Chevron Left
Retour à Big Data Integration and Processing

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Big Data Integration and Processing par Université de Californie à San Diego

4.4
étoiles
1,784 évaluations
384 avis

À propos du cours

At the end of the course, you will be able to: *Retrieve data from example database and big data management systems *Describe the connections between data management operations and the big data processing patterns needed to utilize them in large-scale analytical applications *Identify when a big data problem needs data integration *Execute simple big data integration and processing on Hadoop and Spark platforms This course is for those new to data science. Completion of Intro to Big Data is recommended. No prior programming experience is needed, although the ability to install applications and utilize a virtual machine is necessary to complete the hands-on assignments. Refer to the specialization technical requirements for complete hardware and software specifications. Hardware Requirements: (A) Quad Core Processor (VT-x or AMD-V support recommended), 64-bit; (B) 8 GB RAM; (C) 20 GB disk free. How to find your hardware information: (Windows): Open System by clicking the Start button, right-clicking Computer, and then clicking Properties; (Mac): Open Overview by clicking on the Apple menu and clicking “About This Mac.” Most computers with 8 GB RAM purchased in the last 3 years will meet the minimum requirements.You will need a high speed internet connection because you will be downloading files up to 4 Gb in size. Software Requirements: This course relies on several open-source software tools, including Apache Hadoop. All required software can be downloaded and installed free of charge (except for data charges from your internet provider). Software requirements include: Windows 7+, Mac OS X 10.10+, Ubuntu 14.04+ or CentOS 6+ VirtualBox 5+....

Meilleurs avis

FC

Sep 25, 2016

Best course taking into account the first three. Good material, more in depth than the other ones. Very well explained. Useful to get a sense of various interesting topics and orientative.

AA

Mar 06, 2018

It was a good course, it could have been better if some examples of Spark were also provided in other Languages like Java, people without having background of python may find it difficult.

Filtrer par :

226 - 250 sur 371 Avis pour Big Data Integration and Processing

par Tomer S

Sep 28, 2017

Good coverage of the issues. Splunk exercise smelled like a promotional thing, not very useful. I think the exercises should be harder and on more complex examples.

par Charles S

Mar 18, 2018

Very comprehensive overview and well explained. Only the last hands-on exercise in week 6 was as challenging as I would like to see for all the other exercises.

par Diogo M

Aug 07, 2019

Some problems occur in VM and the use of virtualbox is not good, I use vmware, because I find some problems to run Virtualbox in my PC.

The course needs update.

par Norman L

Sep 01, 2018

The Spark component was especially useful when it went into depth about architecture and implementation. Also appreciated the coverage of MongoDB

par Francisco J

Aug 29, 2017

PSpeaker who is a man is not very good communicating the lectures it's very difficutl to follow him as his tone is not very good for e-learning.

par Damon A

Aug 08, 2017

I enjoyed the practical introduction to Hadoop and Spark. I appreciated the quizzes, which exposed me to both platforms via hands on experience.

par Vidal A C L

Oct 23, 2017

Challenging hands on experience working with both structured and unstructured data, and creating value out of it by using SPARK and MongoDB.

par Pankaj G

Dec 05, 2016

Content was good however we need to get more support on hands on as sometime we feel that we are stuck due to non availability of the right

par Rohit G

Jul 09, 2019

Environment setup instructions for final assignment do not work as expected and need to be updated to avoid time spent in troubleshooting.

par Mahmudul H

May 23, 2020

All of a sudden this course is enriched with hands on practice. I think it should be more improved as everything is not clear that much.

par Guilherme D C T

May 13, 2019

The final project is a bit tough but worth it. If you manage to finish it you'll have a new understanding of Spark RDDs and DataFrames.

par Billu

Dec 21, 2018

Technical support for hands-on work is ridiculously out of date at the rare occasion it is available. and i’m paying for this course!

par ISLAM K

Mar 26, 2018

this course is great , its giving many hands-on sessions that allow the student to be on the way of being professional in this career

par Gnana P B

Oct 15, 2019

It is good course. Some instructions followed not working, course instructions and supplied resources requires update. thank you

par Gopi N

Oct 30, 2018

Need more hands-on for final test, would really help to have extra two weeks split with just good handson. Before final test

par Omprakash S

Jan 16, 2018

More Hands on experience should be included.

Reading of Apache Spark documentation should be made mandatory for beginners.

par Rafael T P d S

Mar 04, 2019

The last quiz was very hard to complete. I didn't found enough content to solve que questions in the course material.

par Samarth S

Apr 11, 2018

Need more explainaion. There are few videos such as that of RDD where I found difficulty in understanding the concept

par Jyothi-Raghav J

Nov 02, 2017

Except for the exercise where it was frustrating to get the Spark Streaming to work, it was a very good learning.

par Mohamed

Sep 17, 2017

Need a references for any one want to read more about each subject. I recommend have it at the end of each Week.

par Prashant K

Oct 15, 2017

Helpful course to learn the basic components and processing on Apache Spark. Course quiz for MongoDB is great.

par Bhola N R

Dec 04, 2018

The assignments for Week6 was really tough, request to provide more hints or support in completing the same.

par Juan J S O

Dec 01, 2018

I learnt a lot in this course, but is hard. Many times the instructions in the assignments were not enough.

par Manish S

Feb 10, 2018

For better practice, more question sets should be provided apart from the quizzes that we already have.

par Devi V V

Jan 23, 2017

course is very good. Excercises are very good. learnt alot about the mongodb and spark sql and RDD's