Chevron Left
Retour à Understanding Financial Markets

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Understanding Financial Markets par Université de Genève

4.8
étoiles
4,923 évaluations
1,043 avis

À propos du cours

In this course, you will learn what the main financial markets and their characteristics are as well as how they are linked to the economy. Our very diversified team of experts will start by teaching you how the price of stocks and bonds are computed and why they move while you will become increasingly aware of the notion of risk and why it matters when measuring an investment's performance. The focus will then move to less popular markets such as gold, emerging markets, real estate, hedge funds and private markets. These will be analyzed with an emphasis on their particular risks and return opportunities as well as how they can help in building efficient portfolios. Finally, the policies of central banks and their impact on financial markets will be presented to you along with the link between the economy and the price of financial assets. All along these different steps, experts from UBS, our corporate partner, will show you how the concepts you just acquired are effectively applied in a leading global bank. This focus on practicality means you will not only understand what is going on in global financial markets but also start to figure out how you can use them to achieve financial goals, be it a client's or your own. Course Director and main teaching contributor: Dr. Michel Girardin, Lecturer in Macro-Finance, University of Geneva...

Meilleurs avis

MC
16 juil. 2017

Mr. Michel is really an amazing teacher! His lectures are vivic and greatly attracts my attention. I hope to take more of his classes because I've Learned more than I nomally can do in a short class

RC
5 oct. 2020

Thank you! Coursera for providing me the platform for boosting my knowledge in Financial Markets, as i have learned various financial parts in this subject and this will help me in my carrier too.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 1,027 Avis pour Understanding Financial Markets

par Ting Y M

9 mai 2016

It's a good review of concepts for people who already have some financial background knowledge. The professors are very clear in conducting the course in English and have used very innovative demonstrations of examples to illustrate abstract concepts.

par Maurycy G

6 avr. 2020

Excellent videos, prepared in a proffesional manner with a bit of comedy (special thanks to dr Girardin) as they helped me understand various financial concepts. Quizzes, readings and guest lectures from UBS also added a great value to my experience.

par MENGZHU Y

19 mai 2019

The introduction about financial markets is very useful for me who begin to study finance and banking, the methods is easy acceptable for a new one. I like the quiz among the lessons, they are beneficial for me to check the concepts and knowledge.

par Jianyi H

2 sept. 2020

Very helpful course. However it's a little bit fast towards the end of the course. For instance, it would be clearer if the logical relationship between interest rate, inflation and equity/bond markets is further explained by detailed deductions.

par CAMPOS S J O

2 juil. 2020

Dr. Michel Girardin was truly exceptional, the way he makes complex topic sound really easy through examples and other related concepts was really good. Overall, it was a treat to learn from him and the other professors involved in this course.

par alice m

24 juin 2018

Professors and invited lecturers were excellent in delivering message. There is a difference in how we approach finance and quizzes in Usa vs. Europe. I was challenged by that but very happy to learn this new perspective. It makes me want more.

par Alireza G

22 juin 2018

Excellent course. I enjoyed the fact that the people who lecture in this course consists of a series of professional and dedicated with academical and industry experience. Education material are high quality. I am enjoying watching this course!

par Richard S N D

6 sept. 2017

Extremely good, content, teachers, levels of information and accuracy, I recommend it for any novice or experienced person who wishes to strengthen knowledge and understanding of the financial markets and the management of investment portfolios

par Warren S

9 août 2016

Excellent! I was very impressed with this course. I am in the industry and found the content relevant and accurate. I also found it easier to learn because the lectures are delivered in video format which I find far easier to learn than reading

par LUIS A H A

13 janv. 2021

Es excelente y sobre todo está explicado por docentes con amplio conocimiento y experiencia en el sector de las finanzas. Los videos de las personas del fondo de inversiones hace que uno pueda ver las cosas como las ve alguien del mundo real.

par Enzo D l R

1 mars 2016

Great job to the team for a very brief yet informative lectures about Financial Management. I really learned and enjoy the videos. A good introductory course for me to study more about Financial Markets. Thank you so much. Maraming Salamat!

par Sourav S

15 mai 2020

This course is well balanced and covers a wide range of concepts. The video lectures are very interesting and explains every concept in a very fluid and interesting way. An excellent course to grasp the fundamentals of financial markets.

par Shrikant S

31 juil. 2017

I strongly recommend this course. The course material is great and various investment concepts are thoroughly explained with simple examples. The course is very resourceful for getting basic understanding of how financial market works.

par Sidhant S

22 févr. 2021

Fluent knowledge of Instructors regarding the subject matter. Great explanation through simple examples. Exciting Numericals to solve that help understanding. Simple, yet very enriching Reading materials. Overall, a great experience.

par Iuliia D

16 août 2018

Very informative, easy to understand course. Professors are great; they provide many easy examples to understand complicated subject. Videos are of a very high quality and full of tables and graphs, which help in studying. Thank you!

par Zhaoyang L

20 juil. 2020

Like Prof. Michel, he looks smart, can teach with amazing tools such Big Mac, glasses! Also it is super to cooperate with UBS talents, however it would be more cool to inlude UBS logo in the certificate besides University of Geneva.

par David M A A

28 sept. 2020

The course exceeded my expectations about knowledge in financial markets, the level of the course was pretty good, with practical and precise concepts and analysis, with a finnest way to explain all the context and the situations.

par Xavier K

30 sept. 2019

This course has given me a basic but valuable understanding of equities, bonds, interest rates and other financial mechanisms and products. The instructors were very clear and pleasant to follow, which contributed to my motivation.

par Rajasekhar D

15 juin 2020

This course does the same as it name says. I am a CS major but Understanding Financial Markets course has truly helped me gain knowledge on financial markets. I can talk about stocks now, thanks to the entire team of this course.

par Dimitra M

26 déc. 2020

This is very interesting and well organised course! I definetely recommend it to anyone who wants to understand the principles of the markets and the asset classes, as well as the main tools to work with them and analysing them.

par Subhrajit M

18 janv. 2021

Amazing Lectures, I didn't learn this much in 2 years of MBA as much as I learnt about economics and Financial Markets in this course. My favorite part was the currency valuation module, it helped me a lot. Thank you very much.

par Aaron K

2 oct. 2017

An excellent overview of the key assets that can be invested in on global financial markets and a thorough grounding in macro-finance from the teaching team at University of Geneva. A fitting introduction for the 4-course MOOC!

par Robert L

13 févr. 2016

What sets this course apart from any investing course I've taken elsewhere is the focus on international markets not just the the US or Canada. It is an excellent course for those interested in improving their investing returns

par Francisco R

17 janv. 2021

Excellent course for a introduction to Financial Market. I particularly enjoyed Michel's lectures. His light-hearted demeanor, use of analogies and domain over his field of expertise made for a productive learning experience.

par Valeriy K

4 sept. 2018

I really loved the course. Materials are well structured. Most of the critical points are emphasized several times during the course. Michael is fantastic. The UBS executives provide real world insights. Strongly recommended!