Chevron Left
Retour à Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age par Université de Toronto

4.8
étoiles
3,775 évaluations
1,213 avis

À propos du cours

Communication has changed! The traditional rules for speaking and presenting, meeting coordination, influencing people, negotiating and selling ideas no longer apply in a world of skype, messenger, video and teleconference. This course will act as an overview on several concepts each of which could be a course of their own and our goal is to give you tools that you can practice and perfect on your own. By the end of this course, you will be able to: • Apply communication principles and techniques for in-person and virtual teams • Use a science based approach to create impactful presentations • Refine your communication style to better persuade and influence others • Run more effective and impactful meetings • Incorporate strategies to have positive difficult conversations and make people feel valued and listened to *** This course will require you to record yourself speaking. Therefore you must have a phone/computer with a functional camera and microphone.*** WHO SHOULD TAKE THIS COURSE? Anyone looking for professional and/or leadership development. This class mainly uses examples from the professional, business environment. If you are looking to advance at your current organization or to enhancing your personal value for potential employers this course is for you. WHAT MAKES THIS COURSE EFFECTIVE? Many educational experiences describe and explain, but in this course we will apply and demonstrate. We teach practical and proven concepts, show you how to apply them and give you opportunities to practice them in a safe and supportive environment. This course is full of opportunities to put the ideas presented into practice and test their effectiveness for yourself. WHY SHOULD YOU TAKE THIS COURSE? We will challenge the preconceived ideas about what it means to be part of a virtual team, and support you to be a dynamic team contributor no matter where you work. In this course you can expect to be both energized and uncomfortable – like in most experiences that result in positive growth and change! This course is offered through the University of Toronto School of Continuing Studies (https://learn.utoronto.ca/)....

Meilleurs avis

GP

12 août 2020

I love this course. It's broken down to simple bits which makes it easy to understand. I didn't like the polls that pop up in the videos but that's just a small thing compared to the value I received.

YR

10 mai 2020

The course was really helpful to strengthen communications skills and I got a chance to learn many new aspects. Thanks a lot for making this course available. I really enjoyed learning something new.

Filtrer par :

276 - 300 sur 1,221 Avis pour Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age

par Lucas A R

19 juil. 2020

Hasta el momento ha Sido el mejor curso al que he asistido. He aprendido muchos nuevos conocimientos que voy a aplicar de inmediato. Excelente profesor.

par Viviana P

4 mai 2020

The course is more than amazing! It helps you learn all the skills you need to properly communicate today, in every single platform we use. Thank you!!!

par Nerijus K

11 avr. 2020

Best regards to Ivan. He's an amazing speaker and I've learned how to use the best tools to attract and hold attention during this specific virtual age.

par Anjan P

6 juin 2020

Its fantastic i recommend it to everyone, Its tough but awesome learning, Poll, Global Multiple choice question, Presentation and Assignment and review

par Winda M

3 mai 2020

Nice online course, so interesting and easy to learn. Also with tips and practical test , makes me more understand how to present in front of audience.

par Elisabetta D

8 févr. 2021

A very clear structured course with a great teacher. I've learned a lot about verbal and non-verbal communication. I can really recommend this course.

par SHALBANI G

22 sept. 2020

Great course indeed!!! I will definitely give all credits to the amazing professor for making me understand each and every concept in a wonderful way.

par Aishwarrya M

27 août 2020

Ivan has taught us the most important thing in a business...That is effective communication..I had a practical knowledge. Thank you Ivan and Coursera.

par Nurul N A B A Z

24 août 2020

An excellent course for us to learn about communicating effectively. The course is easy-going with ample explanation, letting me to understand better.

par Liam M

15 août 2020

Learned quite a bit from this course, and the instructor is top notch. Knowledgeable, with a good sense of humour. Very enjoyable while also learning

par Niroj M

3 juil. 2020

This is really an amazing course. I, personally learned a lot of communication strategies to use in my day to day work. Many thanks to the instructor.

par Maria P

2 mai 2020

This is an excellent course. Well designed. I very much appreciate how the instructor had designed the course. And wonderful sessions. Very practical.

par Marlyn C

23 sept. 2020

I loved this course! I highly recommend to all who would like to showcase their skills in presentation and public speaking. The speaker is encouragin

par Md S R R

16 août 2020

Love you Evan sir for your outstanding teaching staff and for everything else. I have learnt everything that I need to learn before. Thank you again.

par Sarah I

9 août 2020

The overall course is very interesting. I just loved the way how Mr. Ivan explains everything in an amazing manner. I learned a lot from this course.

par Nileshbhai V P

17 mai 2020

This course is really very nice, sir is guide very nicely and heartly thank you so mutch sir for make this course we learn so mutch things from you.

par Katrin

31 déc. 2020

I liked Dr Ivan Wanis Ruiz - he made me listen. I liked examples. Through examples we learn, and they can be here more. Thankyou for the challange!

par Fatima A

10 sept. 2020

Great Course. I learned amazing and effective tools to be used not only on my presentations but also at work and on my everyday life. Thank you !!!

par sujatha v

6 juil. 2020

Excellent sessions i enjoyed every session. it was informative and encouraging. the instructor was such soothing at his delivery .kudos to you sir

par Pallow W H

21 juin 2020

Timely course especially with this pandemic (COVID-19) which has introduced us to the new normal or working and learning. Great presentations Ivan!

par Mahad K

1 juin 2020

An excellent course set up and taught by Mr. Ivan Wanis Ruiz. Mr. Ivan Wanis Ruiz thank you for sharing the knowledge in an easy yet effective way.

par Leanne C

11 mai 2020

This was a great course i learnt so many great things to advance in my career.

Ivan was a great teacher very interesting and made learning exciting.

par Rabia H

8 janv. 2021

I enjoyed learning this course. It was wonderful experience to be part of this course. The instructors and peers were cooperative and outstanding.

par Pradeep P

1 mai 2020

The course has been nicely designed, Mr. Ivan way of teaching with real-life examples helped me to understand the concepts very easily. Thank You.

par amos a t

16 juil. 2020

I am bold to say that the course has sharpened my communication skills which would be carried over to improve my speaking capabilities post covid