Chevron Left
Retour à Understanding Korean Politics

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Understanding Korean Politics par Université Yonsei

4.8
étoiles
222 évaluations
62 avis

À propos du cours

This course will select six most outstanding issues in contemporary Korean politics and will engage in an in-depth, interactive inquiry of those issue. They include Korean politics in history, institutional setting of Korean politics, and dynamics of political culture in Korea, profiles of political leadership, myth and reality of the developmental state and the Korean economic miracle, and debates on Korean unification. The course will expose students to contending theories and empirical reality at first hand. After completing this course, learners will be able to 1. Grasp the most salient and timely aspects of Korean politics.. 2. Place South Korean politics in comparative perspectives. 3. Digest a delicate mix of theory and practice regarding Korean politics. 4. Come up with new interpretations of political development in South Korea. 5. Most importantly renew their genuine interests in Korea and Korean politics....

Meilleurs avis

N
17 sept. 2020

I would recommend this course to anybody who wants to learn about politics. Mr Chung in-Moon is a fantastic teacher and makes it seems like a story. I hope to be his pupil one day in real time.

NL
2 janv. 2020

The course was very interesting and professor did amazing job explaining politics and history in very short amount of time. Highly recommended course and will definitely use in my career.

Filtrer par :

51 - 62 sur 62 Avis pour Understanding Korean Politics

par 장정원

16 août 2017

v

par Shunyang G

20 oct. 2017

I really appreciate that I had a chance to take this class and to be taught by a famous South Korean professor, Chung-in Moon. Although Coursera did not provide much course related to international relation and politics, it`s still a honor to join this wonderful class. However, there are some place that Coursera and professor Moon Chung-in can do better.

Firstly, I want more course about "principles" such as introduction of international relation and principle of macroeconomic, which can help students like me to develop a more constantly knowledge.

Secondly, course interaction is so rare that I did not see any of it. The forum of class did not be fully use by our students and it seems like everyone is not interested in communicating with each other which really bother me.

Finally, I know professor Moon Chung-in is really busy since he is a well-known scholar in this field. But I still wonder if there is a chance that students may communicate with professor and exchange ideas about the course and other stuff.

Thank you!

par Simon F

12 août 2018

Teaching materials are well organized, and Professor is excellent. Yet, postings in the discussion forums are seldom responded to by teaching staff or mentor. There are errors in the subtitles, in particular the Simplified Chinese subtitle which would very likely mislead learners that have to rely on it to get through the course.

par M C

7 févr. 2017

It's a very good beginners class. The lectures are quite thorough and well-suited to those who are auditing the class.

par Jinyong L

7 mars 2018

In some points, I do not agree with the professor but this course is good to learn Korean modern history thoroughly.

par Jonathan H

13 mars 2017

Generally fascinating, but with some issues with transcription of lectures and clarity of questions.

par Elizabeth N C

12 janv. 2021

It is interesting to know the political history of South Korea and geopolitical part

par Daniel L

18 nov. 2016

I think it is best for the lecturer to speak Korean and have subtitles.

par Mark W

28 janv. 2021

Informative course, engaging lecturer ... terrible subtitles!

par Alexandre B

29 nov. 2017

Greatcourse!

par Vicky

20 nov. 2017

A very interesting course on Korean Politics. Well organized with many videos and nice presentation. The most important points of the professor are written on the background, so note taking and visual absorption are made easier. I would recommend that course! The only difficulty was to always understand the professor. That though has to do with his little accent and I assure you you get used to it fast. The subtitles help but they are not 100% correct.

par Joy S

23 déc. 2017

good comprehensive review of the subject. Instructor slightly hard to understand