Chevron Left
Retour à Understanding Financial Markets

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Understanding Financial Markets par Université de Genève

4.7
2,579 notes
504 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, you will learn what the main financial markets and their characteristics are as well as how they are linked to the economy. Our very diversified team of experts will start by teaching you how the price of stocks and bonds are computed and why they move while you will become increasingly aware of the notion of risk and why it matters when measuring an investment's performance. The focus will then move to less popular markets such as gold, emerging markets, real estate, hedge funds and private markets. These will be analyzed with an emphasis on their particular risks and return opportunities as well as how they can help in building efficient portfolios. Finally, the policies of central banks and their impact on financial markets will be presented to you along with the link between the economy and the price of financial assets. All along these different steps, experts from UBS, our corporate partner, will show you how the concepts you just acquired are effectively applied in a leading global bank. This focus on practicality means you will not only understand what is going on in global financial markets but also start to figure out how you can use them to achieve financial goals, be it a client's or your own. Course Director and main teaching contributor: Dr. Michel Girardin, Lecturer in Macro-Finance, University of Geneva...

Meilleurs avis

MC

Jul 17, 2017

Mr. Michel is really an amazing teacher! His lectures are vivic and greatly attracts my attention. I hope to take more of his classes because I've Learned more than I nomally can do in a short class

AF

Mar 15, 2016

This course excellent provides all the basic information which is important and necessary would recommend the course to all the newbies in financial markets\n\nP.S:The professors are AMAZING!

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 486 Examens pour Understanding Financial Markets

par Francisco L

Nov 11, 2016

I

par mustafa h

Jul 16, 2017

amazing

par 许佳靖

Dec 12, 2016

great!

par Yuvraj H

Feb 09, 2017

Great learning! The way the proffessor taught is commendable.

Even a novice can benefit and learn alot in finance through this course!

Thanks to the whole team.

par Mihai T

Nov 13, 2016

a lot of usefull information, presented in an intuitive manner. Thank You!

par Richard S N D

Sep 06, 2017

Extremely good, content, teachers, levels of information and accuracy, I recommend it for any novice or experienced person who wishes to strengthen knowledge and understanding of the financial markets and the management of investment portfolios

par Antriksh P

Aug 20, 2017

Learned a lot of new things.

par Aron L

Jun 27, 2017

Simply Brilliant. Highly recommended!

par Junqing L

Jan 29, 2018

A very helpful introductory course. Michel is really good!

par Shirokov B

Apr 14, 2017

This course has been an amazing experience that broadened my understanding of financial markets! I recommend it to anyone interested in this area and wants to pursue it.

par Schubert K

Sep 25, 2016

Excellent course

par Brandon R

Nov 13, 2016

Learned a lot in this course. Will definitely review it a second time to fully understand all concepts!

par William M

Aug 15, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the course. Very well thought out and presented in an informative and very engaging manner. Brought to life many subjects I was aware of but lacked in depth understanding.

par Ghassen M

Aug 24, 2016

I found this course very informative especially after the first week.

Great thanks to Mr. Michel who made this course easy to understand, a great teacher indeed.

par Dishyant

Jun 03, 2017

The course material is described pretty well.

par Pablo S

Jun 24, 2018

Amazing course and very well summerized all the concepts

par Jay A

Apr 17, 2017

Excellent!

par David G

Dec 13, 2016

great

par Ting Y M

May 09, 2016

It's a good review of concepts for people who already have some financial background knowledge. The professors are very clear in conducting the course in English and have used very innovative demonstrations of examples to illustrate abstract concepts.

par Alex B

Feb 27, 2016

Educative content. Very good for people who want to have a better understanding about the financial markets.

par Ana L C d M

May 05, 2016

Superb course! The topics are beautifully explained. Very pragmatic and systematic approach to the issues.

par Marcio O

Jun 09, 2016

Great overview of how the Financial Markets work and connects to your life.

par Miona B

Mar 26, 2016

I finally understand all the basics about Bonds and Equities and how they react to changes in markets. Great course for all people who are interested in financial markets and their functioning.

par LINUS L Y A

Jun 17, 2016

clear and easy to follow

par Matias C

Jun 02, 2017

Excellent. Learned a lot. Appreciate all the time and the good advice from professors.