Chevron Left
Retour à Applied Data Science Capstone

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Applied Data Science Capstone par IBM

4.8
944 notes
88 Avis

À propos du cours

This capstone project course will give you a taste of what data scientists go through in real life when working with data. You will learn about location data and different location data providers, such as Foursquare. You will learn how to make RESTful API calls to the Foursquare API to retrieve data about venues in different neighborhoods around the world. You will also learn how to be creative in situations where data are not readily available by scraping web data and parsing HTML code. You will utilize Python and its pandas library to manipulate data, which will help you help you refine your skills for exploring and analyzing data. Finally, you will be required to use the Folium library to great maps of geospatial data and to communicate your results and findings. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Meilleurs avis

NN

Apr 14, 2019

The capstone project combines a variety of skills such as web scraping, data processing, data visualization, machine learning and business analysis.

AR

May 22, 2019

A worthy finale! The capstone problem statement encourages creativity and requires good understanding of various parts of the specialization.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 95 Examens pour Applied Data Science Capstone

By Alexander D H

Sep 29, 2018

Had to provide a credit card for FourSquare which I did not appreciate

By Johan C

Dec 17, 2018

Instead of only peers review, I think it would be better if someone professional also review our capstone project and gives us feedback

By Rajayogasri P S

Oct 26, 2018

I was not too happy with the way peer grade assignment was done and it is being used as a mechanism to grade the course. My submissions were not reviewed correctly and because of that I felt that the course duration prolonged for one more month, and I had to pay my subscription for one more month for no reason.

By Debra C

Mar 24, 2019

Utilizes skills learned throughout previous courses and puts it all together in Capstone assignment. Found the instructions to be lacking but it is a Capstone so not totally unexpected. I did find some of the instructors comments in the forum to be somewhat unprofessional so maybe some coaching should be done on how to respond to students who pay to take the course; even those that frustrate you!

By Nchedolisa S A

Apr 01, 2019

This course certainly made me put in the work!! The project requires alot of planning to figure out exactly what you want to focus your analysis on. It definitely forced me to do alot of self-learning in order to complete it. StackOverflow became my best friend when I would get stuck and not know the proper python syntax to execute my desired outcome. Having to create a report and blogpost to document my analysis were definitely two new skill sets I appreciated that this course helped me to learn.

By Ali C

Dec 19, 2018

Quizzes are poorly designed. Evaluates only memorized information.

By Toan T L

Nov 15, 2018

Must take to complete this wonderful specialization.

You will have a change to apply everything you learned. And you have the freedom to choose the topic that you are interested in.

After this course, you will have a report, a blogpost and a notebook with complete code. With which you can showcase your achievement along the certificate.

By Jamiil T A

Mar 30, 2019

A must take capstone project. Enroll for it and you will be moved by the project... Very interesting !

By Ariel E

Mar 01, 2019

The only problem is that I ran out of hours using IBM watson and the same thing happened with Foursquare when I reached the maximum numerber of records per day and per hour.

We as students should have tools where we can make mistakes without reaching 'limits of usage'.

By Ferenc F P

Feb 26, 2019

This is really challenging course, especially that you get hint on how to use a RESTful API (of Foursquare), how to create heat maps, or create different marking on a map using folium. The Capstone was really challenging, because you can practice what you have learned during the courses of the specialization, like how to start from the scratch a project, how to apply the data science methodology, like business understanding, gathering, analyzing, and cleaning data (most of your time you will spend on this), applying the right machine learning algorithm to solve the problem (modeling), using Jupyter Notebook on IBM cloud and using github. In the end you should also prepare your final report including the business understanding, describing your data, presenting your result, and placing a discussion section in the end. It took me 4 full days to complete the capstone, but I learned a lot.

By Samir S

Feb 15, 2019

Think this one should have been marked by the course moderators and not fellow students.

By LEOPOLDO S

Jan 09, 2019

Very Good. This is my first contact with data science with python and associated packages.

In the end of the course I'm able to deal with data using python and a lot of tools that helps the job and let this job more fun.

A very well organized and balanced course with videos and very good material for practical labs.

I have a Swisse Knife with me to deal with future researches on data science.

Thanks.

By Nikolay D

Dec 27, 2018

Very easy to understand and remember this material

By Gary T

Jun 16, 2019

What a Challenge. This has changed my outlook and career prospect so enjoy it.

By HIDESHI Y

Jun 16, 2019

Hands on course was very effective to learn actual programming, structure of report, how to use GitHub, and overall process for data science.

By Hadi S

Jun 14, 2019

This course gave me a great opportunity to work on a practical case study involving data wrangling and predictive modeling.

By Magnus B

Jun 10, 2019

Fun course!

By Seungwon ( S

Jun 09, 2019

touch assignment but it drives me to keep studying and research from several sources on the web. ;)

By Prateek V

Jun 08, 2019

Best Course i have ever studied online

By Dhananjay V

May 31, 2019

Very Good Course content

By Andrew C

May 30, 2019

Good Although, I would request the final project not be restricted to using Foursquare API.

By Yui C L

May 26, 2019

nice to know foursquare, beautiful soup

By Fabio A

May 24, 2019

Very Difficult to finish..big last project

By Alexey R

May 22, 2019

A worthy finale! The capstone problem statement encourages creativity and requires good understanding of various parts of the specialization.

By William B L

May 17, 2019

i have learned a great deal about the tools, methodology, and procedures of data science over the course of these classes. All of this will be critical to building a new career. This course has really empowered my curiosity.