Chevron Left
Retour à Analyse comptable

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Analyse comptable par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.5
étoiles
2,683 évaluations
496 avis

À propos du cours

Accounting Analytics explores how financial statement data and non-financial metrics can be linked to financial performance.  In this course, taught by Wharton’s acclaimed accounting professors, you’ll learn how data is used to assess what drives financial performance and to forecast future financial scenarios. While many accounting and financial organizations deliver data, accounting analytics deploys that data to deliver insight, and this course will explore the many areas in which accounting data provides insight into other business areas including consumer behavior predictions, corporate strategy, risk management, optimization, and more. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how financial data and non-financial data interact to forecast events, optimize operations, and determine strategy. This course has been designed to help you make better business decisions about the emerging roles of accounting analytics, so that you can apply what you’ve learned to make your own business decisions and create strategy using financial data. ...

Meilleurs avis

FA
11 juin 2018

One of the most practical courses I have taken in Coursera. Highly recommended for professionals in Business, Strategy, and Finance & Accounting departments, as well as stock market investors.

PB
4 févr. 2016

The course makes accounting interesting and especially the examples are very illustrative. Virtual students bring some fun. The 4th week is however really integrated in the course structure.

Filtrer par :

401 - 425 sur 487 Avis pour Analyse comptable

par Jigisha T

15 déc. 2018

Week 1-3 are excellent. I found Week 4 to be too theoretical.

par Philipp M

11 déc. 2020

Good Overview of different topics, could be more detailed.

par Teoh E H

15 avr. 2020

Put the subtitle in the video will make the video better

par Miguel C

13 déc. 2017

Bushee is one of the best online teachers i've ever seen

par Jeremy V

27 mai 2020

The forensic accounting was rough, but well worth it.

par Adrian L

2 mars 2016

Content very clear and explained by the professors.

par Niccolò P

8 mars 2017

Very good course but videos sometimes too long

par Angel S

15 janv. 2016

A little tough sometimes, but very instructive

par Batukhan T

16 mars 2016

Really useful course, concise and resourceful

par Tiffany N P

11 avr. 2020

Ok.... I was lost with the animation videos

par Nguyễn T H H

6 févr. 2016

really informative, original and useful!

par J S

1 nov. 2016

Good overview on Financial Analytics!

par Siddharth R

22 juil. 2020

Ceratinly, a high valueable course

par Kim L N

23 févr. 2018

The lasts module are quite boring.

par Serah A J A

20 août 2020

Very professional explanation

par Paolo V

18 juin 2018

Though but good learning

par Nazatul A B A R

21 janv. 2017

It's a very good course.

par Katie R

11 juin 2020

Definitely challenging!

par Keri B

4 févr. 2016

Insightful

par PRABHAT K

6 avr. 2017

excellent

par GOPI T K

10 févr. 2016

good

par Joseph D

25 janv. 2016

It's ok. Bushee is very knowledgeable and a very enthusiastic teacher, but his lessons are too dense compared to the content in the rest of the Wharton BA programs. I actually like all the detail, but I think it's covered too quickly and the course should probably be made longer to deal with it all. There are ratios and balance sheet jargon just flying at you at a breathless pace. It would be better to focus on a few key ones and then walk through the examples a little more slowly. The quizzes were extremely tricky with too many choose more than one answers. It was difficult to find the parts of the video to review missed questions because 1) the transcripts are machine generated and make it difficult to search specific words and 2) it's difficult to remember where the concept was covered because there was so much in each video.

The last week felt very disconnected from the first week and like it belonged in a different course almost. It was pretty good, though. I liked how it contained specific examples and charts.

par Kayla S

16 juil. 2020

It's ridiculous that there are no listed prereqs for this course, yet within the first 15 minutes we're told to stop and take an introductory accounting course (no recommendation given, just "a course") because the prof is going to assume we're already up to speed on accounting terminology and concepts. The first three weeks have many supporting Excel files, but topics this challenging would have benefited greatly from practice questions and scenarios, similar to those found in Operational Analytics. I found the fourth week to be the most enjoyable and informative, although there was a distinct lack of supplemental material compared to the preceding weeks.

par Kavitha S

30 déc. 2016

The first three weeks focussed heavily on ratios and detecting fraud and earnings management in an organization, the fourth week seemed to actually relate to data analytics and how non-financial aspects of a company play a role in the financial outcomes. I really do not see where a data analyst who is not in accounting field would be using the fraud detection scenarios in real life. A data analyst would be focused on improving the business and doing the analyses that pertain to improving certain aspects of a business, not finding his manager's earnings management using an M-score etc.

par Muskan M

28 juil. 2020

I do want to write a lot but this is course was sooo exhausting, full of formulas and technical terms and not even mentioning the pre-requisites before enrolling!

But one major thing that I would like to mention that it would be a great help to give the answers (or the logic) of the questions in the quizes that we got wrong....at least after the third trial ?! Anyways you sometimes do change questions in each trial, you can do that always but please tell us where we are thinking wrong or how to approach.