Chevron Left
Retour à Visual Elements of User Interface Design

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Visual Elements of User Interface Design par California Institute of the Arts

4.7
étoiles
4,694 évaluations
1,148 avis

À propos du cours

This design-centric course examines the broad question of what an interface is and what role a designer plays in creating a user interface. Learning how to design and articulate meaning using color, type, and imagery is essential to making interfaces function clearly and seamlessly. Through a series of lectures and visual exercises, you will focus on the many individual elements and components that make up the skillset of an interface designer. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe the key formal elements of clear, consistent, and intuitive UI design, and apply your learned skills to the design of a static screen-based interface. This is the first course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Meilleurs avis

BB
31 mars 2020

This course is very useful for a beginner who is looking for the basics of UI/UX course.\n\nThis course will give you the basic idea of interface design which very important for its advanced studies.

RS
31 déc. 2021

I never thought this is possible. I am very grateful to Coursera and Calarts. This is a starting milestone to changing my career life for better. I am ready to pursue more and more with your support.

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 1,161 Avis pour Visual Elements of User Interface Design

par Mohit B

3 août 2019

It would be good if the course also had an actual grader along with peer reviews. Overall, its a great course and does a very good job in not just explaining, but getting the learner going on to create actual prototype UI design.

par David H

10 juin 2021

- Excellent course with clear explanation

- Well laid out and easy to follow course

- Very good for someone like myself who has completed a semester on this subject and wants to refresh their memory

- Overall good things to say.

par Prathamesh P

4 juil. 2020

Very good short and sweet course. Learnt plenty in a short time. Assignments are good. Peer review has pros and cons: I learnt from reviewing other students' work but the grading is subjective and the scores can be debatable.

par Amy J

20 févr. 2020

Very good introductory course for all levels. The instructor explains things very well and I felt that it was easy to understand. The challenge is the assignment and trying to come up with something beautiful and functional.

par Sue S

19 juil. 2020

The explanations of the teachers are very nice and clear. The assignments are effective and they helps me a lot. Thank you all for this amazing course. You all did amazing. I am looking forward to more courses of you guys.

par Jeffrey J

6 avr. 2020

Very interesting and interactive way of teaching. Love the videos and peer graded assignments, gives us an understanding of what others think and feel about our work. Recommended to anyone who is interested in UI design.

par Aishwarya P

6 juin 2020

Amazing lectures and course material. I had no prior experience in UI design, this course helped me understand the basics. It will be way easier if you already know some graphic design knowledge and the software to use

par Stefano S

16 nov. 2019

I like this course very and have learned a lot about design, photoshop, and other programs. It would very nice if one course is done that we could download the principle or an overall overview of what we have learned.

par Olga P

17 avr. 2020

I am very satisfied that I finish this course. It shows me so many things that I didn't think of. I highly recommended taking part in the course for both beginners and advanced marketers, it opens a new perspective.

par Mitchell G

27 déc. 2018

A really great course.

I was a little apprehensive about the peer graded assignments as I have very little design experience but the course content is broken up into digestible pieces and good examples are provided.

par Vicharah L

9 août 2019

A great course to get an overall overview of the specific elements you need for a user interface. I like the idea that other classmates get to review your work. It was indeed very helpful, but a lot of content.

par Yago P

19 oct. 2019

Really cool. Main benefit from activities as you need to spend time thinking and this helps a lot to learn.

I miss a bit more guidance on the apps to work with, maybe recommendation of some open source options.

par Mary M

10 sept. 2020

This course does a good job of connecting the designer with the graphic elements of an interface. I thought the professor did an excellent job of explaining concepts and goals from the graphic perspective

par Venus Z

14 août 2019

I loved this course! I'm a novice in this field and knew nothing about Viz Elements of UI but now I feel more confident in UI design; I understand the concept and approach. For me, this course was 5 stars!

par Ranajoy R

15 déc. 2020

Excellent course to understand what it takes to create better user interface and how UI and UX are different but need to work together. Even the exercises are challenging for the non-designer but doable.

par Gala H

27 févr. 2020

Muy completo e interesante, me ha encantado. Aprendes muchísimo y te hace plantearte nuevas formas de entender cómo interactuamos con los productos digitales. ¡Ahora a por el resto de la especialización!

par Shaikh A A

24 févr. 2020

I never thought this is possible. I am very grateful to Coursera and Calarts. This is a starting milestone in changing my career life for the better. I am ready to pursue more and more with your support.

par Jessika M

15 sept. 2021

I've taken a few UX/UI courses and this one is completely different, with a design centered approach. Easy to follow and the weekly assignments really help you build your first interface step by step

par Marem L

29 avr. 2021

Muy bien me ha ayudado a desarrollar mis habilidades como diseñadora grafica y al mismo tiempo me ha iniciado en el mundo de la UX/UI, con muchas ganas de seguir aprendiendo de esto con ustedes!!!!!

par MJ

15 nov. 2021

This was my first one with Coursera and definitely exceeded my expectation.

Looking forward to learn more with other courses.

One item to note, some users may not be doing the peer review properly.

par Claudia P U Y

18 avr. 2021

I enjoyed this course so much because it helped me understand the UI/UX design basics and the importance of thinking about not only the structure but also what you want to make it look and feel.

par Parth

31 mai 2021

Its old for the time i am doing the course but its shows the start of UI?UX desgin and how far we have come it also have a very detailed look at what it present, surely it helpfull today also

par Adepu V

14 sept. 2020

It's an amazing course with all the fundamentals covered! i personally loved their peer grading system which lets us see works that our fellow peers do and also grade each other with reviews.

par viviana s

8 août 2020

it is a really great class, I learned a lot and realized I didn´t know as much as I thought, the lectures and extra resources are really great and help you learn more if thats what you want

par Carla A

21 juil. 2019

I loved this course! I learned much more than I expected. I will continue to do the other parts of the specialization. Thank you, teacher Michael! Congratulations! Your course is a success!