Chevron Left
Retour à correspondance des affaires

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour correspondance des affaires par Université du Colorado à Boulder

4.8
1,109 notes
357 avis

À propos du cours

Writing well is one of the most important skills you can develop to be successful in the business world. Over seventy companies and twenty thousand students--from professional writers to new employees to non-native English speakers to seasoned executives--have used the techniques in Business Writing to power their ability to communicate and launch their ideas. This course will teach you how to apply the top ten principles of good business writing to your work, how to deploy simple tools to dramatically improve your writing, and how to execute organization, structure, and revision to communicate more masterfully than ever. From the very first lesson, you'll be able to apply your new learning immediately to your work and improve your writing today. Your ideas are powerful. Learn how to deliver them with the clarity and impact they deserve. "Thank you for giving me the knowledge I need in life. [Business Writing] was helpful, life changing, and has made a huge impact in my writing." -- Message from a Business Writing student The principles you'll learn in this course enable you to become a great business writer. They also provide the foundation for moving into Graphic Design and Successful Presentation, so that you can unleash your best professional self whenever--and however--you present your ideas in the workplace....

Meilleurs avis

YS

Jun 12, 2017

It was an exceptional course with lots to take away from. It taught basic building blocks of business writing and then built upon it which provided a great way to self learn the content of the course.

JS

Jan 10, 2018

Even if English is your first language, this course was a great refresher of how to apply writing skills to email and business documents. I would recommend to anyone looking to sharpen their skills.

Filtrer par :

326 - 350 sur 357 Examens pour correspondance des affaires

par Susmitha A

Feb 18, 2018

This is a good course for starters.

par Megan C

May 29, 2017

Professor McAndrew is fantastic! She is very clear and informative as an instructor, but it wasn't a particularly challenging course for me personally. Needless to say, I appreciated being reintroduced to the fundamentals and learning a few things about the craft of business writing.

par Esteban B

Oct 24, 2016

Very useful to improve business skills, well structured and practical.

par Thomas B

Jan 24, 2018

The business writing course is very good. Learning paths are clear, Videos and the tutors in it are excellent and the knowledge transfer worked brilliantly for me. I appreciated the quizzes and peer reviews to test my learnings and reflect how my writing changed to the better. Even everyone must pass the guidance-quiz on how to rate others, the number of words should be measured electronically. It's the highest rate and receiving these points is relevant to pass. Wrong ratings and thereby failings could be minimized.

par Mushtakhusen S M

May 25, 2017

Very good course

par Nooshin

Dec 01, 2017

It was a great course, but I think need more practice and assignments.

par Omkar T

Oct 16, 2017

This is very good specialization course on effective business writing got to know many insights on how important is the business writing is our day-to-day life.Enroll for it...worth learning

par Juliane S

Jul 15, 2017

It was a good course. Very clear explanations and simple to follow. Many of the techniques taught were obvious, but once you actually consistently apply them to your writing they will undoubtedly make a big difference. It is a good foundation course for effective writing.

par Nicole

May 29, 2019

great course! it's useful for my business wrti

par KEIKO M S

Jun 20, 2019

The lectures are easy to understand and very simple, so I can practice

par Mohamed Y M

Aug 05, 2019

best of the best thank you

par Casheera B

Jun 04, 2019

It was a great and interactive course. I love how the tutor made the concepts concise and comprehensive. I started the course a bit wary and intimidated but now I am confident.

par Jean J R I

Aug 15, 2019

Thank you for this amazing experience in writing skills! I learned a lot

par Abegail T

Aug 25, 2019

Has definitely changed my presence in work environment. Has improved my confidence in writing . There has been a noticeable change in my work contribution

par Ahmed A A M

Aug 24, 2019

we need more information in using punctuation

par Satheesh M

Jul 10, 2019

Its Good

par Faith

Aug 30, 2019

Its an excellent course if you want to improve the way you write for different audiences.

par Akkari W

Sep 05, 2019

I liked the course, it contain a lot of usefull tips, and it makes me aware of mistakes that I used to do, it helped me to be more effective and to write more clearly.

par Rekha M

Sep 15, 2019

Good course for effective communication.

par Aimie K

Oct 14, 2019

Finding a system to replicate when writing both business and academic papers was my greatest challenge. But through this course, that is a challenge I no longer have to deal with. Many thinks for all the great lessons herein, Dr. McAndrew!

par Koji N

Oct 10, 2018

It is too long to complete in the daily job.

par Eric H

Feb 22, 2018

Well produced, but light on content.

par C. G A

Jan 23, 2017

The writing instructor is great, and the ideas are good. I didn't like the interaction sessions with the other two instructors, i want to learn about writing not hear about other stuff or listen to some folks at a cafe. I thought it was a waste of time. Also, I didn't like that the example used was a memo for Coursera about their own course! They could have picked something more interesting. Good ideas, not ideal execution.

par Ronny E V S

Nov 08, 2016

Interesting topics, however, still basic