Chevron Left
Retour à Comportement et santé des animaux

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Comportement et santé des animaux par Université d'Édimbourg

4.8
stars
1,574 évaluations
370 avis

À propos du cours

Animal welfare has been described as a complex, multi-faceted public policy issue which includes important scientific, ethical, and other dimensions. Improving our understanding of animal welfare, involves the fascinating study of animal behavior as well as the challenge of accessing the emotions of animals. This is the On-Demand version of this course, which means you can start the course at any time and work through the course materials at your own pace. The materials and quizzes will always be available to you. You can come and talk about the course on Twitter using the hashtag #EdAniWelf...

Meilleurs avis

SK

Sep 12, 2019

A Really great course which is interesting, informative and well executed. The video lectures were top notch and the visuals always suited the narration. Great work by the team behind this course.

LA

Nov 27, 2015

Fantastic course, well presented. Easy to take at your own pace, videos allow you to pause and rewind learning at any point.\n\nExcellent content, with knowledgeable presenters. Highly recommend

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 358 Avis pour Comportement et santé des animaux

par Ned T

Nov 13, 2015

My major is not about agriculture, but I love this field very much. That is the reason why I spent my time with this course on Coursera. This on-demand course is very convenient for anyone who want to know more about animal agriculture. I strongly like and recommend this course.

par Marlena L

Jul 04, 2019

I think this is a wonderful course for veterinary students or others who simply want to learn more about animal welfare. As a veterinary student, I don't feel like I've learnt enough about animal welfare as part of my curriculum, so I was really happy to have found this course.

par Maria M

Mar 22, 2017

I found this course very interessting. It gives you a lot of information about animal welfare in different areas such as pets, farm animals, zoo animals and laboratory animals. It was easy to follow as the lessons were very clear and full of scientific data and real examples.

par Steven R

May 10, 2017

If you have some concerns about animals around you and welfare issues related to them this course its a such a great place to begin your pursuit of knowlegde. Every lesson its straightforward and amusing and you gonna meet great lecturers in every lesson. Highly recommend

par Taryn C

Jan 06, 2020

Amazing course for me. I have been debating whether or not I want to go back to school to work with animals. I decided to take this course as an introduction and it has been a great course. I learned a lot about the subject and really enjoyed the videos and readings.

par Maria K

Jan 18, 2016

A very interesting course and a much needed one in the times that we leave...I found it very difficult not to be affected by my ethical views and emotions but I managed to complete the course and learn a lot of new things. Thank you for making it available!

par Rafaela F

Jan 13, 2016

Excellent. As a veterinary student, I found this course to be very enlightening about the subject matter. I'm now able to implement some of what was learned about animal behaviour and welfare in my daily professional activities as well as in the classroom.

par Kelly M

Aug 01, 2018

This course was very educational, and I enjoyed every minute of it. I am currently making a career change towards my passion with animals, so this was a great start! I look forward to taking more courses on here, and begin the next chapter in my life.

par Emma P

Mar 05, 2018

Es un curso muy útil que permite ver diferentes perspectivas de los problemas a los que se enfrenta la sociedad al hablar de bienestar animal y como lidiar con ellos desde una perspectica científica, dejando de lado las creencias y sentimientos.

par ,Mary E M

Nov 23, 2019

Thank you for presenting this course. As a pet sitter, adoption and tnr advocate, the course has given me additional knowledge about what a wide range of domestic and captive animals need to have healthy and positive experiences in daily life.

par Yugui W

Nov 13, 2019

I gained an insight of the practices of animal welfare, which I had no idea at all before, but seems I want more information about the same. I have materials recommended by you to read, maybe I will learn more by then. Thanks for your efforts.

par Jen B

Dec 19, 2016

I work at a veterinary clinic and have found this course to be very informative and useful for my current career path. The knowledge I have gained from this will surely assist me in providing the best care for the animals under my supervision.

par Jessica G

Oct 24, 2019

Fabulous class, I've taken it twice now and really find more in each participation. This class does a great job at looking at the facts in an unbiased way and educating us in how we can improve animal welfare in a number of industries.

par Kelli R

Jul 31, 2019

Very informative and interesting for anyone's experience level entering into the animal welfare field! The word formatting accompanied with the video makes it really easy to follow along and take notes. I couldn't have been happier!

par Amy F

Jul 17, 2016

Opened my eyes a lot regarding the welfare of all kinds of animals and their situations.

Really sad course content, but needed to show the severity of how bad it can be for an animal, and the ways being used to stop and protect them.

par Apoorva

May 03, 2018

Fantastic course! The course is very well structured with a lot of practical experience videos and interactive sessions which help you learn. The quizzes and forums really sets your mind going and keeps you entertained and active.

par Neansai O

Jul 02, 2017

I really enjoyed this course, I liked how the information was given and forums were set up.

The hangouts section I found both helpful and interesting. I would rate the Veterinary School in Edinburgh 10/10 for their online courses.

par Akuila U

Apr 29, 2018

The Best Ever. I am from fiji and i am happy and satisfied completing this course. I hope that one day i can work somewhere overseas probably in a zoo or a farming field where i can practice what i have learnt today. Regards.

par Divyani N

Apr 11, 2017

It was a wonderful course. It gave me great insights into animal behaviour and welfare issues that really enhanced my knowledge and experience as an animal lover. The course is well structured and comprehensive.

par Alyssa S

Mar 21, 2016

This was an excellent course. It was well put together, and presented in a way that kept me engaged and interested. I learned a lot and feel that I am much more well-informed on the subject of animal welfare now.

par Cathrine

Sep 02, 2019

This course has had a great emotional impact on me and made me change my attitude to many things, including my diet. Thanks a lot to all professors of the University. You are doing a great and important job!

par Christina M

Oct 15, 2019

I have multiple degrees and certificates in Animal Science and I still learned A LOT from this course. Great videos that really make you think about a wide range of animal welfare issues. Highly recommend!

par Silvian H

Apr 02, 2017

An excellent opportunity to broaden my knowledge on the topic. Has been extremely helpful in my activities as an animal rights activist in Costa Rica. Well structured, clear lessons, witty and appealing.

par Molly B

Feb 18, 2016

I loved this course because it was simple and enjoyable. I could easily finish is alongside my schooling and extra things. I would definitely recommend it to anyone interested in a career with animals :)

par Candida V

Oct 25, 2019

I'm so grateful for being able to complete this course! Thank you all for your work and developing it, may it help many more people, and may we use this knowledge to improve the lives of other animals.