Chevron Left
Retour à Understanding Korean Politics

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Understanding Korean Politics par Université Yonsei

4.8
étoiles
215 évaluations
59 avis

À propos du cours

This course will select six most outstanding issues in contemporary Korean politics and will engage in an in-depth, interactive inquiry of those issue. They include Korean politics in history, institutional setting of Korean politics, and dynamics of political culture in Korea, profiles of political leadership, myth and reality of the developmental state and the Korean economic miracle, and debates on Korean unification. The course will expose students to contending theories and empirical reality at first hand. After completing this course, learners will be able to 1. Grasp the most salient and timely aspects of Korean politics.. 2. Place South Korean politics in comparative perspectives. 3. Digest a delicate mix of theory and practice regarding Korean politics. 4. Come up with new interpretations of political development in South Korea. 5. Most importantly renew their genuine interests in Korea and Korean politics....

Meilleurs avis

N
17 sept. 2020

I would recommend this course to anybody who wants to learn about politics. Mr Chung in-Moon is a fantastic teacher and makes it seems like a story. I hope to be his pupil one day in real time.

NL
2 janv. 2020

The course was very interesting and professor did amazing job explaining politics and history in very short amount of time. Highly recommended course and will definitely use in my career.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 59 Avis pour Understanding Korean Politics

par Jhoan A

28 août 2019

In this course, I could learn, investigate about Korean politics. I am sure, people that will do this course like me will have a more criticist thought and more information to talk about Korea. Thanks to Yonsei University and Professor Chun-in Moon for giving me this knowledge and this opportunity.

par Tsagolova M O

1 avr. 2019

This course was really useful for me. But I would suggest to post reading materials as direct links to the files, since mentioned readings are often costly or they are not in the open access regime.

par Matthew P

27 nov. 2016

An excellent course for anyone who wants a good overview of the Republic of Korea and it's political history.

par Renyan S

18 juin 2017

The professor has explained the politics in Korea in a historic context. There are some thoeries implanted in the course, but the prof always illustrates them with concrete examples. The course is not biased, considering the perspectives of the conservative and the progressive. What I love the most is the case study after the introduction of professional terms and theories. It leads to a better and deep understanding of Korean politics. I enjoy the course pretty much. What I would expect is that the prof would give an extra part about the impeachment and its impact on the Korean politics and also the impact of Chaebol on Korean politics. Although I sign up for the certificate, I still believe opening the graded quiz to those who are paying makes the course more accessible.

par Tamala K P

25 mai 2017

A very insightful and unbiased course, opening up a new understanding of today's Korea. The explanations of contemporary's Korea's politics in relation to history are profound and easy to follow.

What I also like, is that you're given the opportunity to write a short comment on a selected topic concerning the respective week's syllabus. Together with the tests, which are, unfortunately, not available for grading unless you upgrade your course, they allow you to consolidate your newly attained knowledge.

par Maria

18 mars 2021

Dr Chung-in Moon is top-class, he possess extraordinary lecturing skills even difficult phases in the Korean politics he made sure learners understand by casually narrating it as it was a beautiful story. His subject knowledge is beyond measure. Thank You Coursera and Yonsei university for this great content hope you provide more like this and please convey our appreciation to Dr.Chung-in Moon

par Jennie S

23 mai 2017

Excellent learning experience. Comprehensive coverage of topics from past until present, objective and double-sided insights, very easy to follow chronologically and entertaining at the same time with Prof. Moon's casual English. The course is content heavy but does not bore. Only downside is that the weekly quiz cannot be taken unless we upgrade to receiving a certificate!

par Nauroze G

17 sept. 2020

I would recommend this course to anybody who wants to learn about politics. Mr Chung in-Moon is a fantastic teacher and makes it seems like a story. I hope to be his pupil one day in real time.

par Nino

3 janv. 2020

The course was very interesting and professor did amazing job explaining politics and history in very short amount of time. Highly recommended course and will definitely use in my career.

par Laura R

11 oct. 2020

Very informative course! It’s content heavy but I have a much better understanding of Korean politics and its complexities! I can’t wait to return Korea with this new understanding!

par Yasmim R

13 sept. 2021

​Gave me true insights that I was missing on the Korean Politics, and a realistic view of the possible future outcomes. Also, taught me how to study my own country Politics and Presidential profiles. Although as the professor said, the miracle growth of SK may not be compatible with other developing countries as it was characteristic to it's own situation, I believe there was a lot to learn from it.

par Sophia S

6 mai 2020

I had a great learning experience thanks to this course. I've enhanced my knowledge of Korean history, institutions and political views. This course really helped me in achieving a wider comprehension of political dynamics in Asia, which is essential for my own studies and career path. I truly recommend the course. I can't wait to learn more.

par İlhan T

21 juil. 2020

I have a deep interest in Korean Culture and language. I have been studying Korean and i have been following news and current events about Korea regularly. Although my major is electrical engineering, i have been easily understood the course and in future it will be very helpful to understand Korean culture more.

par Neha Y

20 mai 2020

The course is recommended to anyone who wants to understand Korean peninsula politically and economically. The professor did the best job to explain this big timeline in short time effectively. I, now can understand Korean diplomatic relations better. Thank you Yonsei University and Chung-in-Moon Sir!

par Francisca I Á M

20 oct. 2020

¡El curso y las clases son excelentes! De poder explicar en poco tiempo tanto la economía como la política de Corea, es un excelente curso para quienes quieran entender de mejor manera la historia y la política. Bastante recomendado y las explicaciones del profesor Chun-in Moon son muy gratas.

par Yakelin S

7 mai 2020

Excellent class that provides great info from the very beginning centuries ago and brings it to the present. The instructor certainly masters the topic. The graphics and photos do facilitate and/or clarify what the instructor is bringing into consideration.

par Benjamin C V C

27 nov. 2016

Great all-round with both factual and theory basis. Plenty of recommended literature and complementary sources. I really recommend this course for those that wish a deeper understanding of the Republican history of South Korea.

par Nurdana D

28 déc. 2020

This course was very interesting and exciting. I learned a lot about the history of South Korea's development and was inspired. And want to listen live lectures of professor Chung-in Moon

par Ale C

28 sept. 2020

El curso es excelente, está muy completo y abarca desde los tres reinos hasta las relaciones intercoreanas y la unificación en la actualidad. Lo recomiendo ampliamente :D

par ADRIAN S H

11 déc. 2020

Excelent course. I enjoyed it a lot and I wish it was longer with a bit more of history and analysis regarding social changes, economy and North/South relations.

par Eliane M A T V

18 juin 2020

A very comprehensive course that goes from the basic framework to the particular about Korean political affairs. Dr. Moon has a brilliant delivery as well.

par Susan S

6 déc. 2020

Very interesting course. It is deeply explained by professor Moon Chung-in, and one can really learn Korean politics and its history through each lecture.

par Vanessa R G

8 oct. 2018

Excellent course! I probably learned must of the things I needed to know about Korean politics, causes, consequences, future scenarios, etc.

par Fawaz Q

23 nov. 2019

My first certificate and course in Coursera! I really liked it and it does give you a good understanding of Korean politics in all aspects.

par Arusyak H

9 août 2020

A nice course for beginners who want to know more about Korean political history, political system and the main issues in Korean politics!