Chevron Left
Retour à Object-Oriented Data Structures in C++

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Object-Oriented Data Structures in C++ par Université de l'Illinois à Urbana-Champaign

4.8
étoiles
476 évaluations
112 avis

À propos du cours

This course teaches learners how to write a program in the C++ language, including how to set up a development environment for writing and debugging C++ code and how to implement data structures as C++ classes. It is the first course in the Accelerated CS Fundamentals specialization, and subsequent courses in this specialization will be using C++ as the language for implementing the data structures covered in class....

Meilleurs avis

EQ

Jan 13, 2020

Honestly, this is a great crash course in OOP for C++ (though the ideas can be applied to any language). Previous experience with C++ is almost a necessity, the lessons can be complicated for novices.

AR

Mar 17, 2019

So well designed course! Should be named c++ made easy. I specifically liked the challenge problem and Week 4 programming assignment. Thanks professor Wade Fagen-Ulmschneider and Eric!

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 114 Avis pour Object-Oriented Data Structures in C++

par JIJUN J

Oct 11, 2019

For beginner, this course is the best

par Ankur K

Dec 22, 2019

An excellent base for a begginer.

par Orkun Ö

Oct 01, 2019

Great, concise and to the point.

par Jesus D

Dec 28, 2019

Great course! Great methodology

par Guo L

Nov 22, 2019

Very good for new learner!

par Robert T

Oct 18, 2019

pretty good intro to c++

par manoxs

Dec 20, 2019

padrisimo de la mamaron

par Shamsulhaq B

Sep 03, 2019

complete and insightful

par Chen L

Aug 22, 2019

HIghly enjoyable!

par Janu N

Jan 20, 2020

helped a lot

par qianhao l

Aug 09, 2019

Great course

par Vyacheslav K

Nov 26, 2019

Perfect!

par Plover B

Nov 01, 2019

I'm a relatively new programmer, and this was my first experience with any language other than Python.

I was able to complete all assignments with 100% scores on time or early, and yet I don't really feel that I have a solid grasp of the concepts taught. At no point did I go into an assignment and say, "oh yes, I know exactly how to do this." I completed the assignments all with a lot of trial and error, which is fine and normal for learning programming I think, but because the assignments were often to edit a smaller portion of a larger, more complicated program, it meant I it was difficult to really understand where things were going wrong. I mostly just had to try and try until I got it right. Some of the portions of the final project I actually felt fairly successful with, but others I struggled with in the same way.

So ultimately I feel that this is a decent course for a fairly experienced programmer to get acquainted with the differences of a language they're not expert in, but for someone new it may go mostly over their head unless that have more outside help. I plan to do more self study before continuing to the next course so that I feel more solid in my basic skills.

par Jeroen K

Jan 02, 2020

It helped me to learn the fundamentals of c++. Very clear and to the point.

One thing that can be optimized in my opinion, is the way the IDE setup is taught. I worked from my own IDE and everything worked out fine, but I had never used make files before. I didn't know it was so simple from the terminal to run a make command with g++ installed. So I followed the whole tutorial to set up a AWS account and environment. Only to realize later that I just had to type: "make" and "make zip" in the terminal for my final assignment to work. Therefore I would suggest the following addition to make the course more smooth for people who are already familiar with their IDE, but not with make files:

- In the beginning briefly explain what a make file is and how to run make from cmd/terminal or in Linux.

This will be a help for people like me who already had some experience with an IDE but still find this course very useful.

par French M

Dec 25, 2019

It was good for me, I learned a lot, but the final project is just too complicated for me, and even with the Pdf, it's not clear at least for my level and I already took a OOP college course. I did it all but the final I am just stuck and that is frustrating. Despite the jumping in levels from video to video I did learn a lot so it is still a 4 star. Teaching is a bit fast.

par Justin M

Oct 25, 2019

Great course, engaging videos, and the end project was a pretty good summation of the material covered. I would have liked an assignment each week that let me practice coding a bit more, as I'm new to c++ and the syntax is a bit weird, but overall great class.

par Difan G

Jan 22, 2020

The instructor made a lot of mistakes during his lecture. The material is neither clear nor easy to understand. I wish he can put more explanation on details. I am giving four stars because the instructor's response in the forum is really quick.

par Charles W

Nov 23, 2019

When they say "accelerated" they mean it. I'm glad I took a beginner C++ class before taking this otherwise I would have been lost. Otherwise, this was a lot of fun. It made me really think and the final Week 4 project was challenging but fun.

par Angel G

Oct 17, 2019

It is good quality and I like the pace. Since I had experience in programming, though not in C++, I could go over the material quickly and finish in a few days. Still, it feels like the contents need just a bit more polishing.

par Isaac C A

Feb 19, 2020

You learn a lot of important concepts very quickly. Assignments and test are fun and really evaluate your concepts. I'd love to have seen more of operator overloading.

par Yu W

Nov 04, 2019

I think it's a bit too easy. I was expecting extensive knowledge and practices on C++ OOP like inheritance, abstract class, virtual functions, more advanced topics.

par Ali M

Nov 14, 2019

The course is very high level. Will like to see more detailed lectures and gradded assignements to get a better handle at pointers and classes.

par Angela Z

Jan 12, 2020

In general i'm not sure C++ is the language i want to learn - hope the value will show up in the future. Eric is really helpful.

par John K

Nov 13, 2019

I enjoyed the course, it had been years since taking anything C++ related. Was a good start to refreshing my knowledge there.

par Christopher M P

Dec 16, 2019

Computer-graded code is a nice change after waiting weeks for an assignment to be graded in some other courses.