Chevron Left
Retour à Managing an Agile Team

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Managing an Agile Team par Université de Virginie

4.7
542 notes
117 avis

À propos du cours

While agile has become the de facto standard for managing digital innovation teams, many wonder if they’re doing it ‘right’. Twitter is full of jokes about how teams say they do agile but don’t ‘really’ do it. The reality is that getting the most out of agile is less about observing specific procedures and more about how a team focuses and measures their progress. Rather than just boring you with an accounting of agile methodologies, this course focuses on helping you better charter your team’s focus, definition of success, and practice of agile. While learning about agile mainstays like Scrum, XP, and kanban, you’ll also learn to help your team ask the right questions about how they’re working and facilitate good answers on how agile can help. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 20 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122) This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Meilleurs avis

FB

Nov 13, 2018

I have learned new things about agile practices and it worth the time to take the course. Sometimes I had the impression that some subject are vague, but overall the course rised to the expectations

OS

Jun 26, 2017

The course was challenging for me since I lacked the experience of working in an IT/Software Development, but I thought all the practical exercises forced me to develop some practical skills.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 112 Examens pour Managing an Agile Team

par Paulo M M

Nov 07, 2017

Wonderful experience!

par Nadeem J

Oct 02, 2017

This is a super course... After taking this course now I am really feeling confident to lead a team with more skills. This course taught me how to quantify the team management.

par Henrik P

Mar 02, 2017

A must for all project managers

par Ico R R

Jun 18, 2016

I gave the first course a very bad review and the second course an ok review. Now I am very impressed about how they are constantly working to improve all aspects of the course.

For example: Now you can download the assignments on word (before you had to copy item by item from a pdf) and the test are not so ambiguous as they used to be. I remember, in the past, to continuously have the feeling that questions in test were too open to interpretation and that the right answer will be defined by some random detail, now they are definitely more straight forward.

I also happened to have to log-in in the Online University where I got my Master's Degree years ago and saw their interface is still the same 0 user friendly and a very bad feeling of impossible communication so it really helped me appreciate the effort in improving the course. I really appreciate how they are willing to apply agile methodology to the course and with each iteration they make it better!

par Natalya K

Oct 13, 2016

It was a great course, with very well explained materials and examples! I enjoyed taking it.

par Nicola Z

May 08, 2018

one of the most useful course i ever view. Really really interesting.

par Nicolas S

Jun 25, 2016

Best course from the specialization.

par Gabriel T

Sep 22, 2017

Very well structured. I really enjoyed this part as it ties in a lot of things over this entire duration of learning agile. i would encourage others to take this course and learn some great industry insight from Alex.

par Sereen N

Jan 15, 2018

So interesting with great examples of agile implementation

par victor t y

Dec 03, 2017

awesome course

par Benoit d L

Mar 26, 2017

Great course with a very good mix of theory, practice and real-world practitioners.

I believe this course will be especially helpful for teams transitioning to agile and for "classical" project managers. The age of "command and control" has passed and Agile is a great iteration on top of this management style. Great teacher, great content and great course!

par Ivan K

Oct 25, 2016

Great course, lives up to the expectation!

par Ricardo B

Oct 25, 2017

Great course!

par Hannes H

Dec 31, 2017

Really interesting course. I found it useful and well tought.

par Erez M

Apr 30, 2018

It might sound strange, but there are only a few good courses that really deal with agile development. This course is definitly one of them. I have enjoyed the format of this course and the journey it took me through. The live interviews with experts from the industry are a great bonus to the learning. Thank you Alex!.

par Kasturi G

Jun 22, 2017

Thank you, Alex. It was wonderfully narrated.

par Paulius U

Jul 04, 2018

Awesome course by an awesome teacher!

par Thilek S

Feb 11, 2018

Learned lots about an agile team and how to manage it. Definitely an useful course to take.

par Edel F

Mar 16, 2018

Really enjoyed this course and it has already added benefit to my job.

par Alexander M

Dec 02, 2017

Great course.

A lot of relevant info, but a bit repetitive at some points.

par Md M R

Mar 04, 2018

A great revision for me after the PMI ACP certification

par Reshma F N

May 23, 2018

The course is breaked up into

par Jaime S

Jun 26, 2018

This course was a great overview and foundation of key principles and concepts in agile practices among teams. This course would benefit anyone that is managing agile projects or teams. Even if you understand agile principles, I would still recommend this course to gain a good understanding of the methodologies and practices that are popular today. I like the Coursera content that incorporates interviews with influencers in the industry.

par Edqar A

May 14, 2018

Grate course for Managing an Agile team with real cases and case studies.

par Adenike A

Jul 15, 2016

This is an amazing course. It's the exact course I needed to get my agile learning started. Thanks for this.