Chevron Left
Retour à Improving Communication Skills

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Improving Communication Skills par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.6
stars
795 évaluations
190 avis

À propos du cours

Learn how to communicate more effectively at work and achieve your goals. Taught by award-winning Wharton professor and best-selling author Maurice Schweitzer, Improving Communications Skills is an essential course designed to give you both the tools you need to improve your communication skills, and the most successful strategies for using them to your advantage. You'll learn how to discover if someone is lying (and how to react if they are), how to develop trust, the best method of communication for negotiation, and how to apologize. You'll also learn when to cooperate and when to compete, how to create persuasive messages, ask thoughtful questions, engage in active listening, and choose the right medium (face-to-face conversation, video conference, phone call, or email) for your messages. By the end of the course, you'll be able to understand what others want, respond strategically to their wants and needs, craft convincing and clear messages, and develop the critical communication skills you need to get ahead in business and in life....

Meilleurs avis

AJ

Mar 10, 2018

What a great class!! I enjoyed every bit of it! and learned alot about how trust and deception work. The mechanism of Goal setting and ideas about how to have an effective conversation.

TR

Feb 25, 2019

Great material, the professor does a great job explaining complex topics in a straightforward and plain way. You will get very insightful takeaways for your life and work afterwords.

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 184 Avis pour Improving Communication Skills

par Altaf G

Aug 29, 2017

Good course

par Anissa B

Jul 18, 2017

Excellent!

par Marcela F R

Oct 08, 2018

EXCELLENT

par AUREA C Z

Jul 10, 2018

excelente

par Hao W

Apr 29, 2018

Completed

par Ori

Dec 31, 2017

Very Nice

par Gourav D

Oct 02, 2017

A

M

A

Z

I

N

G

G

G

par Muhammad A F

Sep 10, 2017

Excellent

par Amr G Q M

Aug 07, 2018

exellent

par Manoj I

Jul 01, 2018

love it

par SHREYANSH K

Jun 22, 2019

great

par Duncan E O O

Mar 24, 2019

Wow!?

par Chau T K

Jul 19, 2019

good

par Hoàng Đ T

Dec 04, 2017

Good

par JUSTIN C N

Aug 19, 2017

NICE

par lisbeth l o

Nov 13, 2018

ex

par Naif M A

Jul 29, 2018

5

par FEDRO A S M

Jul 11, 2018

G

par aymara b t

Jun 08, 2018

P

par Dimitrios D

Dec 12, 2017

G

par Cara T

Jun 22, 2017

It would have been nice if throughout the course the material was tied back to real world examples. So at the end of a week there might be a video saying 'hey this week we learned about building. Now we're going to look at how this might help you in a real world communication scenario. You've started a new job and it's your first day on the job. You want to make sure you're off to a good start' then maybe play through some examples of the right and wrong ways to build trust maybe with a question like the scenario plays and then the presenter asks 'was that the right way to build trust? Lets review' and then it plays back through the scene stopping for comments along the way.

par Nga D

May 04, 2018

Very useful materials based on interesting research. Mind opening to many effective communication practices that are based on research of real life examples. I'm excited to take a reflection of my communication, interaction with others everyday and practice what I have learned in this course to improve it. However, the course appears to me at first a collection of unconnected ideas and concepts. But when I get a better sense of the overview picture and the style of the Professor, I start kind of seeing how things are connected. I think this is something Professor should improve upon.

par Hans

May 31, 2017

All the content is based on Professor's book Friends and Foe. It is quite good to combine these two learning resources together. There are quite a lot new perspectives and insights. The most wonderful part is the module 1 &2. The most practical part is the module 4. Module 3 on Deception is good. If the content can include more how we can take advantage of these findings, the course could be better.

par Jianwei W

Feb 06, 2018

I found this course very informative, filled with many many aspects, physiology, cooperate communication, etc. It is not about how to write email but much deeper. I would appreciate better assignment design - real life situations which can immediately apply what I have learned. In the end, people are coming here to improve their real life communication skills not theories.

par Utku K

Jan 31, 2018

Some more detailed could be more helpful I think, like non-verbal communication types, types of cons, signals in different cases, useful signals, not useful signals... But in general it was a very good course, I enjoyed everything, I wished furthering my knowledge in the area thats why would like to have more detail. Thank you very much! Great course!