Chevron Left
Retour à Terminologie clinique pour étudiants étrangers et américains

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Terminologie clinique pour étudiants étrangers et américains par Université de Pittsburgh

4.8
étoiles
2,522 évaluations
673 avis

À propos du cours

Understanding the clinical terms and abbreviations commonly used during verbal or written communication in U.S. hospitals is challenging. This course is designed for U.S. health care profession students and for international students and practitioners who want to become more familiar with the language of the U.S. clinical setting. Others, such as caregivers and medical interpreters, who wish to develop a better understanding of terms and abbreviations used by health care providers will find this course helpful. The course provides visual and auditory learning experiences to enhance the understanding of terms and abbreviations commonly encountered on a general U.S. hospital unit. All content including quizzes are available at no cost to the learner. If you need a certificate, you can apply for financial aid or pay the fee. To find out more, click Learn more and apply next to the information about Financial Aid. (Use a computer, not a mobile device, for this step.)...

Meilleurs avis

FB

1 janv. 2018

This course was really helpful. I took notes and will review them often to keep abreast with the medical terms. These will also help me communicate clinically with my PCP. I truly enjoyed this course!

ER

15 avr. 2019

The instructor's calm and clear explanations make this a joy to watch.\n\nThis course is very useful for me as a medical product translator to get an understanding of the actual clinical environment.

Filtrer par :

626 - 650 sur 676 Avis pour Terminologie clinique pour étudiants étrangers et américains

par Geraldine L

20 mars 2020

This course gives you a broad area of medical terminology terms in a compact course. I really enjoyed the different scenarios presented.

par Michelle P

9 juil. 2017

The simulations and audio snips made the class much more interesting and valuable than a standard terminology class -many thanks!

par Sofia R

7 févr. 2022

I've enjoyed taking this course finished it within two weeks instead of 6 weeks. Learning the Modules are easy to understand.

par Jackeline D P P

14 août 2021

The course help me to understand many abbreviations and acronyms used by the medical team. This experience was very useful.

par Pedro B

7 nov. 2020

It's a good course for general people or medical practitioners, but it's not enough for physicians from another countries.

par Karen

22 sept. 2020

Thank you very much for this learning courses. I'm was happy to learnen so much term in the clinical terminology.

Karen

par Moonyoung S

21 févr. 2019

It was very helpful. I will visit here for help with my work for translation in the medical field whenever i need help.

par Connor T

15 avr. 2022

Simple and easy to follow. Especially great for those like me who don't have much experience in the medical world

par Quintera G

7 juil. 2021

Really helps me have a better understanding in my daily activities at work as nurse in veterinary medicine!

par Kelsey H

23 janv. 2022

I​ really liked the course! I liked the independence of it, but the auditory aspect was very useful!

par Pamella F F d G

29 sept. 2020

The certificate could be with the hours we used to finish it course. It could help a lot. Thanks

par Virgil K

8 déc. 2021

Final week was pretty meh. The rest of it is a great refresher or introduction to terminology.

par Andre h

1 mai 2020

very useful course and it helps to know the way to think and understand alot of terminology

par Annette W

26 juil. 2020

This course is good in that it teaches the terms and then where to go if help is needed.

par Qianlan X

11 juil. 2020

This course is good with a lot of simple but useful clinical medical terminologies.

par Никенина

4 janv. 2022

I​nteresting course not only for nurses or doctors but for othes medical providers

par Laxman G

20 sept. 2020

It was very good course which helps me for a good career path for my future

par Heather C

17 nov. 2020

It was a fun course to take. The quizzes were easy. There were some typos.

par Nina C

12 août 2020

Pretty informative intro course, but could really be updated and improved!

par Milky T

25 juil. 2017

very good, but I would like to have more classes and more information.

par Tony C

28 juil. 2017

Great course. Content was presented clearly and simulations were great.

par Hamzah A

14 juil. 2020

I learned allot from this course and I 100% recommended it to anyone.

par Sarai A G F

6 avr. 2021

Excellent course. I learnt a lot about the main medical terminology.

par Sarah K

11 févr. 2021

Great Couse for those who want to learn about medical abriviations.

par Ibrahim K

16 mai 2020

Great course for learning the basics of Clinical Terminology