Chevron Left
Retour à Programming Mobile Applications for Android Handheld Systems: Part 2

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Programming Mobile Applications for Android Handheld Systems: Part 2 par Université du Maryland, College Park

4.7
étoiles
170 évaluations
35 avis

À propos du cours

This course introduces you to the design and implementation of Android applications for mobile devices. You will build upon concepts from the prior course, including handling notifications, using multimedia and graphics and incorporating touch and gestures into your apps....

Meilleurs avis

BA
5 août 2017

I really enjoyed this course, since it posed some challenges to me and I even end completing and building interesting projects (a mini-game, a selfie app, etc.). Nice job on creating this material!

JJ
20 févr. 2018

Learned a ton already in the first part. Part 2 has a lot of very useful topics, like multi-touch, graphics, sensors, and so on. Challenging, but very much worth the time. Highly recommended.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 34 Avis pour Programming Mobile Applications for Android Handheld Systems: Part 2

par Alex G

2 avr. 2018

Great hands-on course. Teacher is great, and course materials are well prepared. Only frustrating part is the horrible tooling (Android Studio and above all the resource consuming emulator).

par Dmitriy M

19 sept. 2016

Great course with deeper dive into the mobile developement. You need to know that much unaided work is considered.

par Vikas K S

18 oct. 2017

This course will help only if you follow up well on the exercises and readings suggested. Mere videos will not help much. Take up this course if you have enough time for that.

But if you follow through these, this is a good avenue to master the subject very well.

par Beñat G

6 août 2017

I really enjoyed this course, since it posed some challenges to me and I even end completing and building interesting projects (a mini-game, a selfie app, etc.). Nice job on creating this material!

par Josef S

21 févr. 2018

Learned a ton already in the first part. Part 2 has a lot of very useful topics, like multi-touch, graphics, sensors, and so on. Challenging, but very much worth the time. Highly recommended.

par Ashok K

17 août 2017

There is lot to learn. The instructor is very good. So as many of the learners.

par Madhav G

14 mars 2017

Excellent course, excellent teacher. All key concepts are covered well.

par Kang Y

15 juin 2018

Very good. Excellent class for everyone!

par Craig S

19 juil. 2017

Good course, challenging materials

par Muhammad Q R

9 mars 2019

its good for learning new things

par oğuzhan ü

5 août 2017

Thanks a lot Adam Porter...

par Dennis G

21 août 2017

GOOD JOB! Highly recommend

par Matteo

27 juin 2017

Great course, thank you!

par Tal K

27 août 2018

Greate ! thanks a lot

par Jayadev

11 mai 2018

excellent essentials!

par Alvaro P C C

7 oct. 2016

That´s great!

par Jae B S

12 mars 2017

quite good

par Ganapathi N K

28 juin 2018

Very Good

par Pavel L

4 avr. 2016

Excelent!

par 진영 박

1 avr. 2017

so use

par Jeong S L

2 avr. 2017

g

par Пушкин А

29 mars 2016

E

par Miah J C

27 mai 2017

I like that this time while watching the video, there is ample time to import the project mentioned while explaining what it will do before running it. There should be links on how to add things to the emulator such as ringtones. I would have to stop and try to research these things online. Some of the code in the app displayed in the video were a bit different than in the course documents. I also liked that we ad to build an app from scratch at the end which incorporates/combines all that we had learnt. I always like the forums which answers most of the problems I come across with.

par Robbert d G

4 mai 2016

Like part 1 this course is very informative for anyone new to android development. Pacing is good. The assignments are well developed and clear, although I found one to be on the really tricky side. Good course.

par Paul U

23 oct. 2016

I learned a lot but I felt that the final project was significantly more difficult than the work leading up to it, and there was no support I could find or access via the class itself.