Chevron Left
Retour à Data Science Methodology

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Data Science Methodology par IBM

4.6
stars
9,851 évaluations
964 avis

À propos du cours

Despite the recent increase in computing power and access to data over the last couple of decades, our ability to use the data within the decision making process is either lost or not maximized at all too often, we don't have a solid understanding of the questions being asked and how to apply the data correctly to the problem at hand. This course has one purpose, and that is to share a methodology that can be used within data science, to ensure that the data used in problem solving is relevant and properly manipulated to address the question at hand. Accordingly, in this course, you will learn: - The major steps involved in tackling a data science problem. - The major steps involved in practicing data science, from forming a concrete business or research problem, to collecting and analyzing data, to building a model, and understanding the feedback after model deployment. - How data scientists think! LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Meilleurs avis

AG

May 14, 2019

This is a proper course which will make you to understand each and every stage of Data science methodology. Lectures are well enough to make you think as a data scientist. Thank you fr this course :)

JR

Dec 31, 2019

It is a very important course to understand the procedures and thought processes behind data science. I strongly recommend it to those who are unfamiliar with data science or reserach methodology.

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 954 Avis pour Data Science Methodology

par Vigneshwari R

Apr 30, 2019

It was an interesting course which helped me to understand the best practices to be a professional Data Scientist

par odozi u c

Apr 27, 2019

Data science methodology on coursera is well packed with lots information and easy to understand.

Great job y'all.

par Tiago P F

Mar 03, 2019

Very clear and practical explanations of Data Science Methodology, with a very good example of the whole process.

par TooMuchSauce

Oct 22, 2019

Really tells us about the Data science problem approach . Every aspiring data scientist should try this course .

par Lipin A

Jun 24, 2019

I think it is very significant course that is helpful not only for data scientists, but also for any researcher.

par Isha C

Oct 11, 2019

Very detailed overview of the methodology/process. Contains core fundamentals for future projects and learning.

par Riya B

May 20, 2019

It was comprehensive ! I understood all topics due to the detailed videos and could correlate due to case study

par Ivan M D

Apr 19, 2019

Excelente curso que explica detalladamente los pasos a seguir para abordar un problema y encontrar su solución.

par Shubham T

Jun 21, 2019

this course helps how to think when solving such a problem and not just DATA science problem but any problem.

par Matthew H

Apr 23, 2019

This course teaches you some basics, but if you haven't been exposed to data science it is a good foundation.

par Prokopenko A

Mar 22, 2019

Maybe better to pass it after other courses to be familier with python, decision threes and machine learning.

par ANNA B

Sep 13, 2018

Great course, to understand how a split problem statements into requirements, questions

and implement solution

par Gaoqi Z

Jun 06, 2019

Effective class to get to know about data science methodology. Enjoy learning through this class. Recommend!

par Christopher S

Oct 26, 2019

Excellent course to get acquainted with Data Science and a solid basis for understanding how it is applied.

par Ramya S

Aug 25, 2019

Amazing course with a lot of work to do in the final assessment. A challenge to be completed which I loved.

par Wallace W

Feb 15, 2019

Great to understand the methodology and artifacts and feedback required for a typical data science program.

par HARISH K C

Aug 26, 2019

Data Science Methodologies were taught in very simple way to make you understand and remember even better.

par Alaso L K

May 27, 2019

Splendid Course, that takes one through the entire Data Science Life Cycle with True details and examples

par Elmira M M

Sep 28, 2019

I loved this course, in this course, I really made my decision to finish for a certificate by any means.

par Atal S S M

Mar 13, 2019

Essential for a beginner to understand how data science practically works. Highly recommend this course.

par Gil D L

Jan 10, 2020

Great Introduction into the methodology for data scientists. Great application to real-world scenarios.

par Suraj R G

Dec 25, 2019

Different steps in a Data Science project are well explained and presented in a easy-to-understand way.

par Omar R G

Nov 15, 2019

Pretty basic level course, but I did learn and reinforce several things about data science methodology.

par François J

Sep 23, 2019

Really important to understand or dive a little bit into the scientific approach behind 'Data Science'.

par Wilton B R

Jul 06, 2019

Good introduction and very practical examples in the lab. This course has motivated me to move forward.