Chevron Left
Retour à Visual Elements of User Interface Design

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Visual Elements of User Interface Design par California Institute of the Arts

4.7
étoiles
5,046 évaluations

À propos du cours

This design-centric course examines the broad question of what an interface is and what role a designer plays in creating a user interface. Learning how to design and articulate meaning using color, type, and imagery is essential to making interfaces function clearly and seamlessly. Through a series of lectures and visual exercises, you will focus on the many individual elements and components that make up the skillset of an interface designer. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe the key formal elements of clear, consistent, and intuitive UI design, and apply your learned skills to the design of a static screen-based interface. This is the first course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Meilleurs avis

RS

31 déc. 2021

I never thought this is possible. I am very grateful to Coursera and Calarts. This is a starting milestone to changing my career life for better. I am ready to pursue more and more with your support.

BB

31 mars 2020

This course is very useful for a beginner who is looking for the basics of UI/UX course.

This course will give you the basic idea of interface design which very important for its advanced studies.

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 1,261 Avis pour Visual Elements of User Interface Design

par Ola M

11 mai 2020

Course was very beneficial, I recommend it for beginner designers as well as designers with experience to put base for their choices and enrich their experience with knowledge

par Sajid A

21 août 2021

Hi, I am very happy to see my certificate and by achieving this I am very confident. I am very thankful to this institute that has given me a chance for this. Thanks, A lot.

par Veronica S S

18 juin 2020

Thankyou for the knowledge, it's really helps me to make design more detail and think in many way. And thank you for the assignment, it gives me know plus minus of my design.

par Tony G

2 déc. 2020

Being a long time graphic designer, the skills I am learning from this course complement my design skills and will help me to pursue the next obvious choice in my career.

par Murtuza W

6 août 2020

Its a true learning course of UI/UX for the beginners. Step by step course material visual videos and notes helps a lot in a deep understanding and reach toward your goal

par Donghwan K

9 avr. 2020

This is a basic lecture, but it is the most important.

It helped me to understand the basic concept of UI / UX.

I think you can study deeper UI / UX through this lecture.

par Samantha M

11 mai 2020

This course is awesome, easy to understand and fun to complete. It is recommended to everyone who is interested in beginning their journey in the creative digital space.

par Saba G

23 juin 2019

This course will take you through the details of building a user friendly interface. I loved completing the assignments each week that finished a big project at the end.

par ARITRO K S

9 juil. 2021

The course was great, with detailed explanation and a lot of examples. The assessments and quizzes were very helpful. My experience with this course was really awesome.

par Emmy S

21 avr. 2021

I learned so much taking this course, it really did help me a lot. Although, I feel I have a lot more to learn, this definitely was a fantastic way to begin my studies.

par Dhanika A

10 juin 2019

This course was great to learn the basic aspects of design UI. Overall good course enjoyed it. I'd highly suggest for people who wanted to start on the field of UI/UX.

par Elilien V

17 août 2020

Muy buen curso para adentrarse en el Diseño UI / UX, brinda de manera muy ordenada los conceptos esenciales para ir profundizando en los temas. Totalmente recomendable

par Yaling L

29 juil. 2020

I really enjoyed this course. The content contained fundamental materials. The sequence of the content was spot on. Love the way the instructor delivers the lectures.

par Lucian B

8 juil. 2019

Good basics on UI design. As I have previously studied design, it was rather simple, but for those not familiar with the concepts I imagine it would be quite helpful.

par Alberto H

26 avr. 2021

Un programa que te lleva de la mano paso a paso. De forma clara y sencilla. El nivel de los instructores es muy alto y todo lo que aprenderás aquí te va a funcionar.

par Thamizh T N R

1 juin 2020

This course helped me greatly getting started with UI/UX from scratch. I got enough knowledge about how UI/UX works and looking forward for the next specialisations.

par Aniela C S

28 janv. 2021

I love the content is pretty easy to follow and digest, I like the incorporation of some lectures from other authors. Also the excerice is great! I really enjoy it.

par Nargis S

4 mai 2020

This course has all the basics and advanced knowledge required for a UI design. It has taught me a new skill to take my career in Graphic Design in a new direction.

par Chan B Y

26 févr. 2020

Awesome course structure with the peer review system. We can learn from reviewing our peer's artwork and reflect on our own by absorbing suggestions from our peers.

par Neel S R

10 juil. 2020

Good concepts and best way to start for a beginner to know basics about UI and UX, specially I've learned UI designing basics and theoretical knowledge.

Thank You

par Aksh

6 mars 2019

Simple, easy to follow and understand and something that can be very useful to even professionals. Revisitng the basics has helped me become better as a designer!

par Eman J

10 nov. 2018

It was very first online certification. It went awesome everything was very well organised and distribution of the whole content was very clear and well arranged.

par Bryan M

29 déc. 2020

Very informative, easy to follow and fun! Thank you very much. I have a better understanding about UI design, as well as the difference between UI and UX design.

par Diana A

16 mars 2020

Great course! It shares the basic concepts of interface design in a plain way but engaging, guiding you through the stages of designing the look of your own app.

par Heather B

14 juin 2021

A very hands on way to learn UI design. I foud all of the content of this course to be concisely worded and useful with plenty of practical real world examples.