Chevron Left
Retour à La musique des Beatles

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour La musique des Beatles par Université de Rochester

4.8
étoiles
696 évaluations

À propos du cours

The Music of the Beatles will track the musical development of the band, starting from the earliest days in Liverpool and Hamburg, moving through the excitement of Beatlemania, the rush of psychedelia, and the maturity of Abbey Road. While the focus will be on the music, we will also consider how recording techniques, the music business, the music of other artists, and the culture of the 1960s affected John, Paul, George, and Ringo as they created the Beatles repertory. There is probably no band or artist that has had more written about their music than the Beatles. There are many good books on the band's biography, several insider accounts offering glimpses behind the scenes, books that interpret the meaning of the songs, and even books that catalog dates and people regarding the band. This course will try to synthesize much of that information into an account of the Beatles' development as musicians and songwriters....

Meilleurs avis

SS

12 juin 2020

Great class. For someone who grew up listening to the Beatles (thank you, Mom!), I learned things I did not know and will listen to the songs with a different appreciation and approach. Thank you!!!!

JC

13 août 2020

I really enjoyed the course, including the side stories. I only wish that there was no problem with copyright infringement and all so one can listen to the songs as they are being discussed.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 259 Avis pour La musique des Beatles

par George F

2 avr. 2017

Great insight. Helps in understanding the significance of their contribution to rock and how they progressed as musicians and songwriters.

par Lorena E

1 oct. 2017

I learned a lot in this course. As a fan of The Beatles and of the music in general, this is a complete and interesting course. Loved it!

par Jeroen G

18 mai 2018

In depth review of the music of the worlds most fameus band, with the outstanding prof. John Covach. Very interesting and enjoyable!

par Daisy C

16 janv. 2022

So interesting, really engaging and well made- thanks university of Rochester for taking the time to make such a valuable course!!

par Franc M

6 oct. 2020

As a Beatles fan since I was a child, I have enjoyed this course a lot and have learned a lot of things I didn't know. A pleasure!

par Robert C

26 févr. 2021

A great look inside some iconic songs and the songwriting process for the band. I highly recommend this to all true Beatles fans.

par Humberto A C V

19 mai 2020

Great course. As a fan of the Beatles is a great pleasure to learn more of the band in a more academic level. Thank you so much.

par Jann S

31 mai 2022

I learned well from this class. Info was well presented, interesting, and the insight into the Beatles' music was fascinating!

par Patricia L V

2 déc. 2020

I am a big Beatles fan. This course was extremely interesting. I will positively take another course with this instructor.

par Ayşemüge G

20 juin 2020

Mr. Covach is a very knowledgeable, humble and genuine instructor. Thank you for allowing us to have this course online! :)

par JAVIER G

1 août 2020

excelente curso, claras explicaciones y muy buenos conceptos. sobre el desarrollo y progreso de la música de los Beatles

par Charles A

12 sept. 2015

This Class Rocked. I will take any course offered by Prof Covach in the future dealing with Music history of the 20thc

par Karen S

19 mai 2020

Excellent course and well-researched. The professor was well-versed on this subject and has a great teaching style.

par Vivienne C B

12 juil. 2018

Very enjoyable, informative. Good course content and notes, Excellent tutor who had great knowledge on the subject.

par Gustavo N S

4 août 2020

Very informative, excellent data, great explanations about songs, history, and everything about the Beatles music.

par Jean P G C

22 avr. 2020

Excelente. Muy entretenido y educativo. Fue un honor asistir a un curso teniendo al Sr. John Covach como profesor.

par Danmar D L M

16 févr. 2016

This course was awesome! I learned so many things about The Beatles and have listened to some songs I didn't know.

par Ceci L

1 oct. 2016

Fantástico! Un curso dinámico, accesible, valioso. Impecable trabajo del Profesor John Covach. Gracias Coursera!

par dan o

30 août 2015

Very enthusiastic presentation and full of great information about the Beatles. This course was truly a delight.

par Thomas M

14 avr. 2021

Well paced. Gave me a thorough appreciation of a band I have loved for 55 years. Gained alot of new knowledge

par SHAIK R

11 juin 2020

if you love the beatles, definitely check this course out, sir john covach was so great!! good luck to everyone

par Matthew M

28 juin 2017

Great course for anyone wanting to delve deeper as fan or someone wanting to know more about a career in music.

par Samuel R

16 nov. 2018

Gracias. Aprendí muchísimo y hallé que los Beatles me gustan más de lo que pensaba.

Saludos desde Colombia. :)

par Donald K

22 janv. 2017

Excellent course both in content and organization. Having enjoyed the music, I now appreciate the artistry.

par Sandra L N

2 oct. 2016

Fantastic course, I learned so much about the music that I grew up with but did not know about.

Thanks

Sandra