Chevron Left
Retour à Data Analysis with R Programming

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Data Analysis with R Programming par Google

4.8
étoiles
2,486 évaluations
484 avis

À propos du cours

This course is the seventh course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. In this course, you’ll learn about the programming language known as R. You’ll find out how to use RStudio, the environment that allows you to work with R. This course will also cover the software applications and tools that are unique to R, such as R packages. You’ll discover how R lets you clean, organize, analyze, visualize, and report data in new and more powerful ways. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Examine the benefits of using the R programming language. - Discover how to use RStudio to apply R to your analysis. - Explore the fundamental concepts associated with programming in R. - Explore the contents and components of R packages including the Tidyverse package. - Gain an understanding of dataframes and their use in R. - Discover the options for generating visualizations in R. - Learn about R Markdown for documenting R programming....

Meilleurs avis

TD
16 juin 2021

Tough stuff! Trying to remember the correct syntax for filtering was stressful but I'm so grateful to learn R. Thank you for this introduction. The videos were good but the hands-on really helped me.

AR
26 nov. 2021

Great introduction to what you can achieve using R. The course material is logical and well though out and the provided links to additional resources are useful to supplement your learning further.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 519 Avis pour Data Analysis with R Programming

par Stephanie A L

9 juil. 2021

This was my favorite course in the series. It was detailed enough to understand the basics of R without overwhelming the learner.

par Oscar D G R

15 avr. 2021

One of the best R courses I have taken.

par ANIRUDH N G

25 avr. 2021

Best instructor. better course.

par Ciprian S

3 août 2021

It's a great course for beginners. However, the quizzes are to easy to solve. But for a general overview of what you can do with R and acquire basic R programming skills this is a great cours to complete.

par Jaume A

12 juil. 2021

Interesting course but when introducing a new language (R) with new suite to work with (RStudio), I would like more detailed samples (real examples, not just an oral explanation.. in a simlar way R markdown helps you being in contact with the code through code chunk),

I would start explaining all diffrerent areas in Rstudio, what's different in the upper left and bottom left panels?

I also realize about an example, after explaining best practices to nest instructions writing them in the next line, but sample code was using nested code in the same row (can be really misleading when you are being introduced to that best practices...)

par mark m

13 juin 2021

I​ completed the specialization (8 courses). You may find the exams in Course 7 somewhat hard. Coursera Support is a horror where you never get the same answer twice and never know what is true.

I​ give the whole spec. 2 stars. Few entry-level jobs in Consortium, misleading marketing (0 to $67k in 6 months), broken content (Capstone files are too large for spreadsheets) and obnoxious Coursera support.

par Nafis E

24 juil. 2021

N​eeded more challenging excercises with more extensive coding that required greater depth of understanding.

par ujjwal t

15 mai 2021

This course is very basic in nature .I recommend their should be more on R programming.

par shivanshu p

7 mai 2021

Not Best, I really go through youtube videos for all the coding parts but reading and activity are very helpful.

par Pittawat S

14 juin 2021

ขอเขียนเป็นภาษาไทยนะ เพราะเชื่อว่าองค์กรณ์สุดล้ำค่าของโลกอย่าง Google น่าจะแปลภาษาไทยได้ไม่ยาก คอร์สนี้มันไม่ไหวอะ เหมือนจะปูพื้นแต่เวลาออกข้อสอบยากไป ไม่มีตัวอย่างอะไรเลย ละคอร์สมันจ่อมมาก ละทีร่สำคัญ มีตั้ง5week กว่าจะปั่นให้จบ รู้ใช่ไหมว่าทาง Cousera เขาให้เวลาแค่เดือนเดียว ถ้าไม่ทันต้่ิองจ่ายเพิ่ม1200 บาท มันไม่เหมาะกับคนที่ด้อยโอกาสทางการศึกษาอย่างฉันเลยปัดโถ่ถัง

par Aakash Y

27 déc. 2021

I want to unenroll this part of my google data analytics course for now.

Took enroll option by mistake, there is no option of unenrolling coming out

Only rate course is there, please help me resolve in this issue.

par Tracey

16 janv. 2022

I absolutely love the diversity in the presenters for each of these courses in the program. The presenters were very knowledgeable but were excellent in breaking down the information in a beginner-friendly manner. There was so much content, but possible to learn and understand. I really loved the interactive lessons that gave the learner the plenty opportunity to practice the new content within each lesson. I really enjoyed this program that helped me to learn what I needed to learn without feeling overwhelmed. It was also extremely helpful that the design of the new information was always presented in a manner that real-world applications.

par David W

25 déc. 2021

Top marks for this course. I found it to be engaging, challenging, and of course very interesting! Salute to all of the instructors for doing an amazing job. If I'm being totally honest, I had my moments of "wondering if I can do this", not to mention the feeling of isolation. I'm just glad that I didn't give up and continue to push forward. I'm not done yet I now going to take on the Capstone Case Study (Course 8) .... Fingers cross pleas :) Keep up the Awesome work you'll are doing at Coursera, and Happy Holidays to you'll and your families. Peace

par Emirhan B

26 sept. 2021

This one was really good. It's basic I know but still gave a lot of insight on how to use a superb platform like RStudio for almost anything ranging from "book writing" to complex data visualizations by writing and executing simple codes. I loved this, and didn't want it to end, so I slowed my pace down a bit in this course. Thanks to Carrie! She was a good speaker and covered very important points. I now hope I can find a job where I can use what I learned in this course, and of course, beyond...

par Elham H

27 juin 2021

Carrie is very good instructor as the beginning of the course I felt disappointed and understand nothing and I thought that R is very complex programming language, but by the end of the course I found it very interesting easy programming language , I recommend it for everyone to learn R and take this course, for me I learned R programming language, R Studio , R Markdown , Making Reports and Visualization using ggplot2, and more that helped me to be high skilled as a future data analyst.

par Raphael P

14 sept. 2021

An easy to understand way of introducing a Programming language to a non programmer. The Instructor did a good job of preparing ones mind of the possible fussy time when it seems confusing using R but will be clearer with much practice. I can say for a fact that the Course delivered on point. I just feel like using just R for my analysis, no more excel or SQL. Kudos to the Course instructor and those who created it.

par yannic c

7 mai 2021

Good introduction to R programming, for data analyst. Includes the basic filtering and use of ggplot2 to visualize data. Also introduces markdown. Out of all the courses in the Google Data Analyst Certificate, this course is the most technical. The pacing seems to be alittle off, sometimes it is really slow and other times it is rather fast. But could just be me, who already has extensive experience with R.

par Pham G

13 sept. 2021

The structure is easy to follow and understand, gradually from easy to difficult but don't worry, you can do it. Carrie is one of the best instructors ever and I learn lots of things from her, her advice is really useful and powerful that has encouraged me a lot - to keep learning, and finally, I completed this course, that's amazing. Thank you, Carrie, and wishing you good health and happiness always.

par Alexandra L

11 juil. 2021

This course was great. Carrie was a great instructor, and all the subjects were very well explained, with no advanced content shown as it was clear for someone who was looking at R for the first time (as it happened in some SQL queries, in the previous courses). I still think you need to practice a lot on your own, to really master R, but I could keep track of the classes as they went by.

par Kevin A

15 sept. 2021

As someone with basically zero programming knowledge, I was worried I would struggle with learning R. However, the instructor, Carrie, was wonderful and explained programming in a manner that I found very easy to follow along. I ended up enjoying learning R and was able to pick it up a lot quicker than I did SQL. This was a great introduction to R and I look forward to learning more.

par cuneyt b

9 déc. 2021

It might be a bit fast paced for beginner or first time programmers but with some perseverance / repeated visits of the videos and material, you will certainly gain a lot. Do not forget to ( 1 ) take notes during the video sessions, and ( 2 ) patiently practice with all the hands-on exercises if you want to get a real benefit from the course. Instructor is great.

par Aya N R M

30 juil. 2021

I loved this course so much. It was easy and wonderful one and the instructor was awesome. I didn't love programming languages but during this course and after completing it I love programming languages and seek to improve them by learning more about R and Python to be a great data analyst in the future. Thanks so much for this course and the instructor.

par Ajmal V

24 déc. 2021

I liked the way R Programming was taught in the course. I'm from a non-tech background, and it is my first experience in coding. The course instructor effectively taught the course with examples and hands-on practical based lectures. It ignites my curiosity to learn more about R and other programming languages for data analytics.

par Srungaram S

5 nov. 2021

Enjoyed the course & Challenges all through the course , I understand that this course is beginning of my journey into the fascinating world of data analysis. what all that i have learnt will only let me to understand and try solve the problem at hand.

Thank You for giving this course and look forward for many more like this

par Pavel H

10 janv. 2022

This course set an example how the whole Google Data Analytics course should have looked like. Great delivery and skill of the lecturer. Long, quite demanding, well-thought. No bla bla, no opinions, no selling of Google products. I only wish that the Tableau and Big Query courses were equally good (the were not at all).