Chevron Left
Retour à Object-Oriented Data Structures in C++

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Object-Oriented Data Structures in C++ par Université de l'Illinois à Urbana-Champaign

4.7
étoiles
1,287 évaluations
321 avis

À propos du cours

This course teaches learners how to write a program in the C++ language, including how to set up a development environment for writing and debugging C++ code and how to implement data structures as C++ classes. It is the first course in the Accelerated CS Fundamentals specialization, and subsequent courses in this specialization will be using C++ as the language for implementing the data structures covered in class....

Meilleurs avis

DC

Mar 23, 2020

I enjoyed this course so much! Explanations were very clear and now i feel like i can navigate c++ code much easier! It has made me eager to keep exploring this awesome language and data structures!

DC

Jul 05, 2020

A truly well structured course, that knows when to guide you, but also when to let you learn the hard way. Clearest explanations of memory, c++, and object oriented design anywhere online.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 323 Avis pour Object-Oriented Data Structures in C++

par PEARL V D

May 09, 2020

Programming assignments for all the weeks were pretty easy and were totally derived from the lessons done.

The final project was little hard and I had to spend more time trying to solve it than the time I spent on all the other assignments together. But in the end it was truly rewarding experience!.

par Sebastian A

Jun 20, 2020

The teacher of this course is outstanding. He explains every topic carefully and it is motivated enough to motivate its students. It is a worth course if already know how to program in other language, and even if you know C, you can do this course and learn things aswell. Totally recommended.

par Dhruv S

Dec 16, 2019

This is a course which when watched as a follow up after Prof. IRA Pohl's C++ for C programmers Part A & Part B would serve as a perfect set of skills such as C++ development on Linux environment, Memory model, modularisation through file linking system of C++, Classess, OOP's, recursion etc.

par Ji S L

Jun 29, 2020

One of the best courses on Coursera. Well designed and hits all the right topics for those looking to get into fundamental topics in Computer Science. Engaging instructor who makes difficult concepts easy to understand. Easy set up with AWS Console + starter code (complete with Makefiles).

par Amandeep S

Jun 21, 2020

The most well-laid out and documented course I have ever done on Coursera. Skips the essential basics of programming, and jumps right to the important content. Extremely valuable course to do. Great job by the instructors! Will pursue the entire specialization definitely.

par Idris R

Jul 08, 2020

Great course. If you're brand new to programming, expect to use outside resources. That's just how programming is, if you don't like that aspect, you're not going to like programming. Overall the content is well written, and automatic scoring of assignments works well.

par KANG L

May 22, 2020

One of the best courses on C++ I have ever taken. Technically advanced topics was discussed in a concise and clear explanation with reinforcing the concepts through quizzes and assignments. I thought the whole teaching approach was very efficient and effective format.

par Puttaraj K

Apr 18, 2020

This course has been really a great help for my C++ programming skills. Coming from a mechanical background i have really developed a interest in C++ programming after this course. Video lectures, quiz and assignment projects are good and easy to understand.

par Yuxin W

Oct 19, 2019

Very nice illustration of memory management, passing by reference, by pointer, by values etc. Coming from a Python programming background, the key idea is not hard to grasp and the assignments are not hard to complete, but overall the introduction was great.

par Suhas A B

May 19, 2020

I would initially feel that the weekly challenges were too advanced vs. the course material itself but if you really put in the needed effort and go through the videos/readings with attention to detail you soon realize the course is structured perfectly.

par Syed

Mar 23, 2020

I would say excellent content! I already have some experience in programming still had problems in C++. The course address the topics important for the professional development in C++. We need more great and amazing learning experiences. Thankyou again..

par TAN X D K

May 25, 2020

Even for someone with some background in C and Python, I've learnt tons! The Professor/ instructors' explanations were clear and concise. This course is highly recommended to facilitate a solid foundation for a rather complex programming language.

par Md. R H

May 26, 2020

It's was a great experience that I finished this course. I love this course about everything. this course was well designed. almost every problem was challenging for me I learn so much from here. Thanks professor Wade Fagen-Ulmschneider and Eric!

par Patricia S S

Oct 06, 2019

Good teaching and course structure. I would recommend for people who already have coding experience (not necessarily in C++, I've been doing most of my stuff in C), otherwise it would definitely take more time to go through the assignments.

par Pieter v W

Jan 16, 2020

Excellent course. The lectures are well prepared. I especially appreciated the emphasis on the c++ memory model. My only complaint is the environment setup for being able to do the programming projects. Overall, highly recommended.

par Insaf B

May 25, 2020

I find this course very complete and elaborate. It's nicely explained. However, I think that the assignment could be a bit more complicated in a way that would allow those concepts that presented in the quiz to be put to practise.

par Evan D

Mar 21, 2020

The teaching in this course was excellent. It certainly helped improve my understanding of C++, even though I already utilized it for app development previously. The problems were just right, providing a challenge yet doable.

par Aviral B

May 25, 2020

This is an exceptionally well-presented course. Since you always have the code at your disposal, you can fiddle around and learn more.

This course is for anyone who has struggled with Pointers and memory allocation in C++

par Godwin E

Oct 05, 2019

Highly recommended course for those new to computer programming, or for experienced programmers getting introduced to C++. Challenging exercises that reflect all course contents taught from course materials. 5 stars!!

par Marat P

Jul 12, 2020

Very good course for refreshing the concepts. I think that it could be difficult for people who are new to programming. The assignments are reasonably challenging for the level of the course. Definitely worth doing.

par Ian L d A

Aug 04, 2020

Objective, concise and worth it!

I think that learning a little bit of C++ before the course is a good rule of thumb, so that you can focus (almost) entirely on the content itself. You will learn a lot anyway.

par Chris S

Sep 09, 2019

The instructor is clearly passionate about the subject and is able to explain key concepts in a clear and concise manner. I would highly recommend this course for learning the basics of object-oriented C++.

par Nguyen N T A

Jan 26, 2020

Course materials are sufficiently detailed yet understandable, and provide a good introduction to OOP. Help provided in the discussion forums to familiarize students with C++ is also timely and responsive.

par Jonathan M

Mar 26, 2020

Very detailed introduction to C++. Pace is quick but appropriate for someone with prior experience programming. Exercises and quizzes did a good job of reinforcing the concepts presented in the videos.

par Molderez

Jul 17, 2020

Excellent : in my case, it is the right level to start again with C++. All C++ content is backed up by simple examples that are clearly explained and there is a continuity in their presentation.