Chevron Left
Retour à Applied Data Science Capstone

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Applied Data Science Capstone par IBM

4.7
étoiles
4,917 évaluations
615 avis

À propos du cours

This capstone project course will give you a taste of what data scientists go through in real life when working with data. You will learn about location data and different location data providers, such as Foursquare. You will learn how to make RESTful API calls to the Foursquare API to retrieve data about venues in different neighborhoods around the world. You will also learn how to be creative in situations where data are not readily available by scraping web data and parsing HTML code. You will utilize Python and its pandas library to manipulate data, which will help you refine your skills for exploring and analyzing data. Finally, you will be required to use the Folium library to great maps of geospatial data and to communicate your results and findings. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Meilleurs avis

LD
23 oct. 2019

Its was great experience in completing the project using all skills that we learned in the course, thanks to coursera and IBM for giving me an opportunity to update my selft and also to test my skills

SG
3 mars 2020

Very good capstone project. Learnt lot of insights on how to represent data through out this course.\n\nVery good starting point for ""Data Science" field. I would definitely recommend this course.

Filtrer par :

576 - 600 sur 613 Avis pour Applied Data Science Capstone

par Anna K

8 oct. 2020

A challenging Capstone project with many dimensions. The structure of the previous courses in the certification could have been improved to build up to this project.

par Mohammad Q

2 sept. 2019

This course is about applying what you learn on a free form project.. but you should use Foursquare API which it might be challenging little bit to deal with..

par Oscar C C

16 juin 2020

There are some errors in the instructions labs, in forums is the way you can get help, but it it necessary to modify the code in the examples.

par Jianfeng Z

2 nov. 2020

Good practical lesson. However the learning curve is too steep compare to the other courses in this certificate.

par Apurv G

5 avr. 2020

Great capstone project. But forced to do the same project. It would be better to get more choices of projects.

par Piotr M

11 juin 2020

I didn't like that we had to use Foursquare — I could not come up with anything interesting.

par Siddhant S

2 avr. 2020

The difficulty could be increased and the scope of topics covered could be wider.

par Mbongeni N M

13 févr. 2019

The instructor of the capstone saved this specialization for me.

par Ozkan K

15 sept. 2019

I did not find the project relevant to the rest of the course

par Rosana R

11 nov. 2020

It is difficult. I will like more support from the teachers.

par Alberto I A

23 déc. 2019

Broken links in samples and csv data files.

par Charles J

3 mai 2020

some lab codes cannot run smoothly

par Abdul M A

25 sept. 2019

very vague with the information

par Amey S P

11 févr. 2020

It is good for beginners.

par Akshay I

25 juil. 2020

Hardness Level High

par 赵圆方

16 mars 2019

really difficult

par Sobhan A

6 mai 2020

I can say overall it's a good program. However by reviewing the first few courses, you will get a headache, but the rest courses are very useful. Some parts are really useless for a data scientist and are more useful for programmers, which I recommend you do not put a lot of time on them and skip them as much as you can.

Apart from the material, I think this certificate is really useful for you to get a job. But, if you just want to learn new concepts in data science and do not need a certificate, I recommend you to take other courses other than IBM. There are very good courses on @linkedin Learning.

In this program, IBM pushes you to work only on its platforms which is really annoying and I think this a considerable drawback of this program.

If you spend at least 4-5 hours a day, you'll be able to complete it in 2 months. The subscription is monthly and it's around $50 CAD and you can unsubscribe whenever you want.

par Zoltán H

1 oct. 2020

I enjoyed working on an open ended project, which was not the case in the remaining 8 courses in this specialisation. I was completely unprepared for some common challenges with a real life dataset and it took me a hard time to address them. On the other hand, it is hideous that only one person reviews your assignment and there are absolutely no requirements regarding the accuracy of the results. I mean who would accept a statistical model with the lowest possible accuracy in your new dream job? Anyhow, the only reason why I kept improving my project is just to show it to my potential future employer and not because of the requirements. The other funny thing is the cavalcade of "Please review my assignment" threads in the discussion forums, which makes it impossible to have a meaningful discussion there. In conclusion, I did other courses on Coursera, but this one had a far lower quality than those.

par Elvijs M

18 avr. 2020

On one hand there is some encouragement to experiment and come up with an interesting problem and I actually took some time to come up with something non-trivial before starting. But practically, there is no need to -- you can just take the example notebook from one of the prior weeks and change the city. The evaluation doesn't really reward you for doing something original or extra.

Sadly, the certificate of the specialization as a whole is worthless.

par Izabela K

24 sept. 2019

I hoped this course would be more complex but it mostly consist of Foursquare API requests. I had to focus how to fit other datasets in addition to Foursquare data to find something interesting but instead of using fancy algorithms and testing them I had to focus on data and it was really time consuming, I spent 2x more time on each assignment. Whole IBM DS path was great but final course was a big disappointment.

par PD T

21 janv. 2020

Issues with the lab sessions and untimely responses from the staff hindered my learning. Also, the students did not respond to my questions in the discussion forums, they seem to only be about themselves and having people grade their assignments.

par Pablo D B

30 juil. 2019

It would have been better if the assignment were split on previous courses. IMHO, this course was way longer than the other courses of the specialization

par Diego A F P

16 juin 2020

Many errors in the lab and some code were not properly explained. The quality of this module was not as good as the others.

par Karol S

16 mai 2020

One of the worst mooc ever, content outdated, lessons not real life, and absolute lack of feedback on final assignment

par Mutlu O

7 avr. 2020

LABs in this course had quite a lot of bugs which costed me a lot of time and nerves.