Chevron Left
Retour à Decision-Making and Scenarios

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Decision-Making and Scenarios par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.6
stars
1,229 évaluations
159 avis

À propos du cours

This course is designed to show you how use quantitative models to transform data into better business decisions. You’ll learn both how to use models to facilitate decision-making and also how to structure decision-making for optimum results. Two of Wharton’s most acclaimed professors will show you the step-by-step processes of modeling common business and financial scenarios, so you can significantly improve your ability to structure complex problems and derive useful insights about alternatives. Once you’ve created models of existing realities, possible risks, and alternative scenarios, you can determine the best solution for your business or enterprise, using the decision-making tools and techniques you’ve learned in this course....

Meilleurs avis

SR

Apr 23, 2017

The course material and examples are very useful. I really like the CF spreadsheet at the end of week 4 as this is very organized CF model and I can use this as reference to build my own. Thank you!

AS

Jun 06, 2018

Thank you for the wonderful course. It gave us substantial information to evaluate a project based on NPV and IRR. The sensitivity analyses and the consequent scenarios were spelt out lucidly.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 153 Avis pour Decision-Making and Scenarios

par Morgan S

Apr 30, 2018

Class was too simple, especially with regards to scenario analysis. Professors should've covered scenario manager tool, data tables and other scenario analysis techniques. Also, the methods used were academic, e.g. week 3; professors should've taught NPV/IRR via DCF analysis.

par Ephraim B

Jun 29, 2017

Tries to cram a huge amount of financial accounting into less than 4 hours of lecture. There's no way anyone could assimilate all the information if they don't already have a finance background.

The professors just read from the slides.

par Sohail B

Oct 02, 2017

Brief Profile: Sohail Butt

I am a man of 58 years old and having an experience of almost 30 years of Business Management of Pharmaceutical & Nutraceutical Industries of Pakistan. Presently I am having my own Consulting Company " AIMMS CONSULTING" and extending my services as Management Consultant to different companies of said sectors.

I am of the conviction that learning is never ending and have a habit of learning new ideas about my favorite subject about Social Media Marketing.

I really appreciate highly the efforts of my respected dynamic, highly competent & honorable Professors Richard Lambert & Robert W. Holthausen and enjoyed the course material and videos presentation of this course. Mind blowing conceptual approach was adopted especially in the areas of Decision – Making Scenarios. Overall it was my superb experience of learning.

SUGGESTION:

MY PERSONAL HUMBLE REQUEST, Please make also the important components of course material as a part of this Certificate with % AGGREGATE so that it has a much more worth & impact for the courses participated.

A separate Transcript must be issued with having Aggregate % Score and important Components of participated course.

Hard Copy of this certificate mail to my home address in Pakistan. Please use my credit card,I am ready to pay all expenses in this connection.

Thanks & best wishes to all Coursera Team.

par Karen V

Sep 04, 2018

Excellent design, optimum amount of information to cover both the foundation, but also practical application of each of the items in the financial statements and their inter-connections. Pace of 3rd and 4th modules a little fast. Hard to keep up with that pace if the learner has a tired mind. Don't recommend to take those lessons after working hours, or when otherwise tired :). Dedicate solid 2 hours with fresh mind, and you will benefit greatly from this course.

par Yazi L

Jul 08, 2018

After tax cash flow chapter I really learned a lot, I like how the questions in the Business and Finance modeling section are all very practical and close to real life scenarios. I have strong accounting background and was able to complete the quiz with a good score, even so, we need to be very careful what the question is asking for, every question has a little twist, and using excel to simulate the cash flows is a good tool to layout in a logical and clear way.

par Peter R

Oct 08, 2016

This is a great course! I have worked in the Operations sides of the business and this course gave me much need perspective into the corporate finance and account domains. Thank you to the two Professors involved. Great content and easy to follow and understand the reasoning and the why.

par Emem M

Nov 17, 2018

The teachers were very knowledgeable, and taught this information well. My ONLY concern is that Module 3 contained a lot of information that would have made Module 2 easier to understand, and as such the content in Module 3 should have been presented before the content in Module 2.

par maanas s

Feb 07, 2019

the lecturers were very friendly while explaining every bit of study material, and throughout the course I was mesmerized by the way they teach. overall this course is must to do for those who want o take important decisions for their business firms. so 5 star

par Sheraz K

Apr 16, 2019

If someone wants to learn about project valuation techniques and forecasting financial statements, this is the perfect course for them. Both the professors did an excellent job. I have learned a lot of useful techniques about decision making and valuation.

par Kumar T

Jul 19, 2016

Covers the most important financial decision making tools and explains weakness and strengths of various methods. Comparative focus on concepts such as IRR and NPV apart from integrating these with spreadsheet makes this course a must do for the aspirants.

par Siddharth B

Jun 04, 2018

The best thing about this course is 'the structure'. The syllabus was structured in a manner that the person is not from the business background can make the ideas about the business decisions. The last module was something which I liked the most.

par Murugan M K

Jun 18, 2017

This is easily the most informative course of the 4 courses in this specialization.

Although, it would be great if we could get a few try it yourself case studies or so which will make us more familiar with the concept readily by applying them.

par Zacharias L

Jul 14, 2017

Although I have taken financial accounting and financial management courses before, it was due to this course that I am now able to combine knowledge from both to successfully evaluate projects. The depth of knowledge was really enlightening.

par Harsh P

Nov 20, 2016

This is really good course for finance students who want to learn about project valuation. I learn a lot about how value project in real life scenarios and know about investment opportunities. I would highly recommend you to take this course.

par Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

par Ivan D A G

Feb 11, 2019

Hi, I'm a spanish spoken student.

I'm only recommend you to show which were the right answers to questions not accomplished.

Thank you a lot and please take note of my e-mail: ivandaniel@hotmail.com if you neeed anything in Colombia

par Tatsiana M

Jun 26, 2018

The course is a bit fast but the content is very good. Plus, the model provided by the professor at the end is very good. Overall, this specialization is very good, I strongly recommend it (minus the second course).

par ARVIND K S

Jun 06, 2018

Thank you for the wonderful course. It gave us substantial information to evaluate a project based on NPV and IRR. The sensitivity analyses and the consequent scenarios were spelt out lucidly.

par Ronald I W

May 05, 2017

Great course. Concise and to the point. Explained clearly making it easier for those not that familiar with finance to follow. I have recommended it to a few people wanting a better understanding of NPV and IRR.

par Emmanuel O B

Sep 20, 2017

Hands on and very incisive training. I'm so glad I took this course. Thanks and very well done to the team, especially Professor Robert Holthausen and Professor Richard Lambert. I'm most grateful. Cheers!

par Shisa R

Apr 23, 2017

The course material and examples are very useful. I really like the CF spreadsheet at the end of week 4 as this is very organized CF model and I can use this as reference to build my own. Thank you!

par Cory E

Jun 12, 2019

I took 2 full semesters of accounting courses in college and did not get the understanding of the material as well as I did in these modules. This course is wonderful and very eye-opening!

par Victor O

Nov 05, 2016

Es un excelente curso. Lo recomiendo ampliamente para quienes tienen nociones básicas o intermedias de finanzas. Interesante la aproximación al tema que utilizan los profesores. Gracias.

par Ernani H M J

Jun 17, 2019

Great course! I think it's the best finance course I've ever taken! A different view from other courses, with more details when analyzing Decision-Making which is completely worthy!

par Timothy R

Jan 22, 2018

Excellent course. This material has helped me to fine tune my skills setting up the spreadsheets and utilizing scenarios to find where the risk associated with projects are.