Chevron Left
Retour à Greedy Algorithms, Minimum Spanning Trees, and Dynamic Programming

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Greedy Algorithms, Minimum Spanning Trees, and Dynamic Programming par Université de Stanford

4.8
étoiles
1,177 évaluations
141 avis

À propos du cours

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: greedy algorithms (scheduling, minimum spanning trees, clustering, Huffman codes) and dynamic programming (knapsack, sequence alignment, optimal search trees)....

Meilleurs avis

RG

26 avr. 2020

I learned more about Greedy Algorithms and Algorithms to compute MST's and their importance on real world problems. Also I got to start to understand Dynamic Programming in a way I didn't before.

FC

29 juin 2018

Tim Roughgarden is a fantastic teacher! He really cares about explaining in a simple manner and also give you useful hints and advices to dive deeper in all the topics of the course. Thanks, Tim!

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 139 Avis pour Greedy Algorithms, Minimum Spanning Trees, and Dynamic Programming

par Jhon I

12 nov. 2017

I have only say, fantastic.

par Sergio S

13 juil. 2019

Great course! It is hard!

par Shuxiao C

6 mars 2018

hard but worthwhile

par zhangdi

6 déc. 2017

Stanford神课,占坑留名。3/4

par Minyue D

4 juil. 2017

Awesome Course!!!!!

par Trong N

5 juil. 2017

Pretty challenging

par Jerome Z

27 nov. 2018

Very great class!

par Sui X

4 juin 2019

very good course

par Abhishek C

11 juil. 2018

excellent course

par Rui Z

5 sept. 2019

excellent! thx

par Ajit B

4 sept. 2020

Great course!

par Frederik D K

25 oct. 2019

Great course!

par Saurav M

22 mars 2019

Nice course

par Zhiping L

22 juin 2020

excellent!

par 陳宇恆

7 août 2020

very good

par Madhurya m

16 sept. 2019

Great job

par Jianghua F

10 janv. 2018

WONDERFUL

par francisco i

30 mars 2017

Excellent

par Thành N K

25 août 2019

good

par praveenkumar c

12 juin 2019

mass

par Anirudh J

10 août 2018

NICE

par Sanket S

7 juil. 2017

Good

par Alberto S

2 mai 2022

T​he course material is very good indeed: kudos to the lecturer, awesome approach and superb execution. Docked one star on account of the following. Proficiency assessment in the tests not requiring to write code is a little skewed towards the mathematincal aspects of algorithms, which is fair enough and par for the course; however, enough of the test questions are worded (of course in English) in a language that is too terse and sometimes appear aimed at befuddling the reader (especially non-native speakers, well, readers...), rather than at providing a clear understanding of what is asked. Some of the coding assignments are challenging on their own account (fair enough: again, par for the course); yet again, when the question itself becomes veiled in obscure wording and lacks the clarity of examples I find something is left to be desired.

par Georgios K

1 févr. 2020

A beautiful course, I had already done the other two parts of this series of courses. This course focuses on the Greedy Algorithms and Dynamic Programming. I had not used these two types of algorithms before.

The difficulty of the exercises is not great but there is one programming assignment which is really hard to debug. Nevertheless there are good points in the forum.

Professor and forum members thank you for this beautiful learning experience.

par Brendan E

17 juin 2017

This really helped me to understand how to approach problems with a greedy algorithm mindset or a dynamic programming mindset. My only complaint is that week 4 could have used a concrete example for the optimal binary search tree.