Chevron Left
Retour à Analyse comptable

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Analyse comptable par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.5
étoiles
2,686 évaluations
497 avis

À propos du cours

Accounting Analytics explores how financial statement data and non-financial metrics can be linked to financial performance.  In this course, taught by Wharton’s acclaimed accounting professors, you’ll learn how data is used to assess what drives financial performance and to forecast future financial scenarios. While many accounting and financial organizations deliver data, accounting analytics deploys that data to deliver insight, and this course will explore the many areas in which accounting data provides insight into other business areas including consumer behavior predictions, corporate strategy, risk management, optimization, and more. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how financial data and non-financial data interact to forecast events, optimize operations, and determine strategy. This course has been designed to help you make better business decisions about the emerging roles of accounting analytics, so that you can apply what you’ve learned to make your own business decisions and create strategy using financial data. ...

Meilleurs avis

FA
11 juin 2018

One of the most practical courses I have taken in Coursera. Highly recommended for professionals in Business, Strategy, and Finance & Accounting departments, as well as stock market investors.

PB
4 févr. 2016

The course makes accounting interesting and especially the examples are very illustrative. Virtual students bring some fun. The 4th week is however really integrated in the course structure.

Filtrer par :

451 - 475 sur 488 Avis pour Analyse comptable

par Serene T S H

13 août 2016

difficult for people without accounting background to take.

par Vincent c

20 janv. 2018

Week 1 to 3 is really good. Week 4 is a waste of time.

par Mridul G

29 avr. 2020

It's really hard to understand accounting terms.

par vishu

21 août 2019

week 2 was brutally hard. Not expected at all.

par Tiago F T C

20 juin 2017

Confusing, but you get some knowledge from it

par Jay S

9 mai 2016

Great content but animations are annoying!

par Danyal R

1 juin 2019

Difficult and dry subject.

par Nathan F

21 déc. 2017

"Dogs cannot play traditional video games due to their lack of opposable thumbs." Is this really content from The Wharton School? I actually had to stop a video in the middle to take a moment and come review this course. While the content is "okay," the presentation is quite terrible. I mean no offense, but the professor needs to step away from GoAnimate and streamline his slides for better consumption. The inclusion of a video clip from a young child (the professor's daughter?) took the cake. I am embarrassed to watch these in any public place where anyone might see my screen. All of this contributes to a somewhat convoluted presentation of the material that I find particularly frustrating and difficult to follow. I suspect I would do better simply reviewing the slides (versus watching the videos).

par John F

14 févr. 2016

While I enjoyed this course and the topics covered, I don't feel like the course content matched what the course description stated it was supposed to. I enrolled in the Business Analytics Specialization course with a focus on analyzing a business from the inside, not outside. Of the 4 weeks of the course, I'd say that only week 4 was valid from an internal perspective but it was kept very high level. I'd say this course could be good for a specialization in business market analysis, but not as advertised.

I also found the cartoon classroom questions to be very annoying, almost as bad as fingernails on a blackboard.

par Manish P

6 févr. 2016

Lot of considerably complex and dry (accounting and statistics!) subject matter covered at a high level without much discussion! Quiz questions are unnecessarily complex - which (IMHO) will discourage / turn off those who are new to this subject matter in completing this course. The last week is pretty interesting though!

I am taking the full business analytic course - and find that the quality and complexity of content is all over the place!! Some are way too simple and some are highly complex.

par Jagannath P

17 mai 2020

It was utter difficult for a non financial background students to understand the key concepts.It could have been more simple and intelligible.

par Kasi V M

26 déc. 2019

very difficult to understand, need bit more depth and fcaulty is speaking bit fast. Few of pdf metrails are not opening to download the same.

par Shailee S

16 févr. 2017

weeks 1,2 and 3 were not satisfactory according to me. the video lectures were difficult to comprehend. week 4 was very good.

par Panagiotis V

14 déc. 2020

Too technical in case you are directly involver to accounting. Only week 3 & 4 are somehow related to analytics at all

par Abhishek B

22 févr. 2018

This course content felt like too much happening all at once at an extremely fast pace. Not a satisfactory experience.

par sophia

1 juin 2020

The Quiz doesnt have feedback to wrong answers... Recommend to combine each week's slides in to one pdf file. Thanks

par Michelle C

16 janv. 2017

Course was not easy to grasp, lost interest after the first week and I barely got through the quiz at the end.

par Nadia V N

19 janv. 2017

The three first weeks were almost completely dedicated to traditional finance accounting ratio analysis.

par Adwait K

8 févr. 2018

Very little part of this course is analytics. First few videos are full of financial ratios.

par Bilal F

22 févr. 2021

Complicated and hard to follow/stay focused

par Miloš M

8 mai 2016

Too far from subject

par Lavaneesh S

14 janv. 2017

N

par Joel A G

20 janv. 2021

Even though the faculty member mentioned in the beginning of this specific course that the user needs pre-requisite knowledge of accounting basics they should have gone through the basics as well.

The Business Analytics Specialization (which this course is a part of) was advertised as 'easy difficulty' and 'no prior experience required'. The previous courses of this specialization had no such problem.

par Jay B

12 nov. 2019

NOT an analytics course. Just a financial accounting course. The lecturer is decent at best but read quiz questions very carefully as there are slight word changes that are easy to miss.

The most helpful part of this class was the last week (measuring the financial impact of non-financial things). Mainly just don't think this course belongs in this specialization

par Cassidy L

20 mai 2019

HORRIBLE professor for the first three weeks. Bad technology use. The weekly information was not nearly enough to complete the very complex quiz questions. They required WAY too many assumptions for being a course that, in my opinion, should be teaching theory, not application.