Chevron Left
Retour à Big Data Integration and Processing

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Big Data Integration and Processing par Université de Californie à San Diego

4.4
étoiles
2,089 évaluations
444 avis

À propos du cours

At the end of the course, you will be able to: *Retrieve data from example database and big data management systems *Describe the connections between data management operations and the big data processing patterns needed to utilize them in large-scale analytical applications *Identify when a big data problem needs data integration *Execute simple big data integration and processing on Hadoop and Spark platforms This course is for those new to data science. Completion of Intro to Big Data is recommended. No prior programming experience is needed, although the ability to install applications and utilize a virtual machine is necessary to complete the hands-on assignments. Refer to the specialization technical requirements for complete hardware and software specifications. Hardware Requirements: (A) Quad Core Processor (VT-x or AMD-V support recommended), 64-bit; (B) 8 GB RAM; (C) 20 GB disk free. How to find your hardware information: (Windows): Open System by clicking the Start button, right-clicking Computer, and then clicking Properties; (Mac): Open Overview by clicking on the Apple menu and clicking “About This Mac.” Most computers with 8 GB RAM purchased in the last 3 years will meet the minimum requirements.You will need a high speed internet connection because you will be downloading files up to 4 Gb in size. Software Requirements: This course relies on several open-source software tools, including Apache Hadoop. All required software can be downloaded and installed free of charge (except for data charges from your internet provider). Software requirements include: Windows 7+, Mac OS X 10.10+, Ubuntu 14.04+ or CentOS 6+ VirtualBox 5+....

Meilleurs avis

AA

Mar 06, 2018

It was a good course, it could have been better if some examples of Spark were also provided in other Languages like Java, people without having background of python may find it difficult.

FC

Sep 25, 2016

Best course taking into account the first three. Good material, more in depth than the other ones. Very well explained. Useful to get a sense of various interesting topics and orientative.

Filtrer par :

251 - 275 sur 432 Avis pour Big Data Integration and Processing

par Francisco P J

Jun 03, 2017

Curso notable, completo y didáctico. Sin embargo algunas tareas se hacen muy complicadas para aquellos sin experiencia ni conocimiento amplio en materia de programación, ya que las instrucciones no ayudan por completo para aquellos más inexpertos.

par Christoph R

Feb 11, 2018

Great course, great presentation!

Just a bit of information overkill with the many tools and techniques that are presented. I would have preferred less tool examples in the hands on, therefore deeper introduction to those that are presented.

par A S K

May 19, 2018

Contents are good. The structure of the course is amazing. Must do program to have an insight into the BigData Integration as this will open basic processing techniques and about few of the tools used in BigData a overview of the same.

par arnaud j

Jun 04, 2017

The virtual machine for running the environment is, at start, a good idea. But even with 8 core i7 with 8G of RAM laptop, it was sometime painful to process the exercices. Maybe an ubuntu/virtualbox/laptop compatibility...

par Kshitij D

May 02, 2020

As a beginner course it is pretty interesting. The only drawback is that the assignments in the end require prior programming language knowledge and familiarity with the user interface which the following course lacks.

par Chiranjib G

Dec 12, 2017

The course did not cover in detail the use of PySpark that was required for final submission. Overall a good course to get basic introduction into different Databases and then you can learn in details on your own!

par Carlos M

Sep 24, 2019

It was a good overview; however I feel that there are not enough examples of streaming processes. Also an example on how to integrate a relational source with a NoSQL one will be valuable for the learners.

par piaoyang

Mar 23, 2020

There is little instruction for the final task (either for the other tasks).

And I'm confused by the comments in the jupyter for a long time. You have to google many things to complete the task.

par austin p

Dec 04, 2016

Some of the lectures seemed slightly lesser quality with regards to the materials. For moocs especially, I would like to have the lecture better documented in order to download and review later.

par Parminder K

Jun 23, 2018

Its a bit tough for students having less knowledge in programming to go through Week 6. Kindly revise the Study material to help learners cope up with tha challenges of Week 6 Quizzes

par Esra K

Dec 29, 2019

Assigments would be more complexity but for a beginner they are enough to understand framework.

More code practice should be presented. They need to be repeated to remember of syntax

par Frédéric M

Feb 01, 2018

Interesting course but the requirements to use a VM and virtualbox for handson might make it impossible in companies that are not allowing installation of softwares on their employe

par AJIT M

Feb 05, 2019

Great Course! Provides a good exposure to the tools and utilities. The database part has been done well. The part with the Spark needs some more info on how to use the data frames.

par ASHMY A S

Aug 05, 2017

I was a beginner in the area of Big Data and I selected this course due to my interest and curiosity. But the lectures were very clear and I could successfully complete the course.

par Apurva T

Feb 21, 2019

The quiz was a bit difficult since there was no much guidance on how to sort in descending order and how to find the total times a country was mentioned in a single tweet.

par mohamad m k

Jun 13, 2018

that course had alot of technical training , i enjoyed every bit of it , specialy the final project , it gave you a little guidance with more space for you to develop more

par Aaryan J

Aug 26, 2020

The week 6 hands on activity was very tough as compared to all other activities in the specialization so far. A gradual increase in difficulty would have been better.

par Amol G

Oct 09, 2017

Lot of new information, excellent delivery. Given 4 as I feel real-use case flavor is inadequate -exercises could be more intensive, real case studies can be added.

par Rozina S

Apr 22, 2019

It would be really helpful if there were full time teaching assistant whom we could directly contact for queries, since questions on forum many times go unanswered.

par Tomer S

Sep 28, 2017

Good coverage of the issues. Splunk exercise smelled like a promotional thing, not very useful. I think the exercises should be harder and on more complex examples.

par Charles S

Mar 18, 2018

Very comprehensive overview and well explained. Only the last hands-on exercise in week 6 was as challenging as I would like to see for all the other exercises.

par Diogo M

Aug 07, 2019

Some problems occur in VM and the use of virtualbox is not good, I use vmware, because I find some problems to run Virtualbox in my PC.

The course needs update.

par Norman L

Sep 01, 2018

The Spark component was especially useful when it went into depth about architecture and implementation. Also appreciated the coverage of MongoDB

par Francisco J

Aug 29, 2017

PSpeaker who is a man is not very good communicating the lectures it's very difficutl to follow him as his tone is not very good for e-learning.

par Damon A

Aug 08, 2017

I enjoyed the practical introduction to Hadoop and Spark. I appreciated the quizzes, which exposed me to both platforms via hands on experience.