Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore par Réalité augmentée et réalité virtuelle de Google

4.4
étoiles
1,163 évaluations
361 avis

À propos du cours

This class will teach you the fundamentals of augmented reality (AR), and how to build an AR experience using ARCore. Through the four week course, you'll learn: - How to identify different types of AR experiences - Tools and platforms used in the AR landscape - What makes AR feel "real" - Popular use cases for AR - How to create an AR use flow - How AR experiences work - Tools like Google Poly and Unity to build AR experiences - Next steps to start building an AR experience using ARCore and other tools This course will break down complex AR concepts to make them easy to understand, while also sharing expert tips and knowledge from Daydream's ARCore team. The course is great for beginners who are just getting started with AR or ARCore....

Meilleurs avis

V

Oct 06, 2018

Really very good course to understand the fundamental knowledge of the AR, helps in gaining the basics concepts, knowledge and motivates towards building killer Apps.

AW

Oct 02, 2018

Great introductory course and content. If you work in this field at all, you'll probably know all the content already, but for those who don't it's a great overview.

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 358 Avis pour Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore

par Samah M

Jan 24, 2020

Very good

par ARILSON R L

May 23, 2019

Very good

par Venkata R

May 08, 2019

Excellent

par Bhuvaneswari S

Dec 12, 2018

Excellent

par ALESSANDRA C

Oct 26, 2018

very good

par ABDUL A

Jul 18, 2018

EXCELLENT

par karl w

Feb 19, 2019

Awesome.

par Aniket B

Jul 02, 2018

excIlent

par Ganapathy R

Dec 12, 2018

Good

par Atichat P

Dec 11, 2018

Good

par mario v g

Nov 09, 2018

good

par MD. R A

Oct 27, 2019

5*

par Peer M A

Oct 09, 2018

NA

par Cleo Q

Nov 08, 2018

G

par Preeti K

Oct 03, 2018

G

par Jiesang A

Aug 31, 2018

This is a very fast-paced course that leaves you no time at all to get bored. Most lectures are less than a minute long and gets directly to the point, and I feel that I have gotten a great idea of the theory and basics of Augmented Reality.

The only problem is the lecturer in module 4, who speaks very quickly with a heavy accent. I had to watch her videos over and over again as I had trouble understanding her, and it is evident I am not the only one because of the many captioning mistakes made by the subtitler.

The other lecturers are very good at their jobs and know how to make a lecture interesting. I wish every lecturer were as cool and hip as they were.

par Hrishikesh A

Jun 30, 2018

While the course gave a good overview about AR from a beginners perspective it seemed to become overly complex in Week 4. From someone who knows a bit about AR, this course was too simplistic till Week 3 and then did not give enough information in Week 4. A few practical examples would have helped here. A few videos about Blocks and Sceneform usage would have added much more value. Some of the transcript had very obvious errors. Week 4 seemed unplanned and repeated quite a few things from earlier weeks.

par Daksh S

Jun 29, 2018

I was hoping for a more technical introduction to ARCore. Specially the differences between version 1 and 2. Albeit, this was clearly mentioned in the introduction. The course was a good insight into the technicalities and concepts for developing AR applications. It would serve as a guide for the first attempts at building AR applications. I'm ready to dive into more technical overviews now.

par Danella Y

Apr 23, 2019

For someone exploring the technology of augmented reality, this was a great introductory course. Everything from the segmentation of the weeks, breakdown of topics, the length of the videos, to the written material had just enough detail to give me a good foundation. I can now have an educated conversation with someone on the topic as I look into the business opportunities with AR.

par Aditya K

Nov 02, 2018

This is a perfect course for someone wanting to learn about the basics of Augmented Reality. It also includes design aspects, challenges, and points to remember while creating an AR app. Being a course from Google, it does showcase some apps that Google has in this sphere. Overall, time well spent and looking forward to learn more about this exciting field.

par Raghvendra J

Dec 25, 2018

This course is good to get an Intro to AR. The course does not review existing apps that have been popular, next steps in development of ARCore, other rival frameworks and learning resources. I am somewhat disappointed as I still have to figure out what to refer for developing an actual AR App. Can I use Flutter framework or not or how to etc.

par Terry J

Oct 19, 2019

Very insightful, the information that was provided gave details that was easy to understand, however, through continuous repetitions it will become more easier in terms of creating files, the interface of ARcore , placing 3D objects in files to create AR. I look forward to using the software in the future !

par Daria K

Oct 08, 2018

Nice overview for beginners. I wish I've taken this course before diving into more technical ones. If you already tried writing an AR app this course would be too basic. But it still links great resources: I haven't known about Poly before and I watched several I/O talks linked here.

par Rosalyn B

Aug 11, 2018

I thought this course would include practice, not only concepts. But still, I learned that AR is more than displaying a simple object; it's a deeper concept that includes the knowledge of the surroundings and how to optimize it in a level to make it almost real. Thank you!

par PengYue T

Jul 06, 2018

Course was informational, but the videos and readings are way to short to actually apply any real AR skills learned into real life, I hope the course can be improved with longer videos and maybe code examples if they are short enough for a person to understand.