Chevron Left
Retour à Programming Mobile Applications for Android Handheld Systems: Part 2

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Programming Mobile Applications for Android Handheld Systems: Part 2 par Université du Maryland, College Park

4.7
étoiles
170 évaluations
35 avis

À propos du cours

This course introduces you to the design and implementation of Android applications for mobile devices. You will build upon concepts from the prior course, including handling notifications, using multimedia and graphics and incorporating touch and gestures into your apps....

Meilleurs avis

BA
5 août 2017

I really enjoyed this course, since it posed some challenges to me and I even end completing and building interesting projects (a mini-game, a selfie app, etc.). Nice job on creating this material!

JJ
20 févr. 2018

Learned a ton already in the first part. Part 2 has a lot of very useful topics, like multi-touch, graphics, sensors, and so on. Challenging, but very much worth the time. Highly recommended.

Filtrer par :

26 - 34 sur 34 Avis pour Programming Mobile Applications for Android Handheld Systems: Part 2

par Pranita K

9 nov. 2020

I enjoyed learning the course, the professor gives good explanation. I learnt a lot from this course. Please update the course to latest version of Android studio.

par Filipe B

28 août 2016

O conteúdo poderia ser revisado e atualizado, visto que a plataforma como o SDK evoluem com muita rapidez, ficando assim desatualizado.

par Mary L W

22 janv. 2018

a bit slow at times, but a damn good introduction to Android programming!

par Abd E R A

8 août 2016

Good Course, but it needs more focus on ContentProviders and Services.

par Ioannis V

30 juil. 2016

Moves too fast

par Marco V

28 juin 2017

G

par Christo P

25 juin 2016

Overall this course has some valuable information. Although, I found the pace was a bit fast, only covered enough to get by, not gradually building up to a point. Each assignment or lab you first have to struggle figuring out the skeleton code where they could have provided a bit more comments, tips and guidance. I would recommend this course for someone that at least have a basic Java or programming background. Not for complete new developers.

par Renad K

16 avr. 2016

There are no lectures on Services, and Content Providers which are two key components of the Android system. It really disappointed me.

par Theis N

13 juin 2018

poorly maintained exercises which require hours of fixing in order to submit and pass tests