Chevron Left
Retour à The Data Science of Health Informatics

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour The Data Science of Health Informatics par Université Johns-Hopkins

4.7
étoiles
123 évaluations
26 avis

À propos du cours

Health data are notable for how many types there are, how complex they are, and how serious it is to get them straight. These data are used for treatment of the patient from whom they derive, but also for other uses. Examples of such secondary use of health data include population health (e.g., who requires more attention), research (e.g., which drug is more effective in practice), quality (e.g., is the institution meeting benchmarks), and translational research (e.g., are new technologies being applied appropriately). By the end of this course, students will recognize the different types of health and healthcare data, will articulate a coherent and complete question, will interpret queries designed for secondary use of EHR data, and will interpret the results of those queries....

Meilleurs avis

MM
9 juin 2020

It gave me a very in dept understanding of different DataBases and how they are being used in the modern health care space. I would recommend it to someone who has some experience in health care.

AB
1 juil. 2020

best information with good teaching staff during all this course i was thinking to to john hopkins university to continue my education

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 26 Avis pour The Data Science of Health Informatics

par Mitul

10 juin 2020

It gave me a very in dept understanding of different DataBases and how they are being used in the modern health care space. I would recommend it to someone who has some experience in health care.

par Karinne C M

6 mai 2020

I´m very disappointed! I´ve been waiting my final grade for a week now. I just can´t conclude this because I need someone to review my report. That´s a big flaw - there must be someone from Coursera´s team to review it! I really regret the money I spent on this.

par Ali H B

2 juil. 2020

best information with good teaching staff during all this course i was thinking to to john hopkins university to continue my education

par Hamada H A

22 févr. 2020

Great overview of the more technical side, mostly database management, of health informatics.

par Leah K

31 déc. 2019

Really enjoy the real-world projects to utilize knowledge developed in the course!

par Muhammad A

6 juil. 2020

The part where we need to submit the assignment and peer review the submissions, that part is NOT user friendly , you need to improve the textual help and instructions for the students

par P S S

4 août 2020

The data query or fetching information from sources can be explored more.

par Safeer M K

8 juil. 2020

This course attracted me very much .I learned the different types of health and healthcare data , how to interpret queries designed for use of EHR data, how interpret the results of those queries.

Excellent!!!

par Nanak K B

11 mai 2020

This course is learning by doing. The assignment at the end is really beautiful approach to handle Database Research approaches.

par Iszaid B I

19 nov. 2020

Very Good. I Enjoy So much this course. It is really easy to understand and the presenter are excellent. Very recommended.

par Javier I S

21 mai 2020

Great course for learning the basic competences about data bases and formulating queries in healt informatic.

par Adriana d S A

6 mai 2020

Allows you to have an insight on the importance of data in the Health department!

par Ajith.s

28 juin 2020

This course is very nice. And useful for medical students

par Rayees A L

4 sept. 2020

Great fully satisfied.

par Smriti P B 0

25 sept. 2019

great experience

par matias i s c

11 sept. 2020

excellent !

par Abraham S

18 mai 2020

Good course

par sameera o a s

9 août 2019

GOOD COURSE

par Mariam K

26 oct. 2020

thank you

par Nivethini N

4 sept. 2020

Very good

par Syed H J

9 juin 2020

👍 Good

par Natschja R

18 août 2020

There were some inconsistencies in the course material. For example, the quiz in week 3 were on topics touched in week 4.

par Ravil B

17 juin 2020

It's a good course overall. However, more practical assignments can be offered to develop marketable skills.

par Joanna U

11 juin 2020

its really great learning this way