Chevron Left
Retour à Analyse comptable

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Analyse comptable par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.5
étoiles
2,486 évaluations
450 avis

À propos du cours

Accounting Analytics explores how financial statement data and non-financial metrics can be linked to financial performance.  In this course, taught by Wharton’s acclaimed accounting professors, you’ll learn how data is used to assess what drives financial performance and to forecast future financial scenarios. While many accounting and financial organizations deliver data, accounting analytics deploys that data to deliver insight, and this course will explore the many areas in which accounting data provides insight into other business areas including consumer behavior predictions, corporate strategy, risk management, optimization, and more. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how financial data and non-financial data interact to forecast events, optimize operations, and determine strategy. This course has been designed to help you make better business decisions about the emerging roles of accounting analytics, so that you can apply what you’ve learned to make your own business decisions and create strategy using financial data. ...

Meilleurs avis

FA

Jun 12, 2018

One of the most practical courses I have taken in Coursera. Highly recommended for professionals in Business, Strategy, and Finance & Accounting departments, as well as stock market investors.

PB

Feb 05, 2016

The course makes accounting interesting and especially the examples are very illustrative. Virtual students bring some fun. The 4th week is however really integrated in the course structure.

Filtrer par :

401 - 425 sur 441 Avis pour Analyse comptable

par Tetiana L

Apr 13, 2016

Курс описан как не требующих предварительных знаний. На самом деле требует определенных первичных знаний, поэтому 3.

par Sam C

Apr 08, 2020

Sorry - although the content was good, really didnt like the virtual classroom! Made it hard to concentrate

par Niklas W S

Sep 02, 2019

Ok, course. I don't think it was as well prepared and thought through as the other courses.

par Hassan A

Nov 17, 2017

Hastily taught. The instructors were not thorough with the coursework.

par Serene T S H

Aug 13, 2016

difficult for people without accounting background to take.

par Vincent c

Jan 20, 2018

Week 1 to 3 is really good. Week 4 is a waste of time.

par Mridul G

Apr 29, 2020

It's really hard to understand accounting terms.

par Vishwas

Aug 21, 2019

week 2 was brutally hard. Not expected at all.

par Tiago F T C

Jun 20, 2017

Confusing, but you get some knowledge from it

par Jay S

May 10, 2016

Great content but animations are annoying!

par Danyal R

Jun 01, 2019

Difficult and dry subject.

par Nate F

Dec 21, 2017

"Dogs cannot play traditional video games due to their lack of opposable thumbs." Is this really content from The Wharton School? I actually had to stop a video in the middle to take a moment and come review this course. While the content is "okay," the presentation is quite terrible. I mean no offense, but the professor needs to step away from GoAnimate and streamline his slides for better consumption. The inclusion of a video clip from a young child (the professor's daughter?) took the cake. I am embarrassed to watch these in any public place where anyone might see my screen. All of this contributes to a somewhat convoluted presentation of the material that I find particularly frustrating and difficult to follow. I suspect I would do better simply reviewing the slides (versus watching the videos).

par John F

Feb 14, 2016

While I enjoyed this course and the topics covered, I don't feel like the course content matched what the course description stated it was supposed to. I enrolled in the Business Analytics Specialization course with a focus on analyzing a business from the inside, not outside. Of the 4 weeks of the course, I'd say that only week 4 was valid from an internal perspective but it was kept very high level. I'd say this course could be good for a specialization in business market analysis, but not as advertised.

I also found the cartoon classroom questions to be very annoying, almost as bad as fingernails on a blackboard.

par Manish P

Feb 06, 2016

Lot of considerably complex and dry (accounting and statistics!) subject matter covered at a high level without much discussion! Quiz questions are unnecessarily complex - which (IMHO) will discourage / turn off those who are new to this subject matter in completing this course. The last week is pretty interesting though!

I am taking the full business analytic course - and find that the quality and complexity of content is all over the place!! Some are way too simple and some are highly complex.

par Jagannath P

May 17, 2020

It was utter difficult for a non financial background students to understand the key concepts.It could have been more simple and intelligible.

par Kasi V M

Dec 27, 2019

very difficult to understand, need bit more depth and fcaulty is speaking bit fast. Few of pdf metrails are not opening to download the same.

par Shailee S

Feb 16, 2017

weeks 1,2 and 3 were not satisfactory according to me. the video lectures were difficult to comprehend. week 4 was very good.

par Abhishek B

Feb 22, 2018

This course content felt like too much happening all at once at an extremely fast pace. Not a satisfactory experience.

par sophia

Jun 02, 2020

The Quiz doesnt have feedback to wrong answers... Recommend to combine each week's slides in to one pdf file. Thanks

par Michelle C

Jan 16, 2017

Course was not easy to grasp, lost interest after the first week and I barely got through the quiz at the end.

par Nadia V N

Jan 19, 2017

The three first weeks were almost completely dedicated to traditional finance accounting ratio analysis.

par Adwait K

Feb 08, 2018

Very little part of this course is analytics. First few videos are full of financial ratios.

par Miloš M

May 08, 2016

Too far from subject

par Lavaneesh S

Jan 14, 2017

N

par Arash S N

Apr 29, 2020

The first three weeks didn't relate to the first three courses of this specialization and seemed more centred around forensic accounting. Business Analytics are almost exclusively outside of the financial forensic world whereby earning management and fraud topics are relevant. I found this course to be very valuable still and only question its relevance to the first three and the specialization. I personally expected topics around how to set up accounting analytics to improve the results similar to understanding customers, people, and operations.