Chevron Left
Retour à Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age par Université de Toronto

4.8
étoiles
3,766 évaluations
1,211 avis

À propos du cours

Communication has changed! The traditional rules for speaking and presenting, meeting coordination, influencing people, negotiating and selling ideas no longer apply in a world of skype, messenger, video and teleconference. This course will act as an overview on several concepts each of which could be a course of their own and our goal is to give you tools that you can practice and perfect on your own. By the end of this course, you will be able to: • Apply communication principles and techniques for in-person and virtual teams • Use a science based approach to create impactful presentations • Refine your communication style to better persuade and influence others • Run more effective and impactful meetings • Incorporate strategies to have positive difficult conversations and make people feel valued and listened to *** This course will require you to record yourself speaking. Therefore you must have a phone/computer with a functional camera and microphone.*** WHO SHOULD TAKE THIS COURSE? Anyone looking for professional and/or leadership development. This class mainly uses examples from the professional, business environment. If you are looking to advance at your current organization or to enhancing your personal value for potential employers this course is for you. WHAT MAKES THIS COURSE EFFECTIVE? Many educational experiences describe and explain, but in this course we will apply and demonstrate. We teach practical and proven concepts, show you how to apply them and give you opportunities to practice them in a safe and supportive environment. This course is full of opportunities to put the ideas presented into practice and test their effectiveness for yourself. WHY SHOULD YOU TAKE THIS COURSE? We will challenge the preconceived ideas about what it means to be part of a virtual team, and support you to be a dynamic team contributor no matter where you work. In this course you can expect to be both energized and uncomfortable – like in most experiences that result in positive growth and change! This course is offered through the University of Toronto School of Continuing Studies (https://learn.utoronto.ca/)....

Meilleurs avis

GP

12 août 2020

I love this course. It's broken down to simple bits which makes it easy to understand. I didn't like the polls that pop up in the videos but that's just a small thing compared to the value I received.

AT

9 juin 2020

Communication Strategies transformation is going to be the backbone of all organizations and the pandemic has simply accelerated this shift. This is a MUST course for everyone. 5Star's for this... :)

Filtrer par :

301 - 325 sur 1,218 Avis pour Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age

par Sarbjyot S

30 avr. 2020

best course for learning public speaking and become more confident while speaking i learnt many techniques from it to handle meetings confidently

par Shrabonee P

30 déc. 2021

Good learning course. definitely recommend this course as it is helpful for all of us who are working in the new normal communicating virtually.

par Linh H N

20 juil. 2020

I learnt a lot through this course. And I am thankful that this is my first Coursera course as it excited me that made me want to study more :D

par Maria A

3 mai 2020

Excellent instructor & very informative course! Highly recommended to anyone seeking to have top notch communication skills for a virtual age.

par Ofelia P P

20 juil. 2020

Hello,

Very good course, interactive and inclusive/comprehensive.

Keep going :).

Thank your for having this opportunity.

Have a lovely day,

Ofelia

par Alessandra C

25 mai 2020

Really enjoyed this course, thank you! Only thing I'd say is that the Peer-Review assignment takes much longer than 30 minutes to complete :)

par Thant Z H

8 mai 2020

Coming in and Going out is very differ to me. I love the course. I very much like the trainer's presentation skill. Thank you for everything.

par Daniel O A

25 avr. 2020

Wonderful course instructor. I really liked the in-video pop up quizzes, they helped me recall and retain the knowledge learnt in the course.

par Hasib M M

22 juin 2020

Sir Ivan did a great job for us. This is a great course from online. Actually I learned a lot. Thanks for the support. love from Bangladesh.

par demetris

10 mai 2020

great course, awesome instructor. Course should have more exercises to help audience master concepts. Overall, great value for time spent!

par Judith M V

17 avr. 2021

Thank you for this course, it has helped me a lot and I'm sure many will appreciate this course and improved their personal skills as well.

par Desiree L

5 juil. 2020

Great course with a lot of useful information for online presentations and meetings! Instructor teaches in a fun way. Definitely recommend!

par Clecio E d N

13 juin 2020

Ivan is a spectacular facilitator!! The course is simply amazing!! For communication enthusiasts, it's worth every single hour spend on it!

par Pravesh A

12 juin 2020

I really enjoyed this particular course. The instructor was very informative and made the course lively. Thanks a lot for this opportunity.

par Kyla N V

25 mai 2020

The course is very relevant to our situation today. It helps well with proper communication even in different aspects. Great course to try!

par Boglarka B H

12 mai 2020

Great content and way of teaching. Excellent instructor, good motivator. I warmly recommend this course for advanced communicators as well.

par Wenya

11 juil. 2020

This course took me to step out of my comfort zone, which is really great! Thank you for the last assignment. It means a lot and be brave!

par Kanokwan T

22 mai 2020

Dept discussion and study on type of communications and how to respond in more effective way. Useful information and proficient intructor.

par Raffaele P

19 oct. 2020

Wonderful, useful and well structured course. Teaching can be useful both for work and for communication in the daily life of each of us.

par Karanjit S

8 sept. 2020

Awesome course. Quite relevant communication strategies in virtual age.

Thanks to Coursera , University of Toronto and IvanWanis Ruiz Sir.

par Otilio R N

11 mai 2020

A great course, both in content and in the communication techniques presented. It provided a great growth for my professional activities.

par Roderick J

22 sept. 2021

This a very timely learning activity. I've learned and will surely apply these learnings during my online lectures/meetings. Keep it up.

par Carolina C E

8 déc. 2020

The best online course I have ever taken in my life! Everybody in this world should learn the strategies and apply them to everyday life

par Андрей У

19 oct. 2021

Great course, I recomend that to everyone, who likes to learn real, practical things about comunication in a clear and easy-to-get way.

par Umesh C

23 juin 2020

Excellent course content, well explained, used professional way and interactive session has been taken.

Its really very informative too.