Chevron Left
Retour à Object-Oriented Data Structures in C++

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Object-Oriented Data Structures in C++ par Université de l'Illinois à Urbana-Champaign

4.8
étoiles
469 évaluations
110 avis

À propos du cours

This course teaches learners how to write a program in the C++ language, including how to set up a development environment for writing and debugging C++ code and how to implement data structures as C++ classes. It is the first course in the Accelerated CS Fundamentals specialization, and subsequent courses in this specialization will be using C++ as the language for implementing the data structures covered in class....

Meilleurs avis

EQ

Jan 13, 2020

Honestly, this is a great crash course in OOP for C++ (though the ideas can be applied to any language). Previous experience with C++ is almost a necessity, the lessons can be complicated for novices.

AR

Mar 17, 2019

So well designed course! Should be named c++ made easy. I specifically liked the challenge problem and Week 4 programming assignment. Thanks professor Wade Fagen-Ulmschneider and Eric!

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 112 Avis pour Object-Oriented Data Structures in C++

par Pieter v W

Jan 16, 2020

Excellent course. The lectures are well prepared. I especially appreciated the emphasis on the c++ memory model. My only complaint is the environment setup for being able to do the programming projects. Overall, highly recommended.

par Evan D

Dec 08, 2019

The teaching in this course was excellent. It certainly helped improve my understanding of C++, even though I already utilized it for app development previously. The problems were just right, providing a challenge yet doable.

par Godwin E

Oct 05, 2019

Highly recommended course for those new to computer programming, or for experienced programmers getting introduced to C++. Challenging exercises that reflect all course contents taught from course materials. 5 stars!!

par Chris S

Sep 09, 2019

The instructor is clearly passionate about the subject and is able to explain key concepts in a clear and concise manner. I would highly recommend this course for learning the basics of object-oriented C++.

par Nguyen N T A

Jan 26, 2020

Course materials are sufficiently detailed yet understandable, and provide a good introduction to OOP. Help provided in the discussion forums to familiarize students with C++ is also timely and responsive.

par Marcin P

Oct 22, 2019

Very good course for getting around objects and classes in C++. If you are only new to the topic, this is a must. If you had any previous experience, I should give it a try as well.

par Mahdi E

Aug 29, 2019

There are an infinite number of courses, books, videos, web pages, etc., but , professor Wade Fagen-Ulmschneider of C ++ and David Beazley of Python are best int the world.

.

par Shantanu M

Nov 09, 2019

The questions itself will make up for the amount of effort you have to put in this course, the instructor is superb and you will have lots of fun doing this

par Juan P Y G

Dec 29, 2019

awesome course! Its a really good introduction to OOP. Assignments were okay. The lectures and examples are well defined, 100% recomended to anyone!

par Venkatesh M

Aug 25, 2019

Excellent course! The way the course instructor presents the material is very engaging, and the teaching staff are extremely helpful and proactive.

par Andrea F

Dec 10, 2019

Great course and instructor. It covered lots of important C++ topics in an easy to understand way.

I had fun while learning new things! Thank you!

par Randall S

Mar 11, 2019

It was a lot of fun, and challenging -- but not too challenging! :) I would recommend taking the course if it is made available to the public.

par Vikas M

Feb 05, 2020

Loved the course as it was refresher for me. Very nicely explained c++ concepts and structured. Also, the assignments and the quiz.

par ELINGUI P U

Mar 08, 2019

Very practical and enjoyable course that I recommend to every person that want an accelerate way of leanring C++ and Data Structure

par Luke L

Oct 05, 2019

Very well organized and communicated. Quiz and assignment difficulty were well inline with material contents. A great c++ primer.

par Dennis S H L

Sep 17, 2019

The difficulty jump for the final assignment is a little too steep. Excellent course nonetheless. Good introduction to C++

par Erika K

Dec 22, 2019

if you are restarting to study C++ after sometime without contact it is a great course for that . Really good didactic.

par Esraa M E

Nov 10, 2019

This course is amazing, the explanation is clear and easy to follow yet still provide advanced details on the topics.

par Ben m

Nov 06, 2019

Really enjoyed this course. At the beginning I couldn't code at all in C++, I had only used python before. Thank you!

par Kai C

Jan 05, 2020

This course is wonderful. The professor is excellent and explains all the key concepts so clearly and precisely.

par Tahir M

Dec 01, 2019

This is an ideal course who has some programming experience and wants to learn C++ in a practical and quick way.

par Teo J

Nov 02, 2019

The programming assignments are challenging enough to be engaging without seeming trivial or code-by-number.

par sixJessicasix

Dec 30, 2019

Challenging and helpful assignments. The TA is very good in responding to questions posted at the forums.

par Muhammad H K

Dec 12, 2019

Great course to get grip on Cpp Object oriented programming, data structures and memory understanding.

par Jacob K

Oct 16, 2019

Very informative introduction to the C++ coding interface and language. I really enjoyed this course.