Chevron Left
Retour à Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot par Université Wesleyenne

4.7
étoiles
3,659 évaluations
1,225 avis

À propos du cours

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

Meilleurs avis

SD
13 juil. 2020

It seems easy at the start; give it a week or two and you will be very surprised -- with yourself and your reaction to the feedback.\n\nThe instructions are easy to follow, the insights are priceless.

MM
30 nov. 2016

Great course to take as the first step in the sequence of the "Creative Writing" certification. Exercises are fun, professor provides useful methodology, load is manageable for someone with a day job.

Filtrer par :

1101 - 1125 sur 1,203 Avis pour Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot

par Khushbu P

27 mai 2020

it's a very good and knowledgeable course especially for the one who want to make their career in writing

par VISHAL K J

19 déc. 2020

it was very helpful for beginner like me to realize how the art of expressing through writing works

par Vibeke K

7 déc. 2017

Content of course is great, but it needs som fixes in the assessment routines to function better.

par Nina W

10 mars 2017

Useful and tangible knowledge delivered succinctly. Writing prompts a bit rigid and specific.

par RACHEL J

21 mai 2020

It was very helpful, could improve my writing skills and understand more about story writing

par Onur Ş

20 févr. 2018

Good for beginners to understand how to write and even how to read any fictional writings.

par Raimundo P M

5 oct. 2016

Simple, great start, could have been a little more profound though. Great start, no doubt.

par Willie E

2 avr. 2016

Good exercises. Good, interesting, helpful teacher. short lessons. concrete instructions

par Rodolfo M

5 déc. 2018

The course is good, specially the assignments, although it's not deep enough for 5 stars.

par Paul F H

20 nov. 2016

I enjoyed the course which was well presented and I feel I have learnt much from it.

par Gurkiratsingh K

11 sept. 2020

The course was awesome, but please add more professional example in week 3 (Scene)

par Ben H

4 mars 2017

As a beginning and inspiring writer, this course is a fundamental stepping stone.

par Leslie F

6 juin 2020

Very helpful tips with structure. The lectures were fun and easy to follow.

par J-Man

15 oct. 2019

A short but helpful look at writing plot led by an enthusiastic coach.

par Emilio M L

4 sept. 2020

A little bit too technical in my opinion, but it gets the job done.

par Zakir H M

3 juin 2020

I have thoroughly enjoyed the course. I have cashed in on it a lot.

par Yash K

30 janv. 2021

Good intro, but not as in depth or rigorous as I would have liked

par Hanzala

24 juin 2020

It really helped me in learning the process of writing something.

par Noelle M

22 avr. 2020

It was fun and a good way to keep me busy when 7th grade couldn't

par Sumit S

2 oct. 2018

Helpful, concise and well developed. Would definitely recommend.

par Ravi K B

8 mai 2020

One of the best course among the others in this specialization.

par Brittney B

23 oct. 2017

Great opening course! Definitely will need to complete them all

par Melanie T P D

28 mai 2020

Brando Skyhorse is a wonderful teacher and i love his course

par Miss S

18 juin 2019

It helped me polish my creativity in a professional manner