Chevron Left
Retour à Énergie éolienne

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Énergie éolienne par Université technique du Danemark (DTU)

4.7
étoiles
4,224 évaluations
1,249 avis

À propos du cours

How tall is a modern wind turbine and how can it possibly generate power from the wind? This course gives an overview of key aspects in wind energy engineering. Whether you are looking for general insight in this green technology or your ambition is to pursue a career in wind energy engineering, 'Wind Energy' is an excellent starting point. Experts located in the wind pioneering country of Denmark will take you on a tour through the most fundamental disciplines of wind energy research such as wind measurements and resource assessment, aerodynamics, wind turbine technology, structural mechanics, materials, financial and electrical systems. You will gain a rational understanding of wind energy engineering and, through hands-on exercises, you will learn to perform wind energy calculations based on simple models. Working with the different course disciplines will give you a taste of what wind energy engineering is all about. This allows you to identify the most interesting or relevant aspects of wind energy engineering to be pursued in your future studies or in your professional career. View our video: https://youtu.be/he4UWTGHxrY For other professional courses in wind energy engineering, visit our website at www.wem.dtu.dk...

Meilleurs avis

RA

Apr 21, 2020

It's really very useful to research scholars to select different flatforms. I m really enjoying while answering assignments as well as quizes.. the hints that they provided are awesome... Thanks allot

AA

Jun 13, 2019

This is an amazing course that taught the complete overview of Wind Energy from economy perspective to the engineering part. Truly recommended for anyone that want to learn the basic about wind energy

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 1,230 Avis pour Énergie éolienne

par Raafe K K

Jan 31, 2017

The course was challenging but extremely rewarding and enriching. I enjoyed the content, and eagerly look forward to more courses in wind energy from DTU! Thanks!

par Martin R

Oct 21, 2017

A very interesting and pleasant course with the acquisition of crossfunctional skills (Mechanics, Electrical Systems, Materials,...). Accessible to any engineer.

par Santiago S V

Sep 10, 2020

It is a very good Course, if you are interested in renewable energies or wind power, I really recomend this course beacuse it is very complet and undestandable.

par Ashan I

Jul 11, 2020

I learned more informations, lessons of wind energy. I'm so happy to learned this module of Coursera and DTU . Thanking for your to give this course. Good Luck.

par Umair A S

Feb 04, 2018

Really enjoyed being part of this amazing course. It was very comprehensive and videos were very well explained . It gave an excellent insight into wind energy.

par Vaishali.S

Aug 08, 2017

this course was very informative. more details on the electrical aspect would have been an added advantage. I was little disappointed with the electrical part.

par Mahmoud E

Aug 16, 2017

Very interesting course. outlines and overviewed the subject from all aspects.

I recommend all the engineers interested in renewable energy to take this course.

par VAIJESH A K

Jun 16, 2020

A wonderful multi domain approach to wind energy. you will know all aspects from finance to mechanical to siting to data analysis. best wind energy course.!!!

par Evan S

May 14, 2020

I am interested to renewable energy resources and my final year project was about that. That's why i find very helpful with this course. Thanks to Course era.

par Ricardo G Q

Apr 03, 2020

Excellent course to get inmerse or improve in renewable generation with wind energy! Before star the course you should have math skills and engineering basis!

par Gustavo E I R

Jun 29, 2020

This has been a great course into the basic of wind energy. I feel I understand enough to bring something to any job not too technical regarding wind energy.

par Lee S Y

Mar 13, 2018

Challenging for someone like me who dropped high school physics, but the quizzes guide you in working out the correct answers when wrong responses are given.

par Sudeera R W

Dec 08, 2016

This is a very good course for those who want to learn about wind turbines. Assignments are very practical and provide everything to understand the theories.

par Junaid A

Mar 16, 2020

Well-designed course. It covers all the essential components. However, there are some technical issues such as low resolution when the videos are zoomed in.

par Michael S

Nov 13, 2017

Overall it was great. I have learned something new at this course, though I have been working on wind turbines for the last 12 years. Really a good course.

par Rospopchuk M

Jun 02, 2020

After this course I learned a lot of useful and interesting knowledge. Thanks Technical University of Denmark for a cool opportunity to study Wind Energy.

par KRISHNA A

Jan 28, 2017

Excellent course!

Suggested for students with some sort of an Engineering background though with some work, it is simple enough to be understood by anyone.

par Anthony D

Aug 10, 2020

Excelente curso, ayudó para repasar y afianzar conceptos básicos de la mecánica de materiales, mecánica de fluidos y el costo de inversión y recuperación

par Emilio B G

Aug 27, 2018

Fantastic Win Energy course: perfect academic materials, complete explanations, totally structured and great engineering content.

Absolutely recommended!

par Mohammad R

May 14, 2018

An understandable course. if you enroll in this program, you will understand all topic that content in the course. thanks Coursera and DTU instructors.

par Araujo F

May 16, 2018

I would like to thank you all for providing this overwhelming course. It provides a strong overall view about all the aspects related to wind energy.

par Cynthia R F A

Aug 07, 2020

This course gave me a complete technical perspective of the wind energy, I loved the way the instructors teach the modules, definitely recommend it.

par Mandava Y

Jun 08, 2020

YES .It was great experience to learn from the course era and the topics are very clear and very helpful..thank you course era for amazing courses..

par shaikha A

Jul 29, 2020

Great knowledge on wind energy. Very good quizzes and hints. To whoever applies, always read every note/hint and don’t miss anything, best of luck!

par Muhammad A

May 18, 2020

this rating is because I have learned out of my field such as aerodynamics. and learn about different types of wind turbines and many others skills