Chevron Left
Retour à Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot par Université Wesleyenne

4.7
étoiles
3,667 évaluations
1,229 avis

À propos du cours

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

Meilleurs avis

LB
15 nov. 2018

Great information about plot and scene structure. The information about revision was entirely new to me - thank you! The exercises were good and difficult in a good way that helped me hone my writing.

MM
30 nov. 2016

Great course to take as the first step in the sequence of the "Creative Writing" certification. Exercises are fun, professor provides useful methodology, load is manageable for someone with a day job.

Filtrer par :

1076 - 1100 sur 1,207 Avis pour Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

par Sharon

14 mars 2016

Thank you for giving me some concrete guidelines. I enjoyed following along without doing the assignments. Grateful to be able to be a part of the learning.

par Windy P

22 sept. 2020

I do wish the instructor had gone into a little more detail about creating a full plot. Maybe offered some ideas on tools to help with development.

par Becky D

27 mai 2019

I found the lectures to be useful. However, the assignments were not always clearly communicated, and the peer feedback was inconsistent at times.

par Santiago L L

20 août 2020

The course is a good introduction to creative writing. I found it useful and well strucutred, but I have to say to me it was a little too short.

par Bridgit

31 oct. 2018

Excellent course. I would have liked to have an assignment to write a longer story using all the course lessons. A full story with each scene.

par Luis R

20 sept. 2020

Un curso muy completo y enfocado a principiantes. Se recomienda usar grupos de whatsapp con los estudiantes que puedas para compartir tareas

par janak l

28 déc. 2016

Good course. Got chance to read some interesting stories while reviewing peers. Discovered what I was doing wrong while writing stories.

par Khadim H

29 janv. 2021

This course was really informative and inspiring. It enhanced my creative writing. I expect for more courses with extensive contents.

par Michelle S

7 mars 2017

Easy to follow and exercises were helpful to better understand the classes and to motivate towards more interesting writting. Thanks!

par Edismldc

1 nov. 2020

I only wish that the videos would be longer, have a better production quality, I'd like to see not only slides but also videos, etc.

par Cristina B

6 juin 2020

It was a good learning method and I appreciate the lessons and the invited speakers that share so greatly from their experience.

par Nyema J

19 juil. 2018

This is giving me a methodology and moved me more towards enriching my characters and showing the story as opposed to telling it

par Beth P

2 sept. 2020

I enjoyed the structured assignments that provided prompts and especially liked the guests who joined the course along the way.

par Tracy B

14 oct. 2017

The course instruction helped me develop my story more clearly. I do wish that there was some review other than just by peers.

par Emma R

31 janv. 2021

Love this resource and Brando and his colleagues. Would have enjoyed longer videos sometimes, they were always pretty short.

par Joel D P

27 juin 2018

Pretty good course, learned a lot and honed my skills as a writer. Really enjoyed the lessons and would love to learn more.

par Alishba M

8 oct. 2020

I loved this course, very enlightening. The instructor was very insightful, and the feedback received is extremely helpful

par Jing Y

4 mai 2016

Clear and concise. Instructional. The only thing that I hope is to get more examples from the course except explanations.

par Lynn U

11 juin 2017

I liked the ABDCE formula. It directed my thoughts and ultimately enabled my story to take a more satisfying direction.

par Yaqing H

23 mai 2016

The content is interesting, but not rich enough for a course. I finished all the videos and assignments in only 2 days.

par Diego D C

30 mars 2016

highly inspirational, clear, to the point. just sorry that assignments are only for fully registered course followers

par Tom S

23 oct. 2020

content is exclllent but i found some of the peer assesment wasn't as constructive/helpful as i would have liked.

par Analee P

28 août 2018

I would have preferred to also get feedback from the course instructor. The peer reviews were sometimes wanting.

par Hemant R J

5 sept. 2017

Brando was excellent in specifying the methodological way of writing stories. Thanks for the 21 point checklist!

par Kislay A K

1 mars 2016

Short, pithy descriptions; to the point advice/ suggestions with leeway to alter the structure. Worth the time.