is a new way to review and update course materials.

par Wayne W

Mar 23, 2016

A good overview. Set the expectations for what will happen in the rest of the Data Science classes. Gave a lot of good, basic information for people that are not familiar with git, GitHub, Rstudio, and basic Linux/Unix commands.

par Umberto M

Feb 09, 2016

Is a very nice course. Is very basic but exposes you to the tools most used in the trade. If you have any IT background you will not probably benefit that much, except in learning what kind of tools are relevant to data science.

par charan k C

Feb 17, 2020

This Course gives you the basic level of understanding of what is data science and its impacts on the market. You can know about Version Control and Tools like R - Studio. Overall as a beginner, i learnt a lot from this course.

par Ann T

Jul 28, 2016

If you have a background in IT you should get through this pretty fast, but it's still a well structured course with useful support in getting the basic tools set-up before the rest of the course. Clear, concise & to the point.

par Pooja D

Jun 08, 2016

What an amazing course!!!!!!!!!

At first I skipped this and started R Programming. But then I thought let me just check it once and I am really grateful that I started this. I am looking forward to complete whole specialization

par Xiaoyang C

Apr 23, 2020

The illustration is exhaustive , step by step teaching you how to set up R RStudio and GitHub. A really great foundation course for who is interesting in those software and may think of data analyst as a future professional.

par Diandian Y

May 06, 2019

Got to know the big picture of what is data scientist and what they are doing; Set up the tools and account of git hub; the instructions of how to collaborate and share codes and views among co-workers are especially useful.

par Greg V

Dec 23, 2018

This was a great first and foundational course to the Data Science Specialization. The lectures and course materials were very clear and the being my first course on Coursera, it was a great introduction to Coursera as well.