Chevron Left
Retour à Decision-Making and Scenarios

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Decision-Making and Scenarios par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.6
1,197 notes
154 avis

À propos du cours

This course is designed to show you how use quantitative models to transform data into better business decisions. You’ll learn both how to use models to facilitate decision-making and also how to structure decision-making for optimum results. Two of Wharton’s most acclaimed professors will show you the step-by-step processes of modeling common business and financial scenarios, so you can significantly improve your ability to structure complex problems and derive useful insights about alternatives. Once you’ve created models of existing realities, possible risks, and alternative scenarios, you can determine the best solution for your business or enterprise, using the decision-making tools and techniques you’ve learned in this course....

Meilleurs avis

SR

Apr 23, 2017

The course material and examples are very useful. I really like the CF spreadsheet at the end of week 4 as this is very organized CF model and I can use this as reference to build my own. Thank you!

AS

Jun 06, 2018

Thank you for the wonderful course. It gave us substantial information to evaluate a project based on NPV and IRR. The sensitivity analyses and the consequent scenarios were spelt out lucidly.

Filtrer par :

126 - 148 sur 148 Examens pour Decision-Making and Scenarios

par Mariano C

Jun 11, 2019

Simple yet usefully reminder of what to do in projects also a nice balance of worked examples and practical advice.

par Jorge A

Jul 15, 2019

Very practica!!!

par Advait D

Jul 17, 2019

More practical examples on excel as an exercise/assignment would help in making understanding of the the concepts easier.

par Nicolas O

Aug 26, 2019

The professor should add more into the calculating the present value of growing perpetuity as most of the projects are followed by other project or these go for an extended period of time.

par HenrietteLan

Sep 23, 2019

a little challenging

par SaoMai N

Feb 27, 2017

The information is reviewed quickly through the lectures series and it would have been helpful to have some practice scenarios before taking the quiz. It's more helpful to review different spreadsheet layouts to familiarize how variables are organized.

par Daguo X

May 16, 2017

Too many talking, hard to keep up with the pace.

Too many words in a slide, hard to read or extract the key points.

par Brendan C

Jun 13, 2018

quiz should be unlocked.

par Hasan S R

Nov 01, 2016

This course has felt irrelevant in comparison to some of the other courses in this specialisation and this has a very narrow focus which doesn't help. Not all of us are accountants.

par Bryan D

Jan 31, 2017

Some modules are better than others. There is a strong emphasis in accounting rather than modelling, which was not what I was looking for.

par Rahul R

Jun 26, 2017

I think this course could have been a brilliant one if in week 4 they would have explained things in more depth and specially performing the 'what-if analysis' on excel. I feel the pace was high and could have been a bit slower including more examples. Also, there was a lot of confusion in week 2s quiz. Overall, its a good course.

par Angel H

Mar 12, 2017

It is a great course, however some practical examples to try would benefit users

par Jameel M

Aug 12, 2017

Week 4's lectures incorporated some excel work, but none were demonstrated by the lecturers. Would have preferred that they actually do the demonstration on the excel file, rather than explaining via the literature on the slides.

Some concepts like straight-line depreciation are introduced in week 2, but depreciation is properly explained only in week 3. I've studied accounting so this wasn't bothersome for me, but the structure of the course could be better if we are introduced to depreciation fully in Week 2.

Other than that, a solid course.

par Zeming Y

Jan 20, 2018

not bad, but some of the contents doesn't really teach you much

par Gregory B

Nov 12, 2016

This course was okay. It could be improved by incorporating some concepts and principles of a previous course, "Modeling Risk and Realities".

par Filippo L

Sep 25, 2018

Some concepts especially on week two were not so easy to understand

par Evan H

May 31, 2019

Some material hard to digest. I felt that some quizzes were more difficult than others and course material was hard to apply to them.

par Brad R

Aug 24, 2019

Some incorrect answer in quiz 2.

par Magdalena M

Nov 15, 2019

I found the explanations somewhat confusing, especially in the first 2 modules, and it made it difficult to complete the quizzes.

par Stanley L W

Apr 10, 2019

Not very practical, want to learn more modelling skills but what I've learned were just some basic financial theories

par Marek N

Nov 04, 2016

Turned out to be a course in financials rather than modeling. The whole specialization could have been designed to make better progress in modeling.

par Anna D

Feb 27, 2017

Very little modelling in this course, instead you get some accounting lectures which are pretty difficult to follow if you have no previous accounting knowledge. Very boring lectures, too!

par Lindsey R N

Aug 01, 2019

There were a lot of assumptions that they did not thoroughly explain and went over mostly conceptual cash flow movements. Hardly used Excel at all and didn't really relate to the rest of the courses in terms of statistical analysis used.