Chevron Left
Retour à Comportement et santé des animaux

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Comportement et santé des animaux par Université d'Édimbourg

4.8
stars
1,573 évaluations
370 avis

À propos du cours

Animal welfare has been described as a complex, multi-faceted public policy issue which includes important scientific, ethical, and other dimensions. Improving our understanding of animal welfare, involves the fascinating study of animal behavior as well as the challenge of accessing the emotions of animals. This is the On-Demand version of this course, which means you can start the course at any time and work through the course materials at your own pace. The materials and quizzes will always be available to you. You can come and talk about the course on Twitter using the hashtag #EdAniWelf...

Meilleurs avis

SK

Sep 12, 2019

A Really great course which is interesting, informative and well executed. The video lectures were top notch and the visuals always suited the narration. Great work by the team behind this course.

LA

Nov 27, 2015

Fantastic course, well presented. Easy to take at your own pace, videos allow you to pause and rewind learning at any point.\n\nExcellent content, with knowledgeable presenters. Highly recommend

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 358 Avis pour Comportement et santé des animaux

par Megan C

Jan 08, 2017

Great opportunity to learn and even if used as a "refresher" for things you may have previously learnt, it is well worth the time to do

Fantastic course,

par Rey W

Feb 09, 2017

Animal welfare issues in this course are not presented as cruelty, as they truly are, but it is very informative and science-based, which is important.

par Justin B

Jan 16, 2016

I learned so much about the welfare philosophies that are practiced across the globe! I look forward to future courses with this wonderful institution.

par Paula A

Sep 11, 2017

Maravilloso, ojalá puedan hacer más cursos como este en otras partes del mundo para comparar contenidos y comportamientos desde las prácticas humanas.

par Heather R

Mar 28, 2017

Very insightful and important topic! I am thrilled that this is available. This should be a requirement for everyone who works in any setting with ani

par Ghesquière

Oct 04, 2019

Ce cours m'a beaucoup plu l'approche scientifique de la santé et du bien-être animal a changé ma façon de considérer les besoins des animaux. Merci !

par Mildred G

Jan 14, 2016

I like the course, since I was born into a family that loved animals. I believe that this course will make a better caregiver to my animals.

Thank you

par Olga P M M

Apr 12, 2016

Excelent course!!! It makes you a better person because more conscious. It transform your way of understanding animal welfare. Thank you very much

par Brian w

Jun 24, 2016

i found this course very interesting past it just need to know if i can obtian the certificate

without taking test again as passed them already

par Miguel A

Jan 08, 2018

I really enjoyed this course and what it taught me with animals in captivity and with pets because I have a dog and I want the best life for him.

par Veronika N

Jan 26, 2016

Informative and rational. Content stayed right in line with the objectives. Clearly outlined and discussed via lectures and informative readings.

par Ana O

Jan 30, 2017

I really enjoyed the course. I would have liked to have more information about the regulations in the European Union and less stats for the UK.

par Ashwini J

Feb 05, 2018

Amazing course for people who want to work in the field of pet care to social animal welfare organisations. Thank you university of Edinburgh.

par Thanuja. P

Jan 05, 2020

This course was very informative and interesting. Thank you for giving me this opportunity to learn more about animals behavior and welfare.

par Baylee L

Sep 29, 2019

This is a very informative course that goes in depth and teaches you to understand and identify welfare problems and come up with solutions.

par GWEN K

Dec 31, 2015

Thouroughly interesting and well presented. accessible to all levels of knowledge. But it has just wheted my appetite, I want to learn more!

par James R

Mar 22, 2016

Great course! In the past, I've worked on farms and in the veterinary area, and I still learned a lot from this course. Thank you all!

par Jane M M

Feb 03, 2017

Beautifully instructed in this amazing lyrics interesting and highly informative course. Thoroughly and enthusiastically enjoyed it!

par Ed A

Aug 15, 2016

Great course, covers all the basics on the groups of animals owned worldwide, very open minded and sensitive without bias. Thank you!

par Daniel R

Jul 20, 2019

This was a very interesting course, which I completed to get an idea of what I may expect in a degree in animal sciences. Thank you.

par Bakary G M

Oct 14, 2016

Very good course, I love ! I was afraid of dogs, but since I studied this course, my fear for dogs disappeared.

Think you so much .

par carolina a d

Sep 18, 2016

Grandioso, nos otorga un panorama general muy completo sobre el bienestar en los distintos contextos de la medicina veterinaria.

par Antonio G

Mar 16, 2016

Very informative course. If you think you're interested in animal behavior and welfare, you will be interested in this course.

par William A

Jun 13, 2019

This is a VERY thorough and well put together course. There is far too much I've gained from it than I can write in a review!

par Shaydon M

May 28, 2018

Absolutely loved this course.

Is there any way we can have some courses on basic animal anatomy, physiology and biomechanics??